Geeks logo

Layer3 Airdrop: Maximize Your Eligibility

Airdrop criteria for Layer3

By Sam BTCPublished 23 days ago 3 min read
Like

If you read my posts regularly you would have already noticed that I am big fan of Layer3 project as I got eligibility for many airdrops through it. In fact the biggest airdrop I have got so far is from Arbitrum and that also I received as I did many related quests on Layer3.

A few months back I wrote about how I was preparing for a future airdrop from Layer3 as it still did not have a native token and it’s biggest competitor Galxe has already launched its own token.

I have always been active on Layer3 since the start but I admit that I have slowed down a bit this year after hitting the Level 30 milestone as right now there are so many things happening in Web3 that it is impossible to give time everywhere.

I started doing quests regularly a month back when Layer3 launched CUBEs which were like NFT linked to your quest completion. CUBEs were a strong indication about an upcoming airdrop as collecting them gave you additional rewards on Layer3 platform.

Finally last week the formal confirmation came from Layer3 when they announced the upcoming launch of their $L3 token. They also clearly mentioned that the number of CUBEs you collect will be linked to the airdrop.

Should You Grind if you are New to Layer3?

Layer3 has announced that there are just 33 days left to collect CUBEs and it basically means that snapshot for Airdrop will be taken by mid April.

If you are new to Layer3 then you will definitely have a disadvantage compared to people who have been grinding for years as I am sure there will a multiplier for OG users.

Having said that I still think even new users can get a good allocation in the airdrop if they grind hard for the next 30 days.

You will probably not be able to achieve a very high level in Layer3 but what you can get is to secure a good number of CUBEs by completing as many quests as possible.

As we already know that Layer3 has mentioned that CUBEs will play an important role in the airdrop so your focus should be on that.

What Do I think will be the Eligibility Criteria for $L3 Airdrop?

Before I talk about what will be the eligibility criteria, I want to make it clear that I am just a random guy on the internet sharing my opinion so please DYOR before considering what I share.

With that disclaimer out of the way let me share based on my experience with Layer3 what do I think will be the main criteria to get a high Airdrop allocation:

  • OG Allocation - I think level 30 and level 40 users will get a higher allocation compared to new users.
  • CUBEs Minted- The more CUBEs you mint the more rewards you get fro Layer3 in terms of lower gas fees, higher XP points for your account. Currently the scale is set to minting 100 CUBEs. Users who manage to mint 100 CUBEs or more will surely get a higher allocation than others.
  • Layer3 Bridge- If you have used the Layer3 bridge to move funds across chains then you might get a bigger chunk of that $L3 pie than others
  • What Will be the Investment Needed to Get a High Airdrop?

    As I mentioned earlier in the post you should target to mint as close to 100 CUBEs as possible. I would like to share now what that would mean in terms of investment and what kind of returns we can expect using some recent airdrops as benchmark.

    Each CUBE minting costs around $0.27 to $0.36 depending on which network you mint it and what is the congestion level at that time. This means you will spend about $35 to mint 100 CUBEs. Some quests will give you a small rewards worth $0.10 to $0.20 so overall it might be a bit less.

    Now if I want to speculate about what kind of airdrop I can expect if I mint full 100 CUBEs then I can use Polyhedra as an example as there to mint the legendary NFT you had to do more than 35 cross-chain bridges that cost more than $30 and the airdrop for people with legendary NFT was $500 to $600 minimum.

    I am expecting Layer3 airdrop to be much higher than that but whether it will be a pleasant surprise or a rude shock we will find out once the airdrop goes live

    If you have still not joined Layer3 then it would be great if you use my referral link - https://layer3.xyz/?ref=sambtc.eth

    Cheers,

    Sam

    how to
    Like

    About the Creator

    Sam BTC

    My Post will be focused around Spirituality, Mythology and Blockchain proejcts which are the topics that interest me the most.

    Reader insights

    Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

    How does it work?

    Add your insights

    Comments

    There are no comments for this story

    Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Sign in to comment

      Find us on social media

      Miscellaneous links

      • Explore
      • Contact
      • Privacy Policy
      • Terms of Use
      • Support

      © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.