Geeks logo

Efa Iwara Opens Up About Relationship Status and Complicated Feelings Towards AMVCA Nomination

The Ajoche actor gets honest.

By Jide OkonjoPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Efa Iwara is one of Nollywood's biggest up and coming stars today. The actor in such a short time has made quite a name for himself in the industry and has appeared in a number of blockbuster movies and TV shows including This Lady Called Life, King of Boys: The Return of The King, Rattlesnake: The Ahanna Story, A Naija Christmas, and Ajoche.

Throughout his career, he has often been described as a 'lover boy' and a lady's man. He is adored by a lot of his female fans and the question they have constantly asked is, "Is he single? What's his relationship status?" Well, during a new interview with TVC, the actor finally came clean about his relationship status as well as his complicated feelings towards his AMVCA nomination. Here's what Efa said.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

During Efa Iwara's interview on Wake Up Nigeria, the host asked him:

Are you dating anyone now?

to which he said:

Yes I am.

Then he was asked:

Who are you dating?

To which Efa surprisingly answered honestly:

Her name is Dupe. She's an amazing young lady. I was just in her office here (in TVC studios) and that's why I don't come here a lot because it's like mixing business with pleasure. Every time I see her, (my heart skips a beat). When I'm with her, it's magical. She's so supportive of my career. When I got the AMVCA nomination, she called me, she was so excited. But I don't know if I'll be able to come on her show anytime soon because it's too close to home.

Efa did not only talk about his relationship status. He also talked about his AMVCA nominations. This year Efa is nominated for Best Actor in a Drama for his performance in the movie, This Lady Called Life. Speaking about the nomination and how he feels about it, Efa said:

(I feel) ecstatic. But...it's not regret, it's how do I put it? It's a very special day for me because I lost my sister and her birthday is May 14 and I think the award day is May 14. So every year May 14 is a very weird day for me. So having to be out there smiling, wearing a suit, while I'm just thinking. But she was good fun. I mean if she was alive, I'm sure she would have a laugh.

Eyaaaa. That is so sad that such a happy event of celebration for him just so happens to fall on a day that is quite unpleasant for him. It's good to see him at least already dealing with it and knowing that his sister would want him to be happy and enjoy himself at the event. It is a very big honor.

What do you think about Efa's relationship status revelation and his thoughts about his AMVCA nominations? Are you happy he's dating? Disappointed? Let me know how you feel by leaving a comment on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to like my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.