Geeks logo

Halo Season 2 Review: Worth Watching Like Its Brother

Did Halo Season 2 end?

By Ayush VermaPublished about a month ago 3 min read
1

Hey everyone! Good news: Halo Season 2 is out now, and I have just stepped away from my TV screen. If you haven't seen Season 1 yet, make sure to check it out first, because Season 2 continues the story from there. Let me tell you that season 2 also brought with it a total of eight episodes, like its previous one.

One bad thing is that Halo season 2 has not been released in Hindi yet. I found this quite disappointing.

So see, as I told you in season 2, the story of season 1 is being continued, and now in season 2 too, all of you viewers will get to see that both humans and their enemy aliens are in search of Halo.

Halo is a megastructure hidden in space that was built by an ancient race to destroy its enemy, and now both humans and aliens want to reach Halo first so that they can use Halo against each other. This storyline is now being continued in season 2.

Halo Season 2 Review

Now, as I have not played the Halo game series, I cannot tell you one thing about how well the game material is being followed in this series or how much this show will be liked by the fans of the game series. It is difficult for me to explain; I am just sharing my experience watching Halo season 2.

Overall, I liked Halo Season 1. In my view, it is a solid start for the entire show, and now Season 2 is also a decent follow-up to Season 1.

The story this time too is gripping and keeps us engaged, and from the beginning till the end, we have seen some very good action sequences in the entire season 2, especially episode 4, which is full of action.

I am pretty sure if you love action, then Halo Season 2 will satisfy you. I have to say that the action is very well picturized or cherographed, and the story also becomes more intense in the last episodes of season 2.

Season 2 has ended at an interesting point, and I would definitely like to see season 3 of this series.

The character development in Season 1 was decent, and Season 2 didn't show much improvement in this aspect either. Although the main characters of this show are so interesting that you will remain engaged with the show because of them, you will also be able to stay decently invested in their journey.

But unfortunately, these characters do not have that much emotional depth, or, should I say, we haven't been given enough reasons to truly connect with them emotionally or become fully invested in their journey.

This time, a lot of bad things were seen happening with some of the main characters, but all of that could not create any emotional impact on us, and this is the biggest weakness of this entire series, in my view.

The show suffers from a lack of emotional depth in both its storyline and characters, preventing it from reaching its full potential as a great series. 

Conclusion

The performances of the actors, the music of the series, the production work, and the CGI are all good but not great. Despite having some issues like this, season 2 is a decent follow-up to season 1 and overall a fun-to-watch experience.

If you enjoyed watching Halo Season 1, then you should definitely give Season 2 a watch too! Let's hope for an even better Season 3 in the future. I'm excited to see what's next in the Halo series, and I hope you are too! Share your thoughts on Halo Season 2 with me, and don't forget to hit the like button and subscribe for more updates!

celebritiestvreviewpop cultureentertainmentcomedy
1

About the Creator

Ayush Verma

Nothing is impossible; the world itself says, "I' am possible!" - Audrey Hepburn

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.