Geeks logo

FU CV19, I'm Gonna ❤️ NSFW More!

Nothing's stopping me loving stuff SO wrong it's right

By Stephen ScottPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
2

I've got a dirty mind. Admit it, you do too. Who else would read an article with "FU" and "NSFW" in the title?

Why is being potty mouthed frowned upon? I'm sick of that shoddy attitude.

I've got a foul mouth, a bad temper, and I'm proud of it!

That depravity has to be used in the right way though. I'm not into abusing people for no reason. They've got to deserve it!

And I only share my swears with those who appreciate it. Like you.

Let's confirm just what a bad person who deserves to be abused has to be: either a murderer, someone who doesn't treat animals with respect, pathological liars, and anyone who thinks their opinion is more important than anyone else's. Or people who chew gum and talk at the same time. They're the worst.

It's a big world people - let's all enjoy the space afforded us. And let each other enjoy themselves in ways that suit them.

So what brings you joy in this new world? Yeah, I'm not listening. Imma gonna tell you what brings me joy...

The First Rule of Fight Club...

When I discovered Quarantine Fight Club on Instagram I knew I'd found my safe space. Here was a man of my own heart - out of boredom caused by COVID-19, he picks fights with strangers. Damn, they get abusive!

But they're funny. Always funny.

Brad, the crazy Canuck, explains the situation every time: he's going stir crazy from isolation so has texted your number at random for a fight. If you say no, it's over. If you say yes, it's ON!

This one had me literally ROTFLMFAO. Brad got a taste of his own medicine in a two part conversation that used one of the funniest gags from Family Guy to bite him on his ass. You've got to know the episode to get it, but it plays out perfectly for those who are fans.

Most of his conversations are just plain funny arguments full of insults. But very, very (and I think I might add another 'very' for good measure) very NSFW. I promise you, he's not for the lighthearted or easily offended.

Speaking of offensive

There is something inherently wrong with the cartoons of Hugleikur Dagsson, it's hard to find a place to start when choosing words to describe them.

They are disgusting, horrific, abhorrent, vile, offensive, and utterly insensitive. No subject matter is taboo: incest, rape, paedophilia, divorce, murder, white privilege, racism, gosh, do I really need to go on?

Maybe it's something in the Icelandic air, but something about his cartoons of naked people in states of arousal doing disgusting things are perversely funny. I warn you: Dagsson's humour is an acquired taste.

At first, you revile in disgust at the situation he has depicted, then you realise it's actually a very clever take on society. As the bile lowers from your throat you suddenly get the joke and crack a smile. Quite often this is followed by a hearty laugh (usually a guffaw to be specific).

Should you wish to take a trip into madness, may I suggest one of his 20 books, like I Hate Dolphins, or My Pussy is Hungry.

We all have our own tastes, and he makes me happy. Just don't expect Bambi. Unless she's roasting over an open fire.

Something for Mum

Don't get me wrong, I'm not getting soft, I just like funny things that aren't filthy every now and then.

One of the things that make people special is our ability to be creative.

That's exactly what happened with Mark. He found himself locked up at home with his wife, his daughter, and her toys.

If it weren't for this Coronavirus, we wouldn't have this insanely funny video that just keeps raising the ante, making you wonder, "is this the real life?". And not a swear in sight!

Enjoy.

Now set your creative soul free and create something!

entertainment
2

About the Creator

Stephen Scott

I’m just a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe. Writing flash fiction to amuse, entertain, enlighten & inspire … and Other Random Things.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.