Geeks logo

How Do I Love Thee, Matt Damon? Let Me Count the Ways in Gif Format

I have had a healthy obsession with the actor formally known as Matt Damon.

By Ghezal AmiriPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Ever since the beginning of high school until now and beyond, I have had a healthy obsession with the actor formally known as Matt Damon. "Damon" has been a staple at the end of my Facebook name since then and I would like to present my version of the famous Browning sonnet complete with gifs and (not even close to) half the talent of Browning.

I Love When Thee's Hair Flocks Effervescently In The Wind

My Breath Leaves The Body When Thee's Beautimous Face Becomes Scuffed

For Surely The Opposing Figure Must Be Suffering From Tremendous Shame

(and stab wounds)

I Love The Various Hair Styles Thee May Rock

I like the last one, if anyone's interested...

Most Notably The Bun Of The Man That Causes Gazed Looks And Shocked Faces

I Love Thee Freely, As Men Strive For Them Dance Moves

I Love Thee Purely, Regardless How Dad-Like Them Moves May Be

well, Steven Spielberg & co. helped

I Shall Love Thee Until I Eventually Have To Find Someone To Start A Family With And Stuff...

"Oh... right" It's okay to dry your tears, Matt

Thanks Matt! Keep on being you...

feature
Like

About the Creator

Ghezal Amiri

Afghan-Canadian writer who enjoys witty quips and BTS, proper grammar and Jodie Comer.

I tweet with @MrsBananaPhone because it's the best and beats the rest.

I also have designs: https://www.teepublic.com/user/designingsimple

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.