Geeks logo

Iron Man Becomes Iron Frog.

A short what-if parody.

By Rajaroy Joseph AlphonsePublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

What If Iron Man turns into a Frog?

- Iron Frog.

Iron Man is a character that everyone appreciates for his intelligence, sharpness, quirkiness, confidence, attitude and of course for that bit of charismatic arrogance. But what if by some random chance, or through an experiment gone wrong, he turns into a frog?

Let's think like Iron Man now, sorry not Iron Man, Iron Frog.

Iron Frog: Oh my God! Oh my God! Oh my God!

Iron Frog: OK. Calm down. This is not the time to panic. Where am I? What happened? How can I go back? What resources do I need? Focus on one at a time.

Iron Frog: What's that thing buzzing above me?

(It's a fly.)

Sound: ZLURP! KATCHAK! GNYUM! GNYUM!

Iron Frog: Crunchy! Omg! What did I just eat? Why did I do that? Is it a fly??? Holy Sweet ***** !!!

Sound: AAAAAHHHH!!!

(But he spots a second fly in the air and instinctively...)

Iron Frog: Yummy!

Sound: ZLURP! KATCHAK! GNYUM! GNYUM!

(He realizes his weakness and freezes for a moment.)

Sound: AAAAAHHHHH!!!

(He dashes out of the lab, climbs up the stairs, into the living room, then into the kitchen and hides behind the fridge. What he doesn't realize is that someone from the living room has already spotted him.)

Iron Frog: God help me.

(He gets a panic attack.)

Iron Frog: I don't wanna die as a frog.

Sound: Purr!!!

Iron Frog: What's that?

Sound: Meow!!!

Iron Frog: Nelson, is that you? No! No! No! My foot!

(A dark shadow drags him by his foot and yanks him out, throwing him into the air.)

Iron Frog: Nelson, no!!! It's me...

(Times starts slowing down and Iron Frog registers his ginger cat Nelson's eyes fixated on him, while still floating in the air in slow-motion. The world fades into a black-hole. Complete darkness.)

Iron Frog: I don't wanna die!

(And that's when...)

Sound: CLick! WHir! SPin! CLang! BAng! WHiz! MEow!!!

(He lands harshly on the granite floor. The darkness fades away but it's all empty inside.)

Iron Frog: Oops! Good to be alive!

Sound: Whizzz!!!

Iron Frog: Where am I now?

Sound: Meow!

Iron Frog: Nelson, no! Stop. I can't even see you. Let me see you! God am I dead?

Sound(electronic): Upload completed. Turning on visuals.

Iron Frog: What?

Sound: Scratch! Scratch! Scratch!

Iron Frog: Nelson, stop!

(And finally the mask turns on and his electronic eyes come to life.)

Iron Frog: Ooh! I'm inside my suit! Hey!!! Nelson!

(Nelson grabs him in his mouth.)

Iron Frog: Nelson, no!

(As Nelson starts to chew...)

Iron Frog: No! No! No!

Iron Frog: Activate thrusters.

Sound: Whizzz!!!

(The thrusters on his foot trigger and shoot him out of Nelson's mouth into the air. Nelson yowls in shock.)

Iron Frog: Phew!

(Iron Frog clad in his shiny Iron Frog suit, hovers.)

Iron Frog: I'm back!

Iron Frog: Nelson! You're in big trouble now.

(Nelson yowls and dashes out of the house.)

Iron Frog: Hey I was kidding. It's me, Iron Man. Well, Iron Frog I guess.

Iron Frog: But not bad! Mm, What's next?

(He lands on the floor.)

Iron Frog: Yeah, I need to find out what happened to me.

(And that's when...)

Sound: Buzzzz!!!

(Iron Frog turns his head to the roof and spots a fly.)

Iron Frog: I hate this.

Sound: Zlurp!

Iron Frog: But crunchy! I think I need to get used to it now...

Sound: Burrrpppp!!!

Iron Frog: Excuse me.

(Iron Frog walks into his lab. Everything around him is six times bigger than usual. He drops his shoulders and leans against a wall.)

Iron Frog: I've no idea what happened here. Think baby!

(And then, he notices something from the corner of his eye.)

Iron Frog: You gotta be kidding me!

(He rushes to the other side of the table and GASPS.)

(His original human-body is lying soullessly on a human-sized lab bed. And next to him is an empty frog-sized bed.)

Iron Frog: Oops!

fan fiction
Like

About the Creator

Rajaroy Joseph Alphonse

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.