Geeks logo

JUST FOR ME-Fanfiction-CH*23 (Surprise)

(TAEKOOK (w)~NAMJIN YOONMINSEOK)

By StormeseyePublished 3 years ago 9 min read
3

Taehyung pov:

I go to the door and pull it open to accept the room service. I fashion my face into a fake smile as I see Holly the receptionist standing there with our food cart.

"Hello, again Mr. Kim. I received the confirmation your order was ready and decided to bring it up myself. Where would you like it?

"Oh, thank you. You can just leave it I'll take it from here."

To my dismay, she pushes the cart into the room.

"No, it's no problem. I'll just bring it over to the kitchen areas and get everything set up for you."

She then pushes the cart into the room. I look over at Jungkook and shrug my shoulders in response to his questioning look. I watch as she places the food onto the counter as well as the drinks. I look around as everyone starts to gather around the counters so we can eat. Since she has finished Holly begins to make her way towards me as I am closest to the door. I pull out my wallet so I can give her a tip.

"Thank you for setting up everything."

I turn to hand her the tip I pulled out and she grabs my hand as well as the tip. I am shocked and take a step back looking up to find Jungkook. I am surprised to back into someone who grabs my hand from hers. I look over my shoulder to see Jungkook standing behind me. He wraps his arm that isn't holding my hand around my waist and glares at Holly.

"As I was telling you already, I am happy with my boyfriend. You remember Jungkook don't you?"

"Oh, yes hello Mr. Jeon. It's nice to see you again. I hope you both enjoy your stay. Have a good night gentleman and let us know if there is anything else you may need."

She then walks out of the suite. I place my hands over Kook's that still sit at my waist. Giving him a much-needed squeeze while he continues to back hug me.

"Thank you. I thought she had gotten the message when I turned her down earlier."

"Tae, it's ok. I'm glad I was here just now. She looked like she was ready to make you hers by any means necessary and I know you would never hit a girl."

"Hit, no. Grab gently and push out of the room yes. I am glad you're here though and I didn't have to. I would much rather this outcome. How did you know to come over here though? I last saw you by the counter."

"You guys are still new to being mates huh?"

Hoseok says, from his seat at the counter. We both turn to look at him though I am still in Kook's arms.

"He could feel your discomfort and would have been focused on you because of it."

I leaned back and looked at Kook for confirmation.

"I didn't know what it was I was feeling. I just knew Tae needed me and moved toward him. I reached your back just as she grabbed your hand. The rest was just a reaction on my part."

"Yes, if you had not been here and it had continued it would have gotten worse. Some say it can make you physically sick. Like I'm sure both Yoongs and I knew when you were moving Jimin. As I'm sure you noticed he was a little on edge when we first got here. We knew there was something but did not know what but also knew it was probably minor. We are still pretty protective of him and each other as I'm sure the two of you are as well."

"I still have a lot to learn about being a shifter and all this mate stuff is very new to me. I didn't even know there were other people like me let alone that I had a mate in the world."

"I did know about shifters as both of my parents were bears. They did bring me up with an understanding of our kind and our history, but I had no practical application other than them. When they died, I thought I would lose that connection with being able to learn more about who and what I am. I'm glad to have met you all."

I look around the room and have to smile at the men surrounding me.

"So, let's eat and toast to our new friendships and successes."

I lean behind me and whisper into Kook's ear.

"And to new beginnings."

We all crowd around the counter loading our plates with food. I look over at Kook who has pulled his phone out and is looking at it. He smiles and looks up at me. He shows me a new message from Jin. It reads, "I am assuming you guys are celebrating together in your suite and have taken the liberty of reserving the suite down the hall for our newest members to the BTS family. Enjoy!" There is a knock at the door just as I smile back. I watch as the triad look at the door and then at me in unison. It is really quite funny to watch. I wonder do all mates sync up like that. I shake my head and go to answer the door. It is Holly again. She looks at me then at Kook and quietly hands me an envelope with the key cards for Yoonminseok.

"Hello, again Mr. Kim. I apologize for my behavior earlier. These are the key cards for the suite down the hall 3323. I was also advised that My Park would no longer be working for us by Mr. Kim when he reserved the room. He advised he would be paying any severance that would be required for him leaving without notice and would speak to him directly about it in a few days at your meeting. I was asked to inform him of it."

"Ok, thank you, Holly. Have a good night."

I closed the door and walked back over to the group. I looked over at a shocked Jimin.

"I'm sure you heard that. Give me a minute and I'll call Seokjin so he can clear that up for you now, okay?"

"Yes, please Tae, Thank you. I still have bills that are due and as I understand we don't start work for BTS for another two weeks."

I pull out my phone dialing Jin. As I wait for an answer I watch as both Yoongi and Hobi grab one of Jimin's hands to comfort him. Jin answers.

"Hi Taehyung, I figured either you or Jungkook would be calling any time now. Put me on speaker please."

I look at Kook a bit shocked and do as Jin says putting my phone on speaker.

"Hello, gentlemen. First, let me say welcome to the BTS family Namjoon and I look forward to meeting you in person to finalize everything. I am assuming you are a bit nervous or maybe upset about my actions with severing Jimin's employment at the hotel. Am I correct?"

"Yes, hello Mr. Kim, this is Jimin speaking. It is good to speak to you and I'm...we're looking forward to meeting you both as well. It's just we have a strict budget to follow and without my pay from here for the next two weeks it will make it hard for Yoongi and Hoseok to make up the difference."

"I understand exactly where you are coming from Jimin. I am going to tell you now you don't have anything to worry about. In fact, I want you all to take a few days just for yourselves. If it is at all possible forward me the information for the other companies, you work for and I will give notice for you all. From what I understand you need a break. You do not know anything about us, but you will learn soon that we take care of our own. Taehyung or Jungkook either of you who follows through it doesn't matter but I expect a text with the employment information for those three. They should all be effectively only employed by BTS before they sleep tonight."

He ends the call before we can even respond. I look around at the guys who wear shocked expressions. I'm sure mine looks the same. I watch as Yoongi begins to smile. He then pulls out his phone and turns to Kook.

"Can I have a piece of paper?"

Kook smiles in return and goes into the bedroom to retrieve his notebook. He then hands Yoongi a sheet of paper. I walk over as he begins to write and watch as his mates too begin to smile. He then holds up a sheet of paper that has five company names and numbers on them with the respective initials next to them for who works where. Kook takes it and grabs his laptop. He then sends Jin an email with the employment or rather soon to be prior employment information for the triad. My phone then rings again and it's Jin.

"Hello Seokjin, you're on speaker."

"Excellent, thank you. I will take care of everything on my end. I would like to set our meeting up for a week from today. Do you guys have anything that is urgent to take care of or due before then?"

Yoongi steps closer to me.

"Hi Seokjin, no we don't have anything before then."

"Great, I'm glad to hear it. You guys can join Taehyung and Jungkook, not in their suite of course but have your own vacation. It will be for two weeks just as theirs is and you can do what you like in that time. Any meals or any amenities the hotel offers please bill to the room. I will be overnighting you all your company credit cards. Use them as you like I will explain them to you guys at the meeting as I'm sure none of you were aware of them. Basic instructions will be sent with the cards you can find them at the front desk by 10 am. Have fun everyone. Jungkook, I will message you in a few days to finalize a time for our meeting with misters Min, Jung, and Park and I will touch base with you sometime tomorrow about the timing for the meeting with the two of you. Have a good night everyone relax and have some fun!"

I look down and see he has hung up again. I shake my head and look at the guys with a smile.

"So, everyone, feel better?"

I receive nods from the triad and a huge smile from Jimin and Kook. Kook then moves into the room and grabs two box-like objects. When he turns them on they light up. I realize they are Bluetooth speakers.

"Anyone want to play some music he asks?"

Yoongi pulls out his phone and looks at Kook with a big smile. Looks like this has turned into a real party.

fan fiction
3

About the Creator

Stormeseye

Hello everyone!

Thank you for giving my story a try. Hopefully, the first of many.

My story is a chaptered fanfic. It's all in Filthy now! Thank you so much for reading! If you like it please share. Much more to come!

Happy Reading! 🥰💜

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.