Geeks logo

I Thought this was Over(Code Lyoko fanfic) chapter Seven: A Job Well Done

This is the seventh chapter in this series, links for the previous installment is in the story. Story Abstract: Fifteen years have passed since the Lyoko Warriors shut down The Super Computer and Lyoko. A new group of students stumbled across the factory and turned the computer back on, but now they can't shut it back down without losing someone forever.

By Ben Ray Published 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 6 min read
Like
There is a screen shot of the scanners facing an open one where there is a smoky blur. Overlaying this is a semi transparent red X.A.N.A. symbol. The story name and chapter title are in blue on the top and bottom of the cover respectively

Link to the last chapter: chapter 6: virtualization

The original warriors go back to Loko and fight X.A.NA.

For links to the rest of the previous chapters Click Here

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Jeremie lay back in his chair, as it rotated away from the supercomputer, smiling with the nostalgia of a job well done as the elevator hissed open.

"I had forgotten the feeling of euphoria that I get when I deactivate a tower," Alieta commented.

"Yeah! Even just good to fight in Lyoko again! it felt great!! I never thought I'd miss being a big purple cat," Odd laughed.

"I only wish it wasn't so easy," Ulrich complained, with a smile on his face, we were just facing kankrelats!"

"Yea, some of the monsters can be pretty tuff, but it's nothing that we can't handle, right team!" Ruby grinned.

"Not like we have much of a choice if we want to save Gigi," Natasha mumbled, she was still mentally beating herself up over that typo. Damian hesitated before admitting that they do need to be better at fighting.

"Ulrich and I run marshall arts studio on the other side of the town, you can all join for free," Yumi suggested.

"Don't know about the rest of you, but I'm gonna take you up on that offer," Sam responded immediately, surprising every one of his friends.

"Uh, Sam? You're really going to do this? You have like no mussels, you're all brains, no brawns, plus in Lyoko, you're a kinda a distance fighter, you don't do melee, at all," Ruby pointed out.

"That exactly why this is important, I need to get fit, not just for Lyoko, but I'm trans and the world is not very trans-friendly, there's a good chance that at some point I may be attacked for that, and need to defend myself," no one knew how to respond to that. The room was so quiet that you could hear a pin drop.

Eventually, Natasha broke the silence, "Sam, I don't think I've ever heard even vaguely refure to anything regarding your future."

"That's because I generally don't think about it, it's easier this way," he responded with a dismissive shrug.

"If Sam's going, I'm going too!" his girlfriend piped up.

"It couldn't hurt," answered Damian.

"Lyoko me does fight melee so I should go, for the fighting, my body doesn't need any more training," the tomboy smirked.

"If you're all in I should go too it will be fun!" Diana exclaimed, "I just need to find a way to get the time to go, it's already hard enough to get away from the group to fight XANA and hang with you guys," she mumbled, thinking about how she can keep her already strained social life intact.

"Are you going to come to Natasha?" Ruby asked.

"No, no, I'm good, I just work the supercomputer, I don't need to fight or be in peak physical condition," she huffed.

"Doesn't that sound familiar?" Yumi teased, giving a light punch to the blond genius.

He explained before any of the youngins could ask, "when we were in your position, was and still am very much a brains over brawns person, I was the one that ran the supercomputer a good portion of the code, not that you didn't help Aelita, but there were times that I did need to move quickly to get to the factory."

"I may actually have a solution for that," everyone looked at Sam, who was leaning back propped up on his arms behind him, mindlessly looking at the ceiling, "although we are able to make some sort of link between one Natasha or my laptops, we can't make a real connection unless I am in Lyoko, working with Natasha from my end as well, but even that's limited. I've been playing around with an idea in my head, that I think will work. I'm a bit of a tech genius, and I have a way to securely extend blue tooth's reach, indefinitely. I had them cover my home town, synced to a few dozen devices, I was able to control them from my computer, oh the pranks I pulled with that," he let out a crooked grin, "I can make the supercomputer blue tooth compatible, the super any laptop, tablet or even phone, that's connected, can do everything the supercomputer can do," he said that as if it was the most basic thing in the world, "I just can't do it now, because of money, at home I would use my parents' credit cards... but they caught on," he let out a sigh, "one of the reasons they sent me here, as there way of legally kicking me out."

"If money is the only problem, I can fix that," Aelita smiled walked towards the laid back boy, taking out a credit card, "money is not a problem for Jeremie and I, this credit card has a very high limit, buy whatever you need to make those devices," he grinned as he sat up and took the credit card looked at it turned it over, thanked her and handed it back, to the shock of everyone in the room.

"You're seriously turning down that offer!?" Ruby exclaimed, saying what was on everyone else's mind.

"I didn't I just memorized the key information," he once again acted like it was completely normal. "I have a great memory, you know that."

"I assume that that's the reason she wanted you to watch my keystrokes, so you can memorize them and be able to reproduce them. You don't have to worry about that Aelita and myself can help code any program you need, even though XANA no longer targets us, we still want Xana to be neutralized as fast as possible," He told the young warriors.

Diana was checking her phone, which was getting bombarded by texts from her other friends, "Rebbeca, my other friends are wondering where I am, got a fun cover story?" She smiled.

She responded almost immediately, "Damian, has an ear condition, that acts up when he hears loud noises for an extended period of time so you needed to make sure he got to the infirmary, so the nurse can help him, and you stayed there too keep him company."

"Thanks!" she replied while texting, "since, I know nothing about this stuff, I'm gonna head out!" with that she walked to the elevator, she looked at her phone one more time, "It's almost dinner time, we prob should all go back."

"Finally I'm starving," Ruby said, relieved.

"We can't leave yet we have no way of reaching you," Rebecca spoke softly.

"Someone say your phone number, I'll text you everyone's number later and they can text me everyone's contact info." Ulrich was the first to respond, sharing his number before the students ran back to the academy.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Next Chapter: What do You Think? Part I

If you like this story? I have others in this collection, and I have and several different series that I am working on, as well as a poetry collection. I keep a google doc housing summaries of each story and all of the installations that I've posted in an easy to navigate google doc: Click Here

Please, heart, tip, subscribe, and tell your friends!

~~Ben Ray

This is a Code Lyoko fanfic all rights reserved.

fan fiction
Like

About the Creator

Ben Ray

I have poems and series and one shots. I keep a google doc with organized summaries and listings of each story and all of the parts that I've posted.

docs.google.com/document/d/1peKsDklUnqcKA1MjpZpPpYj9WuR-XI5P0U4ajbckmTI/edit?usp=sharing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.