Geeks logo

I Though This was Over(A Code Lyoko Fanfic) Chapter 10 & 11: Chats

I had to combine the two chapter's because 10 is very short. The old and new warriors text, and Sam meets someone that understands him.

By Ben Ray Published 2 years ago 7 min read
Like
There is a screen shot of the scanners facing an open one where there is a smoky blur. Overlaying this is a semi transparent red X.A.N.A. symbol. The story name and chapter title are in blue on the top and bottom of the cover respectively

links to the last two chapters:

Chapter 8: What do you Think? part I

Chapter 9: what do you think part II

For more chapters visit: This Google Doc

An hour later, Natasha came into the room she shared with Sam, to find him with two notebooks full of plans and calculations. A few failed attempts were crumpled up and scattered across the room. He also had his laptop open, doing research on different mechanical components, and where to get them.

"Did you send him our contact info?" she asked as she went to the desk to set her laptop up for her secrete guilty pleasure, known only to her roommate, online gaming. She knew the answer, and not just because they didn't contact her, for someone with such an amazing memory, he tends to be very forgetful.

"Oh yeah..." the boy mumbled awkwardly, proving Natasha right, "give me a minute."

"No, now, or, you'll forget again," sometimes she felt more like his mom than his friend.

Sam got out his phone and sent a text to the brown-haired man, sharing the contacts for everyone in the group. Then, as an afterthought, texted who it was. "Done," he announced. deciding that he was done working for the day, the boy switched browser windows to the manga that he and Rebecca were reading.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Ulrich's phone went off while they were watching a monster movie that Odd insisted that they watched, despite the blond texting throughout the entire thing. When questioned, an hour ago, he just said that it was something important.

"Guess who finally decided to text back," the brown-haired man smirked, as he looked at his phone.

"Good, I was starting to worry that he'd forget and Einstein would have to fake another XANA attack!" Odd half-joked.

"I'm putting their contact info in our group chat," he told them while doing just that. Soon all of their phones went off, and everyone added everyone's contacts, as Ulrich sent the boy all of their contact info.

Yumi took the liberty of setting up a group chat for both generations of Lyoko Warriors. Odd was the first to add to it.

"Hello, new Lyoko warriors! This is Odd! One of the OG Lyoko warriors!" he texted.

Chapter 11

I’m writing this chapter chatroom style with several chats going on simultaneously. I’m bolding and right aligning all side chats. The side chat remains the same until a different side chat is declared. And no, Sam’s gender will not be the main plot just one of the subplots I plan on writing for this story.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

All Lyoko Warriors’ chat

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Odd: Hello, new lyoko warriors! This is Odd one of the OG Lyoko warriors!

Yumi: Ok so does everyone have everyone’s number or do we all need to introduce ourselves?

Ruby: no one sent us any of your numbers sam >:(

Sam: They never game me their numbers

Ulrich: that would be my fault I never game him our numbers

Ulrich: This is Ulrich btw

New chat: Sam, Odd, and Jack

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Odd: Hey sam! There’s someone I want you to meet

Jack: I’m Odd’s friend Jack

Sam: I’m Sam, but I’m sure you already knew that.

Jeremie: all of us “OG” warriors have all of your numbers. This is Jeremie Belpois.

Yumi: Yumi

Sam to Rebecca

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sam: can you ask them to send selfies so I know who’s who...

Rebecca: ok, you get nervous about the weirdest things<3

Sam: you're one to talk

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Aelita: I’m Aelita, but we have something important we need to talk about

Aelita: (typing)

Rebecca: can the OG warriors send selfies so we can match names with people

*Aelita stops typing and all of the OG warriors sent pics of themselves, Jeremie takes selfies like a boomer*

Sam, Odd, and Jack

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Jack: Odd told me your trans

Jack: I’m a transman too. I’m trans too I’ve been living as a man for years I’ve been on T for almost seven years. I got top surgery last year too much gatekeeping

Aelita:(typing)

Sam: no need to brag

Aelita: now that we all know introduced ourselves we have something very important to talk to you all about. Since we went to Lyoko again XANA maybe after us so you should check in with us before doing a return to the past.

Jack: What I’m trying to say is if you want I can be ur big brother and help you navigate the world while trans because I was once in your shoes

Natasha: then how will we always know when XANA attacks, the super scan program you left us doesn't always pick up everything. Sam and I worked on it a little but the code is so convoluted that we don’t know how to fix it

Natasha: have you ever heard of commenting your code?

Natasha: Sam I’m talking to you too. I see you typing on your phone.

Sam: IF you know what I go through I could use a big brother.

Sam: My parents practically kicked me out when they found out that I like girls

Sam: There’s no way can find out that I’m not cis.

Jeremie: Well, I wasn't expecting other people to really be working on it and I knew what I was coding so I felt no need. Let’s have everyone involved with coding meet me at the factory at ten tomorrow morning.

Jack: My parents kicked me out when I told them so I know the feeling

Sam: How did you survive?

Natasha: I can't wait I have so many questions!

Jack: I know that this sounds cheesy but it’s true, my friends

Jack: mainly Odd

Odd: mainly!?

Jack: ok, I moved in with Odd for a bit lol

Aelita: will Sam be coming as well?

Jack: I was also almost done which college and managed to land a job quickly

Jack: I haven’t talked to my family in years

Sam: Ok I’ll be your little brother

Natasha: he doesn't seem to be paying attention to this conversation but he’s definitely doing something on his phone idk what’s more important than this

Sam: I’m talking to someone else

Sam: yes I’ll be there

Diana: I’m saying this in the nicest way possible since when do you have other friends?

Sam: I’m just going to ignore that comment

Ruby: lol

Sam: Odd introduced me to his trans friend

Sam: So I’m talking to him

Damian: I’m glad that you have someone that you can talk

Yumi: so was that who you were texting all night

Rebecca: It’s great that he has someone to talk to about this especially since he refuses to use social media.

Jack: I gtg but before big bro needs to know if your binding in a dangerous way

Sam: I can't get a binder because I know I will wear it for too long

Sam: I also do a lot of surprise exercise

Sam: I stack sports bras and wear baggy shirts and hoodies

Sam: but dysphoria still drives me crazy

Jack: Look into transtape it’s a way to bind that you can safely wear all day even when you exercise

Sam: I don’t have any money

Jack: I’ll pay for it

Sam: thanks brother

Jack: I know how terrible dysphoria I can't imagine how bad it is when your not out and are constantly deadnamed and misgendered

Sam: I’m at boarding school I have to use the girls bathroom locker room and showers there are no non gendered options

Jack: I’m sorry Sam but I;m here if you ever need to talk

Odd: I’m so glad I introduced you to!

If you like this story, fear not! There are more chapters on the way! I also have several other works that you can look at while you wait. For more information on the others stories click the following link or the one in my bio. It’s the same link!

Please, heart, tip, subscribe, and tell your friends!

~~Ben Ray

fan fiction
Like

About the Creator

Ben Ray

I have poems and series and one shots. I keep a google doc with organized summaries and listings of each story and all of the parts that I've posted.

docs.google.com/document/d/1peKsDklUnqcKA1MjpZpPpYj9WuR-XI5P0U4ajbckmTI/edit?usp=sharing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.