Geeks logo

Introducing Addie Lemonade

A Kindred Universe Character

By Bobby TequilaPublished 4 years ago 8 min read
Like
artwork render by Bobby Tequila

It is always great to find created characters to build a merchandise line on, and to think about these created characters visiting our Tier One Studios for a informal contract signing to make sure everything due is all agreed upon gives me the jitterbugs. I dance, and I smile. Today, I want to introduce to you, a one of a kind heartbreaker, and her name is Addie Lemonade.

For starters, take one good look at our cover design. It took many a situations and brainstorms to finalize our efforts in getting the right image to represent our May publication. We also added compliment design images of Addie Lemonade on the next few pages for you to get acquainted with.

Is it the flavor she brings to our pages, or your curiosity of her that will prevail as the main attraction? What I do know is that we will enlighten your mind with a 10 question interview that we lined up custom to Addie Lemonade and her origins.

We begin in the lobby of our Tier One Studios, where the seat furnishings are a burgundy colored leather, and everything around us reflects off the glass walls. Yes, everyone here is wondering who is the new acquisition to the Kindred Universe.

me: (1)

*looking at Addie sitting across from me and I’m tapping my pen to the clipboard in hand

“Tell me, Addie. Where do you come from?”

Addie:

“I am from the Tamps area. I really love being around water.”

me: (2)

“Tell me about your parents, Addie. What were they like?”

Addie:

“I don’t know my mother. She passed when I was like 2 years old. My pops passed when I was 8. For the most part, I did not appreciate staying at shelters not knowing where my next happiness would come from.

As for my Dad. He did operate a landscape services type of business for our income, but his dream was to be a boxer.”

me: (3)

“Do you have a dream, Addie?”

Addie:

Right now, I am 21, and I am living the life. If I had a dream, it would be to travel the world and experience what it means to be part of the Kindred Universe on all levels.

From here, we teleported into a country scene for a instant photoshoot. I told Addie to give me her best seducing pose standing with a swing. She smiled, and removed her sandals. Everything around was that kind of green that would take your breath away.

artwork render by Bobby Tequila

me: (10)

“what is your advice for future signees of the Kindred Universe?”

Addie:

“I say to always bring in your strengths. I say to always be ready to adapt. I say to always make sure that the higher up know who you are, where you are, and what your desires are? You know, without communication, I wouldn’t want to be that forgotten character that sat on the side waiting for that brass ring. I say go grab the bull by the horns, and grab the ring the way you want it, and when you want it. You only live once, you know.”

I shook my head in acknowledgement listening to the words Addie was dropping. I also shook her hand letting her know that we all will welcome her into our Kindred Universe. I did see Addie’s humbled side as took my hand in gratitude. In the moments that followed the bunker room was empty as I watched Addie make her exit. The door closed behind her.

That being said, I do know that Addie will play in many roles when it comes to the pages of our Tier One publication. I do hope by giving you some insight about Addie, that you too can welcome her into your social readings in the coming future.

For now, go ahead and grab on the links provided here to the left and purchase your 16 x 20 or any size available poster of Addie in all our JumpScape areas. These posters are perfect for collection, conversation pieces on any occasion, and awesome artwork to decorate on walls where high traffic is located. Don’t get left out,a and get your Addie poster today.me: (4)

“Tell me what you know about the Kindred Universe, Addie”

Addie:

“The Kindred Universe? Wow! Here, I know it doesn’t matter of you are a pirate, a knight, a cowgirl, or a zombie hunter. All of us here are all existing in this universe for the sole purpose to bring stories and drams to the Tier One pages.

As far as, the Blood Guilt Games, I know some of us will unite, and some of us will be at odds with one another. Here, we all have are own backgrounds and powers. At the end, it is about entertaining our viewers.”

me: (5)

“Do you have powers?”

Addie:

“Well, from my Dad’s side, I am a independent soul. I do remember my dad letting me train with him when he was in his boxing mode in the basement. I also remember my dad building me a lemonade stand that I had for 1 year.

If I have nay powers, it will be to capture my opponent and adopting my opponents attribute as my own. Plus, if you drink the lemonade I make, don’t let down your guard. It comes with a knock-out punch.”

me: (6)

“What is your favorite color?

Addie:

She grabs on her pony-tails, “I have this thing for strawberry red.”

me: (7)

“Good, I have another JumpScape for you. I hope you like lonely roads..”

Instantly, our surroundings changed, and we landed into a red desert scene.

“Addie, from this point forward, I want to introduce to you to your mode of transportation throughout your Kindred Universe adventures. Do you like motorcycles?”

artwork render by Bobby Tequila

Addie:

Dumbfounded and with a smile on her face.

“Are you sure that you want me to have this. I can be even more dangerous with a hell on wheels on my side.”

It did not take long for Addie to claim ownership of the bike. With one graceful move, she slid her fingers across the body, and then she mounted the bike like there was no tomorrow. Addie turned her attention to me, “I suppose you want me to pose with this beast?”

I told Addie to give her best flirty pose with the bike. Addie dismounted and took a step towards the rear of the bike.

me: (8)

“What will be your first mission in the Kindred Universe?”

Addie:

“I plan to establish myself a good position to get ranked in the Blood Guilt Games. I know I have plenty to offer for all to enjoy.”

me: (9)

“Do you plan to make TikTok a priority?”

Addie:

“Of course, there is still of sorts learn, to grow from, and to capitalize on. I know I will come across situations and characters who will try to out perform me, and if it means that I can use TikTok to stay ahead of everyone else. Trust, it will be done.”

We made our last JumpScape into the bunker room. I noticed that the photoshoot set up was already in place. I asked Addie to walk around the room as if no one else was around.

I made it a point to find that perfect image to design Addie on our cover page. One way she was walking forward, and with the timing of the flash, Addie gestured a glance over her shoulder. That moment, I knew it, Addie Lemonade told a story only a masterpiece will compliment.

me: (10)

“what is your advice for future signees of the Kindred Universe?”

Addie:

“I say to always bring in your strengths. I say to always be ready to adapt. I say to always make sure that the higher up know who you are, where you are, and what your desires are? You know, without communication, I wouldn’t want to be that forgotten character that sat on the side waiting for that brass ring. I say go grab the bull by the horns, and grab the ring the way you want it, and when you want it. You only live once, you know.”

I shook my head in acknowledgement listening to the words Addie was dropping. I also shook her hand letting her know that we all will welcome her into our Kindred Universe. I did see Addie’s humbled side as took my hand in gratitude. In the moments that followed the bunker room was empty as I watched Addie make her exit. The door closed behind her.

That being said, I do know that Addie will play in many roles when it comes to the pages of our Tier One publication. I do hope by giving you some insight about Addie, that you too can welcome her into your social readings in the coming future.

For now, go ahead and grab on the links provided here to the left and purchase your 16 x 20 or any size available poster of Addie in all our JumpScape areas. These posters are perfect for collection, conversation pieces on any occasion, and awesome artwork to decorate on walls where high traffic is located. Don’t get left out, and get your Addie poster today.

original story published Tier One Magazine May 2020

interview
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.