Geeks logo

Disney Halloween Looks 2021

My looks, your looks - it's time for a party!

By Minnie GlamPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2
Venom makeup - Kirsty-Louise Card 2018

'Tis the season to get spooky!

Halloween has arrived once again - and it's honestly one of my favourite times of the year. Every year, I experiment with different make-up looks and pick out my favourites for the night out - and let's be honest we all need a good party this year as we are finally allowed out after Covid, so if I even remember going out this season - well , I didn't make up for lost time enough.

My favourite of all time was my Venom look from 2018. I created that look usig lipsticks, an eyepatch and Shill's Black Mask from Amazon - yep, the one from the viral internet videos that hurt like hell. But this year, with working and trying to get this blog to kick off, I went with something more simple and did a Dead Minnie Mouse look (See Below).

Dead Minnie - Kirsty-Louise Card 2021

I created this look with white face paint, black eyeshadow, setting powder, black facepaint and Kiko black liquid lipsticks. Kiko is one of my favourite make-up brands and this black lipstick is so beautiful. It's a fast drying matte liquid lip and is virtually transfer proof. I have a few different shades and their glosses are the only type of gloss I can stand wearing.

The eyeshadow to create my dark circles - it's definitely shadow, I promise I'm not just tired - was from the Dose of Colour x Minnie Mouse pallette. I purchased the full Dose of Colour collection from their website last year which are all amazing quality - albeit there red lipstick is very staining. The collection was on sale (which was cheaper than the same products Beauty Bay at the time) and I thought I was saving money, however it arrived and I got billed from Fedex on top of the shipping charges I already paid - so I was not impressed. But - good quality despite my grievences.

I have looked into more Disney collections and the Colourpop ones are beautiful, I have a pallette from them that I love. However, the new Disney Colour collection from Revolution was... a bit underwhelming. I don't think I'm going to be perchasing it, which is a shame because I love Revolution cosmetics.

Anyway, moving on...

Since I didn't have much time for my own looks this year, I had a scroll through Instagram for some of yours for inspo! AND YOU ALL HAVE ME IN LOVE!

Cruella

The Cruella movie came out earlier this year - so it should be of little to no surprise that Disney lovers took on this villain this year. Juiz de Fora's take was too beautiful not to note this year, the wig + glitter lip combo is giving the class of the fashionista's character but the best part is undoubtedly the Dalmation spotted eye patch and blood effects. Girl, I am living for it.

Ursula and the Little Mermaid

These two beautifully curvaceous women created these Ursula and Ariel looks with Fashionova Curve dresses in 2018. The outfits perfectly showcase the character while flattering the hourglass figures of these two models - and it's inspiring to me to see curvy women not being afraid of the figure huffing style. The live action movie of the Little Mermaid is due to be released in 2023 so I will be holding these outfits for inspiration in the future.

Russell - UP!

Although, this is not a scary costume - I just had to include this one to show some love for this man. We love plus-sized men embracing cosplay here - and this take on Russell is amazing. Jacob Macinnis captioned this post saying he believed this look was one of his favourite costumes ever - and we can see why because we love it too.

***Written by Kirsty-Louise Card - Not Sponsored***

cosplay
2

About the Creator

Minnie Glam

The plus-sized Disney blog for all things fashion, home and office.

All articles are written and copyrighted by Kirsty-Louise Card.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.