Geeks logo

Kaged In The Pitt: The (1995) Johnny Caged

"Who the fu&k hired this guy?" - Johnny Cage

By LUiS Wrote THiS StoryPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
2
Losing his $500 sunglasses didn't even matter to Johnny Cage anymore at this point.

Log-line: While defending Earth from extraterrestrial beings, a kickboxing action hero is assassinated in cold blood.

Dramatic Question: "What if, in the moments following his death, Johnny Cage is tasked with retrieving his soul?"

The Living Forest Fear

Welcome to Earth Realm II.

My first objective as the world began to burn in flames and darkness was to safeguard my friends and the love of my life. Lightning hissed like a sand snake, revealing doorways to other realms or planes. An army of ninjas in fitted black armor fell from the sky and ran over innocent villagers. To kill individuals who couldn't protect themselves, these ninjas employed kunai throwing knives, katana-short swords, and tear gas pellets. These ninjas moved with dexterity. And, despite having played a few ninja warriors and even a ninja mime, I always knew my luck would run out fighting these guys.

Since their arrival on this planet, they seemed to have understood exactly what their purpose was. By the way, my name is Johnny Cage, and I'm a 1990s live-action film hero who recently won a Mortal Kombat tournament. This event was accompanied by a tidal wave of turmoil and disarray. As thoughts of surviving this legendary struggle faded, all of the few moments on the island when these fights began to take place faded from my mind. Even with word of a new tournament circulating in the underworld, the King of Fighters Iron Fist Tournament would be worth seeing, especially if the prize money was large enough to entice me to participate. From the roaring darkness, an evil tyrant named Shao Khan descended to Earth.

The remaining contestants in the tournament took battle stances alongside me. As my companions Sonya, Lou Kang, Jax, and Raiden began beating Khan's men, one of the warlord's students flung a whip-like weapon powerful enough to alter the tide of battle. I raced at him with a charging leg kick as the warlord attempted to crush the bottom of my Sonya's throat. It was then that the warlord kidnapped me and held me captive for those who backed me.

My corpse lay still on the floor before I realized what had happened, and the warlord himself began utilizing chaos energy to raise a massive demigod-like gargoyle as a symbol of the evil and their success in this fight thus far. Fires of brimstone smoke quickly overwhelm my lungs. I never imagined I'd have another moment on Earth, another second with Sonya, that the realms would fall before I'd cease to exist.

This would be the final destination if ingesting lava came with a hall pass. When I recovered consciousness, I realized I was no longer in the atmosphere of Earth. The hideous creatures that began to emerge around me were horrifying. I had to flee because what appeared to be dead bodies began seeping through the walls and ceilings around me. A swelling moan filled the air, as did the stomps of heavy boots. My martial arts abilities propelled me to victory, and a wise man would know when to strike when the going got tough.

As the stomps slowed, I had an uneasy feeling. The only thought replaying in my mind was the feeling of death creeping around me with his eerie smile, and getting away from this hellish realm was my only thought. A giant blade-like weapon swung across the room as an increasing amount of mist began to flood the place I was in — with no time to contemplate or breathe in the brimstone. All around me, raucous roars erupted. Something ferocious, something powerfully malevolent, was clearly with me in this mist.

Copyright © 2021 “LUiS Thompson”

gaming
2

About the Creator

LUiS Wrote THiS Story

When he's not designing or laying down brutalities in Mortal Kombat, LUiS Thompson is establishing a foundation the writing communities.

Link: https://6351bedfab123.site123.me/

Email: [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.