Geeks logo

DC TV Universe

Ratings - Reviews

By Abby WincelPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
2
Spoiler Alert 🚨

Many things were postponed and shortened due to COVID, but the past seasons of DC Comics TV shows have been very eventful on and off screen.

First things first is Blacklightning. BL has to have the best musical score and background music compared to the other shows, except for Arrow. The storyline improved compared to the previous 2 seasons. I personally think they should get rid of Tobias Whale all together, they are spreading his storyline way too much. Out of all 3 seasons I’d put this at #2 following seasons 2 and 1 in that order. (Rating 8/10)

Second is DC Legends of Tomorrow. LoT has always been the funnier show of the bunch. The villain was much better compared to the over used Dhark and Savage. OH and Heat Wave has a daughter!!! I love that they gave Ray, Nora, and Damien and good ending, especially for Damien. I always loved the actor who played him but the story line they gave him aggrevated me so this was good on their part. Oh, and I hate how they brought Zombies in to the show... I HATE ZOMBIES! Out of all 5 seasons I’d put this season at #1.(Rating 8.5/10)

Third show is The Flash. Part 1’s villain, Bloodwork, was a weird villain and possible my 2nd least favorite behind Devoe. Mirror lady had a very well written back story but all the other “mirror metas” were unnecessary. What would make The Flash SO much better would be to get back season 1’s energy. It was so much funnier and geekier, if that is even a word. Out of all 6 seasons I’d put this season at #3 following seasons 1 and 2 in that order. (Rating 8/10)

Supergirl did much better than the political season 4 towards the end of season 5. Ben Lockwood needs to stay gone along with Lex. I just adore the new suit along with how Kara gets to assemble it! Additionally, the storyline with Lena and supergirl was good and necessary. The actor who plays Lex is doing an outstanding job compared to the movie Lex. Out of all 5 seasons, I’d put this season at #4 following seasons 1,2,3 in that order. (Rating 7.8/10)

Honestly, I could not get into Batwoman. I am not a fan of ruby rose as Batwoman, she’s a great actor but the role does not seem to fit her. Alice, played by Rachel, was my favorite character out of all of them, but I would like to see a Batman villain in season 2 since Batwoman got recasted. This is v my least favorite show as of right now. (Rating 6/10)

Crisis on Inifinite Earths was probably one of the better crossovers behind Earth X. I was glad the finally brought Blacklightning into the mix, a long awaited cameo. To me they killed way to early (first time). His real death should’ve been much later. (Rating 8.5/10)

All the other shows such as Stargirl and Arrow were decent and I have not complety watched the seasons so I do not have the right to talk about it, but I’m sad OLLIE has to go.

In other news I’m excited the CW picked up Swamp Thing, which I loved thus far and casted a new Batwoman, I’m curious to see how they work that out.

[Side Note]

My least favorite characters of the Arrowverse this season are Dinah (Arrow), Mirror Iris (The Flash), Kate (Batwoman), Sophie (Batwoman), Lynn (Blacklightning), and ALL ASA Agents (Blacklightning).

My favorite characters are Rory (LoT), Sara (LoT), Barry (The Flash), Khalil (Blacklightning), Jennifer (Blacklightning), Kara (Supergirl).

review
2

About the Creator

Abby Wincel

Love watching sports and tv. I’m your generic wine lover. Follow my design page on Instagram @abbywinceldesigns

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.