Geeks logo

If you enjoy White House Down, you will love Olympus Has Hallen

The movie of the year

By J LouisPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Starring the incredible Gerard Butler, the amazing Morgan Freeman, and Aaron Eckhart. Their wonderful acting makes the movie highly rated.

There isn't too many differences between the two great action packed movies. It's kind of like the same concept, which is to save the country and its people who are being under attack by terrorists .

Again, it's another movie where the president got saved by his right hand man, his top agent. President Benjamin is true leader who is willing to fight first but will surrender if it comes down to give himself up in exchange to save the nation.

It is not just all guns battles, the movie gives me a few great laughs as well. It doesn't have a Pro comedian like Jamie Foxx who is one of the main actors in White House Down, but the little comedy plays in this film is just as good.

Gerald , whose role is being the top bodyguard for President Benjamin is a bada**. Watching him move and act like a real soldier makes me wonder if he actually served in real life because his acting is Top-notch. He is one of those few actors when you see their names pop up on a new movie screen, you know it's going to be great, it’s going to be a success, and you can not wait to watch it.

As for Morgan Freeman, he is Morgan Freeman. Just like his name, he acts freely. His voice , the speeches, every act about him is just so perfect. He plays the speaker of the house. Hollywood is very lucky to have this type of talent who have not changed at all over those years. He always makes things excited, and he hasn't aged. I meant the man has always been looking the same way . haha. What a great actor. Let's give him all his medals while he is still here doing it.

Angela Basset whom is another star did an awesome job playing the Secret Service. I'm not sure if anyone else can play the role she plays like she does. First time I saw her in action was in "Waiting to exhale" with her Co-star Lawrence Fishburne. Second time I watched her acting was in the " Notorious BIG " movie Christopher Wallace. She did such a great job playing the late hiphop star's mother who passed away in 1997.

All the stars aligned, together they shone even brighter under Hollywood sky. I can't count how many times I watched this classic. To me, it's like watching that Bruce Willis first "Die Hard " movie every Christmas. Olympus has fallen really tells a story and it's kind of scary to even think what if something like this happen, but there will not be any reality to that, hopefully never. This just shows me how good the writer is, and how excellent the producer and director are. A team of nothing but winners who made me feel like the movie deserved an Oscar.

The first time I started to watch Olympus has fallen was on Amazon prime using my cellular device, then I said to myself " hold on, wait a minute, this one is too good, I have to watch it on a big screen ". I purchased it and played it on my 70 inches High Definition TV all loud. That was after I got myself some popcorn first, and my phone was on "do not distub".

The second time I watched it, I was with my Ex girlfriend at her place. That late Saturday night was supposed to be her time to watch her favorite TV show until I told her there is another movie like White House Down. She became very much interested, so we put it on. She is one of those who want to know " what happen next " so bad and keep asking, but I managed to keep my mouth shut and let her figure it out herself. She enjoyed the whole movie, and said we should had gone to the theater to watch it, but it was too late for that. . .

Because of me, "Olympus has fallen" has gotten itself another fan.

movie
Like

About the Creator

J Louis

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.