Geeks logo

Halftime Shenanigans: Finale

Pass the dip please šŸ¤£

By Majique MiMiPublished 2 years ago ā€¢ 3 min read
1
Photo courtesy of Sporting News

First things first:

Mom Annetteā€™s onion dip is made with Agape and crack.

Honestly, I am almost one hundred percent sure those are the ingredients.

I also believe I have perfected buffalo cauliflower to the point it needs a signed waiver before consuming. šŸ˜¬šŸ„µ

Iā€™m glad that the game looks like it may be competitive cuz the commercials are boring me to tears šŸ™„.

šŸ™‹šŸ»ā€ā™€ļøGirl interrupts game to say that the Rams uniforms have always been hideous.

Girl also has been comparing hair and dental work of the players because she is so emotionally uninvested in this game.

I am Girl.

Girl is me.

Purple Mohawks are LIFE!!!

So I guess, go Rams?

***

Ok, I just finished viewing the Halftime Show brought to you by KIDS BOP. šŸ¤¦šŸ»ā€ā™€ļø

I am so annoyed the NFL purchased industrial size bleach and hand sanitizer and poured all over the whole performance.

Maryā€™s ā€œherrā€was white, her boots were white and ,unfortunately, sparkly ā€¦.and even the daggone stage was white šŸ™„.

The only thing that may have made the Halftime show any whiter was if Snoop brought Martha Stewart on stage and she gave him a lap dance. šŸ˜

But I AM happy Dre was able to walk out without assistance, and Iā€™m glad he could remember how to bang on white keys šŸ™„.

Someone needed to bang the white offa that whole dang Halftime show.

It was whiter than the casserole in ā€œThe Woman in the House Across the Street from the Girl in the Windowā€

But yeah, so is the NFL ownership so thereā€™s that.

What? Did I cross the line? šŸ¤·šŸ»ā€ā™€ļøšŸ™„.

Was 50 supposed to be there or was his whole performance a deliberate juxtaposition?

And why?

Who was HIS audience?

Em was cute and held his own under the hat, but he appeared extremely annoyed that the NFL had to KIDS BOP his lyrics.

I was too.

However ā€œthe householdā€ did bring this topic up before the game and the general consensus was how Snoop & Dre were going to perform their profanity laden lyrics. But I never thought they would sell their souls like THAT.

In a parallel universe, they all did a concert AFTER the Super Bowl and it was LIT like the blunts Iā€™m sure theyā€™re all smoking right now.

God Bless em šŸ¤£

Kendrick never , ever disappoints & was the best part of the show.

Okay, Mary shouldā€™ve stayed home, but since she sold her soul to Beelzepuff, Iā€™m only assuming she needed the money to attempt to buy her sad and bitter soul back because she still hasnā€™t bought herself any rhythm.

Since all of the artists with the exception of Em were from the West Coast, I am going to assume the West Coast didnā€™t produce any ā€œsangersā€

Thatā€™s also probably why Mary does ā€œNo More Dramaā€ live all the daggone time cuz all she has to do is scream it and she donā€™t have to synchronize any dance moves to go along with it.

Urban Legend is that every time Mary is forced to ā€œsingā€ and dance at the same time, a legitimate ā€œsangerā€ slits her wrists.

šŸšØMy bad, but I JUST found out Dre produced Family Affair so thatā€™s where Maryā€™s West Coast ā€œconnectionā€ comes from.

šŸ™„ Jeez talk about a forced connection thatā€™s worse than online dating.

I couldā€™ve a napped cuz I seriously needed one today.

However, I stayed up to find out the winner of the game, which apparently went into overtime, so Iā€™m a little sad I dipped out early.

But my sincere CONGRATULATIONS to the Los Angeles Rams for winning the Super Bowl with the most whitewashed halftime show ever!!!

āœŒšŸ¼šŸ’œšŸ’Ø

Peace, Love, Exhale

tv
1

About the Creator

Majique MiMi

You can call me MiMi. Iā€™m a Brain Aneurysm & Stroke Survivor & Former English Professor. I write to stay sane, and to keep gratitude in my Spirit & Praises in my mouth.

Check out my series starting with Hood Ornaments

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Ā© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.