Geeks logo

How To Watch The Seven Deadly Sins In The Right Order?

by Aamir Kamal 3 months ago in list

Chronological order to watch the Seven deadly sins in the correct order without missing any fun or you can say episodes.

Seven Deadly Sins Anime in Chronology order / Picture created by the Author (Aamir Kamal)


The anime Seven Deadly Sins is based on the manga of the same name by Nakaba Suzuki. Japanese name Nanatsu no Taizai. Its first episode was released in October 2014 and the show has an IMDb rating of 8/10. It is one of the mainstream anime and is very popular among viewers though it is not appropriate for teenagers as it contains violence and pure bloodshed. The show is available on Netflix.

The anime is directed by TensaiOkamura while the music is produced by Hiroyuki Sawano. The opening songs of the episodes are groovy. The genre of the show is adventures fiction and fantasy. Though some of the audience criticize that the animation becomes awful and refers to season 3 bad, it catches grip after that and becomes enjoyable. The anime was taken by Studio Deenin season 3 from A-1 Pictures. The voice actors of the series did a great job!

This show is completely chronological and the following is the right order to watch it:

Following is the right order to watch the seven deadly sins in chronological order.

1. The Seven Deadly Sins (first season)

The first season of this show contains 24 episodes each of 24 mins. The first episode was released on 5 October 2014 and ended on 29 March 2015. Several artists are involved in the opening theme of the season that includes Alisa Takigawa, Granrodeo, Ikimono- Bakari, and Man with a Mission. The daughter of the king of Liones, Elizabeth, seeks help from seven legendary knights known as Seven Deadly Sins for saving her father and other royal members from the Holy Knights who captivated them and took over the kingdom.

But the Seven Deadly Sins went missing 10 years ago when they were accused as traitors for planning to overthrow the existing kingdom of Liones. The story revolves as Elizabeth wanders to find the seven of them suffering from all kinds of pain and accidentally meets Meiodas, the leader of the Seven Deadly Sins. Meliodas promises her to help in finding the remaining 6 and they set out on their journey to regroup the legendary Seven Deadly Sins.

2. Nanatsu no Taizai OVA

OVA stands for Original Video Animation and a majority of the anime keeps an OVA as a filler to the main story. This OVA has two parts, the first is called Bandit Ban which was released on 17 June 2015 and tells the story about Ben and Elaine's first meet. The second is called Heroes Fun Time aired on 12 August 2015 and tells us about Harlequin, the fairy king who lost his memories, and how he meets Diane. This OVA is a part of season 1.

3. The Seven Deadly Sins: Signs of Holy War (special)

Signs of Holy War is a 4 episode special from this series that is cannon which means it should be watched. It focuses on some points from season 1 and also works towards character development. It began releasing on 28 August 2016 and ended on 18 September 2016.

The special was directed by TomokazuTokoro. It features two songs- Classic and IroasenaiHitomi. The ending in the last episode gave a signal that season 2 is on its way. The Dark Dream Begins, Our Fighting Festival, In Pursuit of Love and The Shape of Love are its 4 episodes respectively. The story continues after the loss of grandmasters and tells us more information about the characters.

4. Nanatsu no Taizai: Imashime no Fukkatsu Joshou (special)

The Imashime no Fukkatsu Joshua is a 24 min long special of the series released on 6 January 2018 and gives a recap of all the previous happenings in the show till now. One can choose not to watch it and that's fine as it doesn't affect the storyline.

5. The Seven Deadly Sins: Revival of the Commandments (season 2)

This is the second season of the series having 24 episodes each of 24 mins that aired between 13 January 2018 to 30 June 2018. This season focuses on the battle between Meliodas and Holy Knight Hendrickson when Hendrickson releases the mighty commandments. The Seven Deadly Sins have now the task to stop them before they could cause havoc in Britannia.

Also read: List Of Best Uncensored Yaoi Animes or Mangas

6. The Seven Deadly Sins: the movie: Prisoners of the Sky

The first movie of this series, Prisoners of the Sky is of 1hour39mins and has an IMDb rating of 7.1/10. It was released on 18 August 2018 and is not canon so the viewers can miss it without any hesitation. The movie does not add anything to the existing main story and revolves around the fight between our Seven Deadly Sins and a group of demons in the Sky Temple.

7. The Seven Deadly Sins: Heroes’ Frolic (OVA)

It is another OVA of the series that is a single episode of 24min and was released on 16 November 2018. It was directed by Takeshi Furuta.

8. The Seven Deadly Sins: Wrath of the Gods (season 3)

Wrath of the Gods is season 3 of this series and is a sequel to the Revival of the Commandments. It also has 24 episodes that were aired between 9 October 2019 to 25 March 2020. Onwards of this series, the show was taken by Studio Deen. The story continues with a boy named Peliodas who tries his best to save his village from the demons and were ultimately saved by Meliodas and his companions.

9. The Seven Deadly Sins: Dragon’s Judgement (season 4)

It is the 4th and latest season of the show aired between 13 January 2021 to 23 June 2021 containing 24 episodes. The series just gets better after a dipping quality of animation and story. The protagonist and leader of Seven Deadly Sins, Meliodas is focused more and a new side of his character is shown.

10. The Seven Deadly Sins: Cursed by Light (movie)

It is the latest release of the series and is 1hour19min long that was released on 2 July 2021, directed by Takayuki Hamana. The movie is a canon. The story goes after the Seven Deadly Sins defeated the Demon King costing them Escanor’s life and peace was regained in the world.

Read more of the anime chronological orders we have published

Chronological order To Watch Attack on Titan

In What Order Should I Watch The Fate Anime Series?

Chronological Order To Watch My Hero Academia Movies In Order

Chronological Order To Watch Pokemon TV Shows And Movies: The Best Order To Watch

Chronological Order To Watch Sword Art Online In Right Order


Aamir Kamal

#Howto articles #Guides and helpful content for readers. I love writing on Vocal. We publish content about diverse topics. https:/

For business inquiries: [email protected]

or Twitter:

Receive stories by Aamir Kamal in your feed
Aamir Kamal
Read next: Bad Boy Meets Battered

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2021 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.