Geeks logo

Femi Otedola, Naira Marley, and More React After DJ Cuppy Pulls off Deadly Stunt (Video).

"I can never."

By Jide OkonjoPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

"I can never."

Darling Nigerian radio DJ, presenter, and personality DJ Cuppy shocked the nation when a couple of days ago, she posted a video of herself doing a very daring jump from the top of a yacht into the ocean.

The very adventurous DJ’s very brutal and heart-stopping stunt as you can imagine got a lot of reactions from fans and celebrities alike who happened to come upon the interesting video.

For those who may not have seen the video, here it is:

Yeah, pretty daring if you ask me. Well, I wasn’t alone in my thoughts. Fans and celebrities alike of the singer including friend, Naira Marley, and even her own father, billionaire Femi Otedola saw the video and had to react to Cuppy’s antics. This is what they said.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

Naira Marley

Popular and controversial singer, Naira Marley, saw the post and responded to Cuppy saying:

Olorun maje I can never ever

Some fans of Naira Marley came under his comment to agree with him saying:

“@nairamarley lol I swear THE MEG movie kept playing on and on in my head when I saw the post.

While there was as usual that one person who said:

@nairamarley talk say u no get money to enter

DJ Cuppy herself read Naira Marley’s comment and upon seeing his comment, she responded to him saying:

Is because you’re not from Epe like me

Who knew people from Epe were so adventurous?

Nikki Laoye

Another Nigerian celebrity who had to chime in about what they had just seen was gospel singer, Nikki Laoye, who said:

Whaaat @cuppymusic you get liver o.. I no fit, I can’t try this oo

The same sentiment was shared by fellow Nigerian alternative singer, Di’Ja who upon seeing the video said:

OMG cuppy fear catch me. For my mind shark has eaten me already

Of all the responses, no one was as commented on and as liked as the comment that DJ Cuppy’s own father, Nigerian billionaire Femi Otedola, made upon seeing the video of his daughter doing such a risky stunt.

Femi Otedola

The Nigerian tycoon had no words to say and instead could only muster up one emoji – the infamous man in the blue shirt putting a hand over his head.

People upon seeing Femi’s comment had some funny reactions including this one person who said:

@femiotedola sir with all due respect you can loose one daughter na don worry I will replace her just gimme money

And then there was this other person who said:

Na too much money from young age they cause am, person wey still they think of tomorrow’s bread won’t make such moves make God just bless us all.

Eventually DJ Cuppy herself saw her father’s reaction and said simply “Sorry papa” with a shy monkey emoji covering it’s face.

What do you think? Do you think you could pull off the kind of stunt that DJ Cuppy did in the above video? I think I could but that would be only if I’ve seen at least three or four of my own friends/family gone ahead of me. How about you? Could you do this?

That’s All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to like my page if you don’t already, the fun never ends!

To catch up other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

celebrities
1

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.