Geeks logo

How to know my phone is hacked

A few years back we have to use computers for doing some powerful and important works

By InfomancePublished 4 years ago 4 min read
2
source: infomance

But, now with the change of technology Mobile Phones has replaced by the name “Smart Phone” and they called by this name because they have become much smarter than before. Now, we can do many types of power with the help of our phone which computers can do.

source: infomance

But, we all know that everything has two sides one is good and another one is bad. With the development of technology hackers also become advanced and due to this, the privacy of your phone decreases and our phone get hacked. So, in this article, we are going to list some signs which will help you to know that your phone or Tablet is hacked or not.

Signs Your smartphone or tablet is hacked

source: infomance

When your phone gets hacked it will start showing some signs which are not common as usual. So, those signs are listed below:

Your smartphone or tablet become slower than before

Because of the malware which is running in the background of your mobile apps make your phone performance slower. This also happens when you update the phone operating system. So, if you have just updated the operating system of your phone then don’t be panic.

Your phone will start sending or receiving strange text

If you notice that from your phone message is text to someone which is strange that you have not sent or you will receive any message which is strange then chances that your phone is hacked.

Now apps will be installed on your phone

If you have just updated your phone operating system and some new apps are installed in it then no problem those are installed by OS for advanced features. But, any new app installed unknowingly then you have to beware that it can be kosher. You have to search for that app which is installed on your phone and after that uninstall it because they can be harmful.

Your Phone battery will start draining quickly

The malware which is inside your phone and keeps tracking the user activity uses phone battery and because of this, the phone battery starts draining very quickly.

Pop-up Ads will start appearing automatically

Sometimes you will notice that while using phone pop-up ads will be shown to you and many times this will starts happening. This is the sign that your phone got hacked and ads are showing by some third-party. These ads are not of any mobile app they will starts appearing anywhere like while calling, texting, etc.

Your home screen is just a matrix of numbers. Your device loses its charge quickly, or restarts suddenly. Or, you notice outgoing calls that you never dialed. Chances are your smartphone has been hacked. The sad truth is that hackers now have a multitude of ways to get into your phone, without ever touching it.

Given that our smartphones have become our new wallets, containing a treasure trove of personal and financial information, a breach can leave you at serious risk.

The intruder could log in to your accounts as you, spam your contacts with phishing attacks, or rack up expensive long-distance charges. They could also access any passwords saved on your phone, potentially opening the door to sensitive financial accounts. That’s why it’s important to be able to recognize when your smartphone has been hacked, especially since some of the signs can be subtle.

For most of us, our phones are the center of our daily lives, and as a result, they contain a treasure trove of personal information, from banking details to messaging and email accounts. This sensitive data can be pretty enticing to a range of the nefarious, from cybercriminals to someone you may even know.

Phone hacking can involve the unknowing download of spyware that relays information on your activity – such as logging keystrokes to scrape passwords; spy apps downloaded by someone with access to your device; or other malware that exploits your phone, for example by using its internet bandwidth in a botnet, as occurred with malware that infected nearly 20 million Android devices.

“The most common way that smartphones can be hacked is to infect the device with malware,” says Victor Chebyshev, a security researcher at Kaspersky Lab. This malware can arrive on the device buried inside apps downloaded by the user – and the likelihood of a malicious app rises when downloading away from the official app stores, which police their content.

While iPhones aren’t immune to hacking, Apple’s strict vetting policy means the incidence of bad apps targeting iPhones (at least non-jailbroken ones) is lower than for Android phones. “Android devices are more susceptible to these kinds of attacks because they have the option to install applications from third parties,” says Chebyshev.

Content owned by: Infomance

how to
2

About the Creator

Infomance

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (53)

Sign in to comment
  • Louis Olson10 days ago

    I turned 36 last month and I've been desperate to find a life partner. I ran into a former schoolmate at the supermarket close to my work we were really happy to see each other and we exchanged numbers. We immediately started talking everyday. I eventually asked her to be my girl and ashe agreed but after some time I started getting a third sense that something was wrong. She wasn't as active in our relationship as she was in the beginning so I suspected her and I knew she had started cheating but I needed solid evidence to this. I decided to find someone to help get through to her phone as she was really good at living a double life. Anyways I went online and saw reviews of [email protected] I messaged him and he helped me get access to her phone. I was impressed by his skills and swiftness, since then he has been my go to hacker and yeah the relationship I ended things with her.

  • Tariq Kilo14 days ago

    Hi I'm Tariq and I'm 21. I broke up with my girlfriend of 6 months after I found out she had an affair with my best friend. I had a strong feeling something was up so I searched online and found [email protected] He gave me access to my girlfriend's phone that was where I saw all the chats and emails. Stay safe out there guys.

  • Tony Wood18 days ago

    Hey guys my name is Tony, I've been single for a while now and decided to resume dating. I had taken a long break due to relationship issues and back and forths. I came across this Taiwanese woman on tinder who claimed to be in love with me now we never met physically but we started dating. I loved speaking to her before starting and ending my day. But it soon became suspicious because she wouldn't let us Skype or let me come see her. I told my younger brother about it and he recommended a certain [email protected] guy to help spy on her phone to investigate her true identity. I explained things to him and we decided to get through to her device and social acconts. I couldn't believe what I found. She wasn't real, infact she was another dude just trying to get a few buck off another man and he wasn't even Taiwanese. Well I'm glad the Russianman hacker could help at least I know to be more careful now.

  • Write Claire22 days ago

    Hi hi I'm Claire, I had past experience with a cheating husband. The whole situation was so ugly I always dread thinking about those movements. I got engaged again a month ago but this time something kept nudging ne to do a little digging so I went online and found dozens of recommendations for [email protected] He helped me get access to my partners andriods and iOS devices and I was disappointed at what I found. He had been sleeping with my cousin, really thought I had found my soulmate.

  • Tara Roldanabout a month ago

    So I've been working for this accounting firm for close to 3 years now and ever since I joined sales had steadily been going up. Things seemed to be moving nicely till this new audit firm decided to set up right across the street from us. We thought it didn't matter because we already made name for ourselves but those guys took us by surprise. In less than a year they had already started making crazy sales and generally become high demand in market for clients while we kept struggling. So I decided to go online and just randomly search for how we could boost our business. I found this guy called Russianman247 @ proton *me people had recommended him so I decided to give it a try. He helped us using zero day exploit to get into our competitors data system, we were able to take back our clients through this method and boost back sales. If you are looking for his level of sophistication reach out to him for quick solutions.

  • Tara Roldanabout a month ago

    So I've been working for this accounting firm for close to 3 years now and ever since I joined sales had steadily been going up. Things seemed to be moving nicely till this new audit firm decided to set up right across the street from us. We thought it didn't matter because we already made name for ourselves but those guys took us by surprise. In less than a year they had already started making crazy sales and generally become high demand in market for clients while we kept struggling. So I decided to go online and just randomly search for how we could boost our business. I found this guy called [email protected] people had recommended him so I decided to give it a try. He helped us using zero day exploit to get into our competitors data system, we were able to take back our clients through this method and boost back sales. If you are looking for his level of sophistication reach out to him for quick solutions.

  • Soguel Paul2 months ago

    I’m a Sales Executive in an MNC, recently found out by girlfriend cheated on me red handed making out in a blue Mercedes few days after I contacted this hacker RUSSIANGUEST @ PROTON.ME to help carryout some investigations about her location, He tracked and I followed her gps live location to a street right across her office address. That was when I caught her in the act, this is the only hacker I will recommend to anyone in a similar situation.

  • Robinson Wilcox3 months ago

    Imagine people talking behind your back about how your wife is getting banged by other dudes, that was literally my story for the past 2 years. That was probably the worse thing that could happen to any married man, I noticed how my wife went from dressing modestly to wearing provocative clothings, frequent outings and meeting up with new people she wouldn’t even disclose the nature of their relationship with me, I had to find out the had way by contacting this hacker which I communicated with through his mail address Cybrespirit @gmail.com Suddenly after 48hours I found my self reading numerous text and nude photos of my wife sent to other men, I had complete remote access to both her mobile devices.

  • Nadav Solimany3 months ago

    Hello, Few years after I lunched my brand I got a lot of bad comments from suspected competitors about my business which wasn’t true in effort to ruin and bring down sales, this was getting out of hand until I got revered to contact Remedyhacker1 @. gmail-com. hacker with expertise in deleting negative comments and sabotages from the internet, took 2 days and all Negative remarks and post was deleted completely.

  • Tony Gayer3 months ago

    Dont miss out on getting your credit repaired with the right person. World best hacker has helped I and my colleagues at work with our credit in the past 3 months and he always comes through. He permanently expunged all the negative items on my credit report and increased my score to 790/795 on all the 3 bureaus . with my new current score built by world best , i have been approved to buy a truck for my new business. If you need your credit improved I suggest you contact : worldbestcyberservices @proton.me

  • Tony Gayer3 months ago

    Dont miss out on getting your credit repaired with the right person. World best hacker has helped I and my colleagues at work with our credit in the past 3 months and he always comes through. He permanently expunged all the negative items on my credit report and increased my score to 790/795 on all the 3 bureaus . with my new current score built by world best , i have been approved to buy a truck for my new business. If you need your credit improved I suggest you contact : worldbestcyberservices @proton.me

  • Tony Gayer3 months ago

    Dont miss out on getting your credit repaired with the right person. World best hacker has helped I and my colleagues at work with our credit in the past 3 months and he always comes through. He permanently expunged all the negative items on my credit report and increased my score to 790/795 on all the 3 bureaus . with my new current score built by world best , i have been approved to buy a truck for my new business. If you need your credit improved I suggest you contact : worldbestcyberservices @proton.me

  • Tony Gayer3 months ago

    Dont miss out on getting your credit repaired with the right person. World best hacker has helped I and my colleagues at work with our credit in the past 3 months and he always comes through. He permanently expunged all the negative items on my credit report and increased my score to 790/795 on all the 3 bureaus . with my new current score built by world best , i have been approved to buy a truck for my new business. If you need your credit improved I suggest you contact : worldbestcyberservices @proton.me

  • Tony Gayer3 months ago

    Dont miss out on getting your credit repaired with the right person. World best hacker has helped I and my colleagues at work with our credit in the past 3 months and he always comes through. He permanently expunged all the negative items on my credit report and increased my score to 790/795 on all the 3 bureaus . with my new current score built by world best , i have been approved to buy a truck for my new business. If you need your credit improved I suggest you contact : worldbestcyberservices @proton.me

  • Tony Gayer3 months ago

    Dont miss out on getting your credit repaired with the right person. World best hacker has helped I and my colleagues at work with our credit in the past 3 months and he always comes through. He permanently expunged all the negative items on my credit report and increased my score to 790/795 on all the 3 bureaus . with my new current score built by world best , i have been approved to buy a truck for my new business. If you need your credit improved I suggest you contact : worldbestcyberservices @proton.me

  • Tony Gayer3 months ago

    Dont miss out on getting your credit repaired with the right person. World best hacker has helped I and my colleagues at work with our credit in the past 3 months and he always comes through. He permanently expunged all the negative items on my credit report and increased my score to 790/795 on all the 3 bureaus . with my new current score built by world best , i have been approved to buy a truck for my new business. If you need your credit improved I suggest you contact : worldbestcyberservices @proton.me

  • Jimmy Calvert3 months ago

    I was referred to (credithero123 @ gmail..com) from an online forum and i have to say i was surprised at the great results and the amount of dedication and attention he gave concerning my Credit issues, he was successful in raising my credit score from 486 to a high 793, after which he helped clear all my negatives and late payments affecting my credit. He is honest and trustworthy and he respects whatever agreement you make with him. You all should give him a try for your credit repair and you will be satisfied with his services.

  • Kimberly Rullo3 months ago

    High sat can 100% carry for average grades tho. I had a few C's throughout highschool with about a 3.2 gpa but I had a 1010 on the sat which couldn’t get me into colleges, I heard about this hacker [email protected] and decided to give him a try, this hacker did an amazing job in fixing my grade finally got accepted into colleges, he is cool and keeps every conversation a secrete.

  • Sabrina Phelps4 months ago

    I will say this, I saw the reviews about [email protected] Credit repair hack and said that's impossible, I was just gonna leave a comment saying so, but I found this very interesting. What I like is you didn't manipulate or ask for more payment like so many others. I'm gonna pass this on to some people I know, have them try cuz you did an excellent job.

  • Shawn Gerald4 months ago

    Hi everyone! Am extremely excited I contacted ( [email protected] ). I just wasted 16years of my life married to this person who was doing so much behind my back. When I finally got hold of her devices (iPhone/PC) and found all the evidences I needed, She begged my forgiveness, started going to church for prayers. I wasn't going to forgive her because it was just a lot to take in, I wish I met Russian hacker earlier though, It would've saved me 16years of wasted heartache and ruined finances.

  • Kai Dumont5 months ago

    If your woman won’t hand you her phone, trust me, that’s reason enough to tell her to kick rocks. That means she has something to hide. That was my situation in my relationship and I knew I needed to do something about it so I hired [email protected] to help spy on her devices, took about 48hours and I went through all her text messages. Turns out she had multiple guys by the side, best decision I ever made was hiring that hacker. But on the other hand if she wants to see yours you should be able to hand it to her. Cause if you straight then you have no worries. Also if she was cheating on someone when you got together, what makes you think she wouldn’t do it to you?

  • Annette Waller5 months ago

    I left my husband of 30 years of marriage after I found out of his continual persistent cheating through this hacker I contacted [email protected] His gaslighting me over it was beyond heartless. I am so happy I am free from his cruel psychological and emotional abuse.

  • Patrice Chambers5 months ago

    My husband actually did cheat with my maid of "honor" but instead of being nice and doing it on my wedding day they waited about 3 years into the marriage when I was 6 months pregnant. He had told me right before I got pregnant how he was still absolutely sure he was happy with me and couldn't wait to raise a child with me. So ya I tried to not bring a baby into instability but didn't work out, I got to find out about his affair with her when I got this hacker [email protected] to hack into all of his devices, thank me later.

  • Timothy Giardino5 months ago

    I lost over $70K when everything started to tank. Not because I was in an exchange that went belly up. I was just stupid to hold and because that's what everyone said. I'm still responsible. It just taught me to be a better investor now that I understand more of what could go wrong. It took me over two years of being in the market, I'm really grateful I found one source to recover my money, at least $10k profits weekly. Thanks to Coolkiid hacker, this hacker doubled my bitcoin amount on the blockchain network. Contact [email protected] with the headline bitcoin doubling.

  • Mckenzie Murphy5 months ago

    Never leave a cheating woman in your home or near your car after a break-up. Call the police when she comes to pick-up her items. Change the locks and codes to everything. After hacking her phone I found out she was a chronic cheat and threw her out into the streets immediately, this hacker ( [email protected] ) did a decent job she still doesn’t know how I got all the evidences against her lmao!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.