Geeks logo

How to Get Away with Murder

(& more Hot Tips)

By The Ghost WriterPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
How to Get Away With Murder Trailer, on YouTube

"How to Get Away with Murder" begs attention for sure! If this is a show you loved then "YOU" and "The Sinner" are my Hot Tips for what should be next in your lineup!

& If you have not seen "How to Get Away with Murder" yet? Why all are a must-see!

The keys all three hold in common: The characters are crafty, warped, and twisted, with killers yes! but other likable qualities too. Yes, I like my characters crafty, warped and twisted. Ones that bring you into their secret worlds; in a way that one may start to find empathy for the most disturbed individuals. They also mind-bend the term “Complicated relationships” to new extremes!

I love a great Netflix binge from time to time! The best are the ones that compel you to marathon watch. And when you finally are forced to shut it off; you find yourself chomping at the bit for the next free moment to continue watching.

So what do I look for in my Hot Tips? Picking shows with casts of smart, albeit depraved, characters. Written in a way that one begins to question their own emotions; when one starts to develop understanding or empathy for the most insane individuals- that is where the brilliance lays in the writing! When you are given glimpses into their pasts, that helped shaped their derangement; giving the mind some insight into the psychology of why they are the way they are. Being drawn into their situations and the pivotal moments of their life choices. Choices once made in which it appears there could be no turning back from the consequences. Keeping you on edge waiting to find out what comes next.

Hot Tip #1 "How to Get Away with Murder”: Created by Peter Norwalk, and produced by Shonda Rhimes and ABC Studios premiered on September 25th, 2014, concluding on May 14th, 2020. Six seasons in total made for a most exciting Netflix Binge.

I love how they brought diverse characters from all walks of life to the table becoming intertwined stemming from a Law Class called "How to Get Away with Murder." The Professor, her husband, and two main co-cohorts; along with the law students; all become ensnared in actual Murder. This truly takes one on a thrilling roller coaster ride of intrigue.

Just when I thought Netflix would become disappointing thereafter, I was revived with the following:

Hot Tip #2 "YOU”: A television series created by Greg Berlanti and Sera Gamble, Produced by Warner Horizon Television in association with Alloy Entertainment and A&E Studios. Of which the first season is based on the 2014 novel by Caroline Kepnes. The series premiered on Lifetime on September 9th, 2018, and started streaming on Netflix on December 26th, 2018.

There have been two seasons aired so far; however, I am now chomping at the bit for the third season which is to be released this year, in 2021. And while the main cast may be smaller, the characters and suspense are not by any means. While this show is a bit more centered around love; it goes so much further in mind-bending that concept. I find this series begs the question, while one may be able to get away from their past; can one ever truly escape from themselves, and their true natures?

Link to "YOU Trailer Season 1 (2018) Netflix Series" clip, on YouTube.

 Just remember “I wolf you too” when you watch the series, as I found it to be a brilliant unforgettable line. And if you have a warped sense of humor, as I do, you may find yourself laughing at this line for days or even years to come. And because "I wolf you too" I add one more Hot Tip today.

Hot Tip #3 "THE SINNER”: Developed by Derek Simonds for USA Network. It was named after a 1999 novel by Petra Hammesfahr, serving as the basis for season one. There have been three seasons so far.

I started watching season three first; due to a Netflix glitch, I could not access the other seasons to start. It was so riveting I watched the whole season before I even tried to figure out how to access the other two! And while the way the seasons are done, each having a unique character plot, that can truly stand-alone, I still suggest watching it in the right order. In the correct order, one can better appreciate the build-up of the main character, who is a most unique detective.

Link to "THE SINNER Official Trailer (HD) Jessica Biel Drama Series Season one" clip, on YouTube 

 So if the glitch still exists when you go to view the series, just start season three and get right out! Do not get engrossed as I did! That way you can go back in and start from season one.

I hope you wolf my Hot Tips!

And as I excitedly wait for season three of "YOU", I will still be keeping my eyes peeled for more Hot Tips, for the next lineup!

tv
Like

About the Creator

The Ghost Writer

The writer that speaks mysteries from a place of anonymity

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.