Geeks logo

Into the Vampire's Nest

'Supernatural' Fanfiction

By Tayla DicksonPublished 6 years ago 14 min read
Like

Eve’s P.O.V

This was a terrible idea. Very terrible idea. Dean is going to murder me with his own bare hands. That is, if the vampires don't kill me first, which is a very likely outcome of tonight. The house is dead silent, its dark exterior giving off a dangerous vibe. I knew better. This was where they were nesting. I knew it—could feel it in my bones. I knew I should probably turn around and go back to the bunker, wait for Sam and Dean to come with me. I knew that was what I should do, but I couldn't make myself go. They had just come back from a previous hunt. This one hadn't been that easy and they took a few hard hits. They weren't ready for this hunt, but I was. I make my way towards the creepy house, my heart quickening with every step, my footfalls just a whisper against the gravel in the cool, dark night. I take out my lock pick and began unlocking the front door. I let the door swing open slowly while I stand back, in case there's something waiting behind it. I walk in through the door into an enormous foyer. There's a grand staircase that swirls to the top floor. The railings are solid gold, and a crystal chandelier hangs from the ceiling. I make my way through the expensive lobby and head towards what seems to be a kitchen. I step into what looks like a master chef's kitchen. Beautiful, stainless steel appliances line the walls, along with many high quality pots and pans and kitchen utensils hanging from the ceilings. This was very unusual for a vampire den, seeing as they didn't eat human food; they only drank blood, usually from human victims.

That's when I saw it—the door leading to what was either a basement or a cellar. Either way, I knew that's where they were most likely hiding out. I head over to the door, open it, and look inside. The stairs are wooden and dusty. There are cobwebs in the corners of the ceiling and a small window at the bottom where the only light in the small stairwell streamed through. Slowly, I make my way down the stairs, fighting the urge to cough, the dust filling my nostrils and making them itch. Once I get to the bottom of the stairs, I look out into what seems to be a very large warehouse. My heart stops as I finish taking in the size of the room, as almost fifty pairs of yellow eyes stare back at me, a look of hunger in their expressions. Quickly, I pull out my machete from the sheath I had slung on my back. The silver metal glints in the moonlight as they charge. I can feel the panic start to rise in my throat, and then they are on me. I cut down the first round of them pretty quickly, my machete effortlessly cutting through them. Not even a second after I finish the first round, the second round is on me, tearing at my clothes and even pulling at my hair. At this moment, I know I'm not going to get out of this round so easily. A brunette vamp approaches me, her eyes wild, and I dodge her, going for the vamp on my right trying desperately to grasp my neck. Just as I finish decapitating it, the brunette from before gouges her claws into my arm. I feel the familiar warm, sticky liquid dripping down my sleeve and onto the floor, soaking through my shirt. I turn and slice my machete through her neck, silently cursing at her for ruining my shirt. Finally, I finish off the second round of vamps. Black spots appear in my vision and I know that the cut is deep. I'm losing too much blood. Suddenly, there's a crash from the top floor. I turn towards the staircase and, sure enough, there's Sam and Dean rushing down the staircase. They stop at the bottom to scan the room. Their eyes widen to the size of saucers when they land on me. Sam looks worried, Dean just looks pissed. Great. I was so in for it when we got out of this. Suddenly there's a sharp, intense pain in my abdomen and I look down in time to catch the end of a sword peeking out of the middle of my stomach. I look up at Sam and Dean and they're running towards me. The vamp rips the knife out of my stomach and I feel an explosion of hot, searing pain as I collapse to the floor.

"No!" I hear Dean screaming in the distance. I can hear shouting—it's muted, like someone has stuck cotton balls in my ears, and my head pounds to the frantic beat of my heart. There's a dark pool of blood surrounding me in a puddle of sticky heat. All of a sudden, I feel my body being lifted into someone's arms and the pain in my abdomen intensifies. I let out a strangled scream and I faintly hear someone softly shushing me. A few minutes later, I hear voices and I struggle to open my eyes. Dean's face hovers over mine, a look of pure grief, his beautiful green eyes filled with panic.

"Hey there, handsome," I croak, trying to smile.

"Ssh, don't say—"

"Are you really going to tell me to save my strength or something cheesy like that? How is that going to help—"

"Be quiet, they'll hear you!" He whisper shouts at me. By "them," I'm assuming he means the vampires, and now I understand why he's so worried. There are too many of them. We'll never get out of here alive. I was dead weight.

"Leave me," I whisper.

"What?!" Dean snaps.

"I said—"

"I know what you said, and the answer is no way in hell. I am not going to leave you here! Do you understand me?" He interrupts.

"Look, I'm not going to... make it," I take in a shallow breath, as it's getting extremely hard for me to breathe, "Besides, I'm a sucky hunter, anyway," I say, laughing softly. Dean looks at me, his eyes sad, and grabs my face.

"I. Am. Not. Leaving. You!" He says, his voice shaky, " Plus, that's complete bullshit and you know it! You took down almost half of those filthy bloodsuckers before we got here!"

"Dean," I say, giving him the "You know better" look.

"No!" He says, shaking his head. I know better than to argue with him. He won't listen to me, anyway. I feel my eyelids getting heavier .

"I'm just going to rest my eyes for a few seconds," I whisper. I can feel my eyes starting to close.

"No! Eve don't you dare—"

The world goes black.

I wake up to a pounding headache and a searing pain in my stomach. I look around me and find I'm in my bedroom in the bunker. My familiar pea green walls stare back at me. I throw the blanket off of me and swing my legs around, my feet hitting the carpet. Carefully, I stand up and take a second to compose myself. I feel a little light-headed, but it's nothing I can't handle. I walk out into the hall and immediately I can hear voices coming from inside the kitchen. I reach the doorway as Dean shouts:

"She should never have come here! She's not a hunter and she never will be!" My toe hits the table with a loud thud and they both turn to look at me. Dean runs a hand frustratedly through his short brown hair.

"I can't believe you," I croak, my voice still hoarse from being out for God knows how long, "You don't think I can be a hunter? You said yourself that I took down nearly half of those vampires before you guys even got there!"

"Yes, you did, but that doesn't matter because you shouldn't have been there in the first place! How stupid are you? Have you gone completely mental?! You never would have made it out of there alive without us! You aren't one of us and you never will be!" He cries, his face turning red with rage.

"Fine! Have it your way! I fu***** hate you, Dean Winchester, and I wish I had never met you!" I cry, tears streaming freely down my face. I run down the hall and into my room, slamming the door behind me. I flop down onto my bed and listen. It's quiet at first, then I hear Sam quietly tell Dean that he was out of line and that he should let me cool off and then apologize. After I hear them go into their rooms, I grab my backpack and get started. I pack some clothes, first aid, weapons, and money, among other necessities. When I'm finished packing I change and change the dressings on my wound. I take one last look around my room, my mind flashes back to when me and Dean painted it. I think at first we got more paint on ourselves then the wall. Then I open the window and slip out into the night.

*1 week later*

My hand shakes violently, sending the salt flying in all directions, making a huge mess, but I don't care. As long as it created a barrier it didn't matter how messy it was. I hastily finished covering the windows and doorway. I also made sure to mark a pentagram into the floor underneath the carpet, just in case. I messed up. I royally messed up. I shouldn't have followed the demons. Now they were after me. I sat down on the hard mattress, staring at the door. They'd be here any minute. Slowly, the metal doorknob starts to turn. I can feel my breath quickening. Quickly, I get up and stand beside the door. When it opens, they won't see me, and I'll sneak up behind them. I pull out my machete. The door opens. They walk in. As soon as they move into my line of sight, I attack. Just as I'm about to slice through its head, I catch sight of a very worried Sam, holding his gun pointed at my head. He realizes that it's me and puts his gun down. I lower my machete.

"I just about killed you!" I shriek, "Idiots!"

"Nice to see you, too," Sam mutters under his breath. They both look exhausted, their hair a mess, dark circles under their eyes and wrinkled clothes.

"What happened to you two?" I ask laughing, though I want to know what actually did happen to them.

"We ran into your little hunting party," Dean says, looking at me with a hard look on his face that said he was disappointed.

"We were lucky we made it out alive. How the hell did you make that many demons so hellbent on killing you?" Sam says, an incredulous look on his face.

"I don't know," I whisper, running a hand through my ratty hair.

"I can't believe you. You could have been killed!" Dean yells. He can't even look at me. That's when it finally sets in. Dean doesn't love me. He never did.

"Maybe you should have let them. Then I'd stop being such a pain in your ass," I say, my voice shaking with hurt. I grab my backpack and start furiously shoving my things in it. Once I have everything, I put my machete back in my sheath, and just as I'm about to walk out the door, Dean stops me.

"Where are you going?" He says like he can't believe his eyes.

"Anywhere but here," I growl. I start towards the door again and Dean shouts,

"Don't you dare walk out that door, Eve!"

"What do you want from me?!" I scream as I turn around. Dean is looking at me and his face is full of pain. His eyes are watering and I can see him swallowing back a lump in his throat.

"Sit down and listen to what I have to say," he says calmly, pointing to the bed.

"But—"

"No buts, just sit down!" He says. I sit down and set my bag to the side. I look up at Dean and then look back at my hands. I can't look at him. It hurts too much. So I stare at my hands and wait for him to speak.

"It's been a week. A whole goddamn week. You left and didn't so much as leave a note saying you were okay. I thought something had taken you. I was worried sick. Not because I thought you couldn't handle yourself but because if anything ever happened to you, I don't know what I would do," He says, choking up at the end. At this time, Sam silently gets up and leaves the room.

"Oh, so now you think I can handle myself?" I say, rolling my eyes, "What happened to 'You're not one of us and you never will be'?" I was pissed.

"Eve, don't start this. I didn't mean it, okay? I was pissed at you for going to that vamps' nest by yourself and I didn't mean it," He says, running a hand through his hair.

"Don't start this?! You started it! Maybe you shouldn't say things you don't mean!" I shrieked. I yanked my backpack from the bed and got up. Dean grabbed my wrist and yanked me towards him.

"You're not leaving," he says.

"Watch me!" I snap. All of a sudden, he reaches up with his left hand, the one that isn't holding my wrist, and grabs my face. Then his lips are crashing onto mine and he's kissing me. Dean Winchester is kissing me. He's kissing me hard, like he's afraid he'll lose me. He pulls away and looks at me, breathing hard. I'm speechless. I can't believe what has just happened. So I stare, my mouth open like a fish out of water. Dean leans forward and rests his forehead against mine, his eyes closing.

"Please don't leave me again," he whispers, his voice shaking with emotion. He looks up at me then, his eyes are filled with an emotion I'd never seen from Dean, "I love you," he says. I look into his eyes and I know he's telling me the truth. Slowly, I place my hand on his cheek and look into his eyes. I lean in and place a soft kiss to his lips.

"I love you, too," I whisper against his soft lips. Suddenly, I'm in the air and the room is spinning, as Dean whirls me around in the air. When my feet hit the ground, I look up to see Dean with the biggest smile on his face; a pure look of happiness in his eyes. Then he gets down on one knee and my breath hitches in my throat. Surely he can't be. No way.

"Eve Waters, I've loved you since I first laid eyes on you. You were covered in blood and you had just killed a werewolf twice your size. Your clothes were shredded and covered in blood, but you were still the most beautiful thing I had ever seen. Will you marry me?" He says, pulling a small, velvet box out of his pocket. He opens it and inside is a beautiful white gold ring with a medium-sized, beautifully cut diamond. He looks at me as I stand there, speechless. His face starts to crumble and a look of sadness crosses his face. He looks down at the box like he's trying not to cry. I get down on my knees and put my finger under his chin, lifting his face to look at me.

"Dean Winchester, I am so madly in love with you. Of course I'll marry you," I say, looking deeply into his eyes. The corners of his mouth turn up into a megawatt smile and he kisses me. There's so much passion in the kiss, so much love, that I feel a tear roll down my cheek. Dean pulls away and grabs my right hand. Slowly, he puts the ring on my finger. It fits me perfectly.

I smile and Dean shouts out the door, "She said yes!"

"Yes!" Sam cheers victoriously from outside the room. I laugh as Dean carries me out of the hotel room to where Sam is pumping his fist in the air, a huge smile on his face. Dean puts me down and as soon as my feet touch the ground, I'm swept up again into a giant hug.

"Sam, you're crushing my organs," I say, completely out of breath.

"Sorry! Welcome to the family!" Sam says, smiling wide as he puts me down.

"Let's go home!" Dean says. We walk out and get in the car. Then we make our way home.

fan fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.