Geeks logo

Going Out Is Overrated!

The Introvert's Reunion

By MCPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Going Out Is Overrated!
Photo by Jonas Leupe on Unsplash

Welcome Welcome!!!

All alone, it's a typical night for you, for me, for us both. My name is Malik Coley and I will be your host for tonight as my knowledge and choice selection for only the top tv series will amaze you! Being an introvert is in my blood. It definitely bleeds out as my advantage as social distancing didn't mean anything to me during the pandemic. I've been doing this. However, television and I had a pretty close relationship as always. Please tell me, what would you like to watch for our tv date?

By Emily Morter on Unsplash

Oh I have a suggestion! If you're definitely into dramas, then we can watch Degrassi on Netflix or 13 Reasons Why. Wait, we'll save that for dessert. Let's talk about the appetizers for now, just to get us pumping and going all night long. DoorDash is on the queue, and so are we! Have you ever heard of Law & Order: Special Victims Unit?

Woohoo! What a relief, because honestly who hasn't? We're going to their "cousin's house" tonight and we're going to tune in on a marvelous season of S.W.A.T! From Captain Benson kicking down a burglar's front door in "the city that never sleeps", to Sergeant Hondo and his squad stopping an armed robbery in the "sunset city" of Los Angeles. Are you ready for this thrill of a ride? Trick question, you're NEVER ready in life so you just have to jump into action! Jump into action……just like how Hondo and the LAPD S.W.A.T. team busts into banks saving the day and the money as well.

Officer Tan's clever technical skills will shock you as Deacon's strong leadership ego will have you pumped and thrilled with a chilling sensation, blankets are available don't worry! Speaking of a chilling sensation, we could order ice cream on DoorDash and get 2 Reese's Peanut Butter Cup Sundaes to make this night way much better.

No Caption Needed.......

Apologies, as it may be a little humid inside of my home. Looks like we might need some fresh air to cool us off as my air conditioning needs fixing. Fortunately, we don't actually need my AC for air as the Avatar and all his bending heroes will be directly in front of us!

You've never heard of the Avatar, or "Aang" from the Avatar: The Last Airbender animated tv series? Think of a superhero movie such as Spiderman for instance or any one in general. If you love superheroes, then you'll be fascinated by the "arrow-headed" phenom with his variety of multi-talented friends to save the world from all harm. This show is insanely electrifying….which brings me to AZULA!

Honestly, she is my favorite character on the show as her attributes are hard to miss. If I could personally change the ending of the hit animation series, Azula would be the firelord of the fire nation. However, my wishes cannot override anything even if the show weren't already over. Oh yeah, her brother Prince Zuko received a major promotion to firelord Zuko as the Avatar went on to live up to his hype. Beautiful scenery, adaptive unique music, outstanding characters, and crisp images created an extraordinary tv series.

The ending, could personally not have been any better as everyone one on Planet Earth was waiting for the scene where Aang and Katara kissed. Hearts stopped, eyes went on, and sadly that was it for all viewers. So, is my painting for you colorful enough to imagine the excitement that will happen on my couch? Please, just text me when you're coming over as texting is my only preferred way of communicating. We are going to navigate our way through so many tv shows, that it will look like our thumbs are doing salsa as they dance across the remote! I have some chips with salsa too for us as our tv date awaits. Please, don't be late!

tv
Like

About the Creator

MC

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.