Geeks logo

Let her go, Ross! F.r.i.e.n.d.s x reader

Alexander Cook

By Alexander CookPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
You are the most reasonable person out of all your friends. This is the scene where Rachel leaves for Paris and You are going to Canada. Will Ross let Rachel go? Or will he ignore you and go after her anyways?

Y/n P.o.v

As Rachel left to go to Paris Ross looks upset. I can tell everyone else feels bad for him.

"So you're just going to let her go?" Phoebe asks

"Yeah," Ross said. He puts his hands on his hips and is thinking hard.

"Hey Maybe it's for the best," Joey says.

"Yeah?" Ross asks

Yeah, you know you just- You gotta think about last night the way she does. Okay you know sleeping together was the perfect goodbye." Joey says.

"But know she'll never know how he feels," Phoebe says

"It's for the best Phoebe. This is her dream career. She worked hard for this." I said. Everyone was looking at me shocked.

"Think about how far she came. Think about all days she complained but she was happy with her job at least. Ross, if you go after her; you're basically telling her to quit her career no dream career for you. Do you really want to be the one that messes it up?" I asked. He pounders hard and looks at the door.

"Yeah, maybe that's okay. Y/n makes a fair point too. You know maybe it's best this way. I mean you can now move on. I mean you've been trying to for so long. Maybe now that you're on different continets-" Joey pauses for a moment. Then he looks at Phoebe.

"Right?" he asks Phoebe. She nodded. He looked back at Ross and said

"Maybe now you can actually do it. You know. You can finally get over her" Joey says. Everyone looks at Ross.

"Yeah, maybe that is true. Expect I don't want to get over her." Ross said.

"What?" I asked.

"I don't I mean I really want to be with her."

"Really?" Joey asks with a smile.

"No! Stop it right now!" I said.

Everyone looks at me with an annoyed look.

"Is everyone ignoring everything I just said? This is her dream! She had a choice and she made the choice. What is wrong with you all.? If she wants to be with him she'll say something. Ross, you have to let her go..."

"Y/n you could be ruining a love story! You hate loving sicko!" Phoebe

"You saw their relationship!! You saw how toxic it was! Honestly, I'm dissapointed in you guys." I responded

"How are we toxic Y/n? I mean do you know how hard it is to let someone go?" Ross asks. That hurt I thought but I did know.

"Actually, they do," Monica says in an awkward tone. I looked down feeling hurt all over again.

"Before Chandler and I dated...well he was with Y/n. Well, Chandler didn't know who he wanted to be with. I loved them both but not enough to let him go."

"Y/n broke up with me so I could be with Monica," Chandler says quickly. Everyone gasps and looked at me. I still looked down in shame,

"Y/n is that true?" Ross asks.

"That's why you actually left for a bit!" Phoebe exclaimed. "Oh," Phoebe then said. I looked up and saw the tension.

"Yes, I ended things with Chandler, Ross. Look at them now. They're still together. They love each other. They have a family. There are times where you love someone but you let them go. If they show a sign they still want to be with you. Then sure go after her." I said. "But Ross, you going after her, telling her how you feel just before she is going to her dream career? What kind of person are you then? Because a supporter wouldn't be that. A friend or a lover wouldn't do that. Stop thinking about yourself. Think about how she will feel when she later realizes that she still wanted to go to Paris but is unable to because of your selfish reason. Do you want to be responsible for that?"

Ross looks down and looks at the door.

"No, you're right. I just-I don't want to lose her." Ross said sadly.

"I get it, I really do. But let her figure it out herself. If she wants you too she'll say something. I know she will." I said.

"Anyways I should get going too. Congratulations Mon. You're going to be a great mom."

We smiled and hugged each other. I walked towards the door and looked back at them and smiled. They smiled back at me sadly.

"Bye Y/n" Everyone said.

"Goodbye everyone." I responded.

I walked out and left. I was going to my new home. I was going to Canada. I was hella nervous but really excited. To start my new career.

"Y/n wait!"

Chandler?

Ross P.o.v

I looked out the door Y/n left and Rachel too. I sighed deeply. I know they're right. As much as I hate to admit it. I noticed Chandler whispered to Monica looking guilty. She looked heistant but when she looked at the door. She smile and nodded. Then he ran out the door. I am assuming he's apoligizing to Y/n.

"Are you still going to go after her?" I heard Phoebe asked.

"No" I responded. My heart ached. I wanted to deep down. I wanted to be with Rachel forever. But I don't want to be responsible for her career. She worked hard. she deserves this. Maybe one day we will get together. Or not.

"But you love her," Monica said.

"I do, but Y/n and Joey are right. It's time to move on. She earned this. It's about time I need to stop thinking about myself." I responded.

Everyone nodded and hugged me. I looked at the door once more and smiled. Thank you Y/n for stopping me from doing something stupid. Great now I am going to miss them being a reasonable parent to us.

Good luck in Paris Rachel. I'll miss you.

fan fiction
Like

About the Creator

Alexander Cook

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.