Geeks logo

Flep X Cop Review: Not for Everyone's Taste!

Where can I see Flex X cop?

By Ayush VermaPublished about a month ago 3 min read
1
Flep X Cop Review

Recently, I watched a K-drama named Flep X Cop, whose first episode was originally released in January 2024, but now it has come completely on Disney Plus Hotstar, and trust me, its content turned out to be very strong.

Now you will have to connect with me to know my good or bad experience.

One bad news is that this is not available in dubbed language; you will have to understand it from the subtitles only. The good news is that the content of this K-drama has come out very well and is also trending among the audience; hence, season 2 has been given green light.

To finish this drama, you will have to go through a total of 16 episodes and not watch it with family because of the brutality. Rest assured, as I told you, season 2 will also come. Disney Plus Hotstar has already given the green light to season 2 of this K-drama.

What is the plot of Flex X Cop?

Now, before commenting on how this K-drama is going to be, if I give you a little idea of the story, the story follows Jin I-soo's character. He is a very rich man and has a lot of connections, but one day some incident happens in his life and he gets trapped in some case.

But the Jin I-soo family is very rich, so he takes advantage of his wealth, and his father gets him recruited into a violent investigation team to save him from that case.

After joining the investigation team, you will have to watch this show to learn what kind of identity Jin I-soo creates for himself and how he solves different cases along with other members.

Flep X Cop Cast

  • Ahn Bo-Hyun as Jin I-soo
  • Park Ji-hyun as Lee Kang-hyeon
  • Kwak Si-yang as Jeon Seung-joo - Special appearance
  • Yoon Yoo-sun as Go Mi-sook
  • Kim Shin-bi as Choi Kyeong-jin
  • Jung Ga-hee as Yoon Ji-won
  • Kwon Hae-hyo as Lee Hyeong-joon
  • Kim Myung-soo as Choi Jeong-hoon
  • Jang Hyun-sung as Jin Myeong-cheol
  • Lee Na-eun as Yeon Ye-in
  • Lee Hwa-jung as Museum director
  • Lee Hwang-eui
  • Goo Bon-jin
  • Taxi driver

Flep X Cop Review

If I had to define this show in just one word for all of you audiences, it would be "entertaining." If you like watching K-dramas based on the concept of different cases, would you want to experience a different case in every episode? Then, without thinking much, start watching this; it will give you fun.

This is because in all the cases seen in this K-drama, you will get enough suspense, enough mystery, enough thrill, and enough adventure, which you will definitely enjoy watching.

Along with the cases, the personal lives of the actors have also been explored; you will definitely enjoy watching the team, their bonding, their friendship, their drama, their romance, and their mysteries.

In terms of actresses, we audience members get to see Park Ji-hyun, and her work was quite tremendous. And the work of the rest of the actors also seemed superb, and the production quality of the series is also good.

The major negative point in the series is that I understand that all the cases that are seen are not everyone's cup of tea, and if I share my experience, then the first half is quite killer, but in the middle, I felt that the show was dragging.

Conclusion

At the end, I would just like to say that if you like watching investigation dramas, then you can definitely give this K-drama a try.

Look, I liked this K-drama very much, and I am also excited to watch its second season. If you sit down to watch it, I can assure you that it will not disappoint you.

tvreviewpop cultureentertainment
1

About the Creator

Ayush Verma

Nothing is impossible; the world itself says, "I' am possible!" - Audrey Hepburn

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.