Geeks logo

Funniest Rick and Morty Lines

My top ten favorite lines from Rick and Morty

By Grace GuzmanPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

I got another Rick and Morty list for you guys! This time, we're going to be going through my favorite quotes, both comedic and serious, said by any character that just really stuck with me, so here we go..

10. All I have are pictures of me and my friends from school. What? What teenage girl has pictures of her family? It’s not like we’re Mormon or dying. - Summer

Total Rickall (Season 2, Episode 4)

9. No, weddings are basically funerals with cake - Rick

The Wedding Squanchers, (Season 2, Episode 10)

8. It’s a prehistoric planet, Morty, someone has to bring a little culture. And it certainly can’t be someone who’s entire culture powers my brake lights! - Rick

The Ricks Must Be Crazy (Season 2, Episode 6)

7. Nobody exists on purpose, nobody belongs anywhere, everybody’s gonna die. Come watch TV. - Morty

Rixty Minutes (Season 1, Episode 8)

6. My function is to keep Summer safe. Not keep Summer being, like, totally stoked, about like, the general vibe and stuff. That’s you. That’s how you talk. - Rick's Security Protocol

The Ricks Must be Crazy (Season 2, Episode 6)

5. I don’t do magic, I do science, one requires brains the other requires dark eyeliner. - Rick

Pickle Rick (Season 3, Episode 2)

4. Listen to your sister, Morty, to live is to risk it all. Otherwise you’re just an inert chunk of randomly assembled molecules drifting wherever the universe blows you. Oh, I’m sorry Jerry, I didn't see you there, how much of that did you hear? - Rick

Rickmancing the Stone (Season 3, Episode 2)

3. Life is effort and I’ll stop when I die. - Jerry

Raising Gazorpazorp (Season 1, Episode 7)

2. Oh it gets darker Morty… Welcome to the darkest year of our adventures. First thing that’s different, no more dad Morty. He threatened to turn me in to the government, so I made him and the government go away. I replaced them both as the defacto-patriarch of your family, and your universe. Your mom wouldn’t have accepted me if I came home without you and your sister. So now you know the real reason I rescued you. I just took over the family Morty! And if you tell your mom or sister I said any of this, I’ll deny it. You’ll deny it… And they’ll take my side, because I’m a hero, Morty. And now you’re gonna have to do whatever I say, Morty. Forever! And I’ll go out and find some more of that Mulan, Szechuan Teriyaki dipping sauce, Morty. Because that’s what this is all about, Morty. That’s my one-armed man! I’m not driven by avenging my dead family, Morty! That was fake. I-I-I’m driven by finding that McNugget sauce. I want that Mulan McNugget sauce, Morty! That’s my series arc, Morty. If it takes nine seasons, I want my McNugget dipping sauce, Szechuan sauce, Morty.That’s what’s gonna take us all the way to the end, Morty. Season… nine more seasons, Morty. Nine more seasons until I get that dipping Szechuan sauce. For 97 more years, Morty! I want that McNugget sauce, Morty. - Rick

The Rickshank Rickdemption (Season 3, Episode 1)

1. I’ll tell you how I feel about school, Jerry: It’s a waste of time. Bunch of people runnin’ around bumpin’ into each other, got a guy up front says “2 + 2,” and the people in the back say, “4.” Then the bell rings and they give you a carton of milk and a piece of paper that says you can go take a dump or somethin’. I mean, it’s not a place for smart people, Jerry. I know that’s not a popular opinion, but that’s my two cents on the issue. - Rick

Pilot (Season 1, Episode 1)

That's all I've got for this list, be on the lookout for more Rick and Morty content coming soooooon! Wubba Lubba Dub Dubbbbbbbbbb!!!!!!

comedy
Like

About the Creator

Grace Guzman

I write about what I like, poetry and my Top Tens.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.