Geeks logo

Downton Abbey A New Era

Downton Abbey A New Era

By hoang an phamPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like

In fact, before I went into the cinema, I took a look at the fresh score and felt that it was not as high as the first film, so I was still very worried about making a sequel just because it was bad money.

It wasn't until I was sitting in the movie theater that I realized I hadn't really cared about any of the characters in any of the movies for three years. I had just watched the story, the art, the music and the visuals. But downton Abbey is different. I really, really miss the characters I know so well and I really care about the next chapter of their lives. I fidgeted in the cinema, nervous and anxious, genuinely happy for them and sad with them. I haven't felt this emotion for so long. I'm so happy.

That, I think, is the biggest significance of the film.

The death of the old lady, the last set. I was actually scared to see her die. But she witnessed The Times, lived a long time, surrounded by her family, told all the things, and finally closed her eyes, I really feel that she is so happy. She died a happy death. Under the epidemic, this is how extravagant, how warm.

Six seasons of Downton have never seen a funeral, when the coffin leaves the castle and the newborn joins the Downton family under the gaze of the old lady's portrait. The Crawley family has been passed down from generation to generation.

The most impressive scene is Denker crying and robbing as the old lady died. The old lady's last words were: I can't hear my death; intersect; intersect; At that moment I really didn't know whether to laugh or cry. The old lady was so funny at the end, she took it so well.

That last conversation between Isobel and the old lady made me cry. Although quarrel quarrel every day, but in fact the old lady know Isobel is a trustworthy old friend. After the old lady died, Isobel sat alone on the bench, her side empty. The director and the writer are so good.

My wife thought she had a terminal illness, and I cried my heart out with his lordship outside the French chateau. I'm like his lordship and I can't accept your ladyship dying so young. How about I sit in a movie theater and beg the writers to do the "no incurable disease can be cured" routine again? In the end, sure enough... I double 叒 yi was Fooled by this customary set of Downton a lot of tears, but I still feel relieved and happy. My lady won't die, so I can go to the movies and brush my hair.

Baxter and Mosley are finally together! Their confession was heard clearly by the whole family, and I almost collapsed with laughter. Mosley is so comic! He didn't express his feelings to Baxter because he wasn't confident enough to give her a good life, but now he's making money writing a screenplay. Mosley's growth from inferiority to recognition of his talent is really great! Reading changes your life, and your efforts will not be in vain.

Thomas had gone away to pursue his own happiness, and I thought it was inevitable that he would not be free to remain at Downton and in England. It was the best for him. But a little sad that we won't be seeing him again in a Downton movie.

Cook and Mason are finally together! I've been dragging my feet because Mason doesn't want to be raised by a cook, but the most important thing in life is to be happy with each other, so please don't let this happen again.

Mary, you're not old at all! Please don't call yourself old! Your life has just begun. The future is yours. You have inherited the wisdom and will of the old lady and her last wish. Mary: A new era. And I want to see you and Henry get married? The plot.

Edith gets back to writing, thank you, please keep it going! And if she and Bertie have been living in Downton, it feels like they haven't been back to their own homes. Edith and Mary still bicker every day, but they don't get mad at each other's words. Instead, they quietly support each other and understand each other.

Tom, you're a chameleon who's finally assimilated to Downton, and it's all very routine but I still enjoy it.

All the people downstairs end up acting in a play, dressed as dignitaries eating upstairs this story is really great! Will be so much!

Finally, Carson's illness didn't seem to affect him at all... This is where the whole movie doesn't fit in.

Other than that, thanks to the writers! Julian Fellowes is indeed the real mother of six series of TV series and the last film. He has kept up with the fans and the characters. That's amazing. Thank you so much.

Carson and Lady Bagshaw run into each other while shopping for hats in France, and a shop assistant thinks they're a couple.

I was laughing my head off because these two actors are married in real life.

We are so lucky to have grown up with such a lifelike cast of characters and to have grown old with such a wonderful cast. I think the British show business is lucky to have Downton Abbey, and I think we're lucky to have Downton Abbey as an audience.

movie
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.