Geeks logo

D2E | A Parody of Visual Novels that Features Friends of Mine

Dino Lava Route Chapter 2: Dino(saurs)

By drkennyPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2
D2E | A Parody of Visual Novels that Features Friends of Mine
Photo by jordan duca on Unsplash

(Note: I'm sorry to say, but this route ends here. I didn't complete it. In case you haven't read it, see the first chapter. Irrelevant, but Dino in real life was a good person to me.)

As I go inside the school, I notice the halls are quiet. Which is obvious, since everyone is probably in their classes right now.

I contemplate pretending being sick, until I see a cute girl coming my way. Her name is none other than Dino Lava, who is usually sulking near the bathroom. Not to use it, but to use her phone. Speaking of phones, she is just looking at hers. I don’t even think she notices me.

She also has good grades, which is surprising for someone like her who looks like the personification of a NEET. Her chest is barely noticeable. As usual, she is wearing a hoodie with cat ears drooping down. Her shiny black stockings seem to stand out along with the cat ears.

As soon as she sees me, she jumps (only slightly), but then calms down.

DINO: Hello, Wumpus-san.

She also greets everyone with “-san,” which makes me want to greet her like that too.

YOU: Hello, Dino-san.

DINO: …hnh. Wumpus-san. I’m surprised you are still just… sulking about like this.

She puts her phone in her pocket.

YOU: Same to you.

DINO: Don’t give me that. I was on my way to class.

YOU: What a surprise…

DINO: It really isn’t. I go to class every day.

YOU: I’m well aware on how much of a good student you are. But still…

DINO: But still?

YOU: Ah, nothing. Anyway, I’ll get going.

DINO: Ok. Speaking of which, have you seen Nig-san anywhere?

YOU: Uh, yeah. She just went to guide a new student to her classroom.

DINO: Ok. Good.

For some reason, Dino seems to loathe Nig-san. Nig-san, in turn, wants to be her friend for some reason. I don’t exactly know why they think this way of each other, though.

I better ask.

YOU: Wait, why don’t you like Nig-san?

DINO: What are you talking about…?

YOU: Uhh…

DINO: Forget it. I’m going to the school’s Gacha club today. Not because I’m interested or anything, but because it has snacks and things like that. So don’t get the wrong idea. Or anything.

YOU: Ah?! You’re interested in something other than your phone?!’

DINO: I never said I was interested, but… I guess what you said ironically makes sense.

YOU: Huh. Well see-

DINO -you after class.

YOU: Oh Dino…

DINO: Mh.

She pulls out her phone, and then keeps walking forward. She bumps into my chest.

DINO: Wumpus-san…! Please… move…

YOU: Ok?

I move aside, despite the fact she could’ve just went around me. That girl really is something else.

(Note: I'm not even going to pretend like this extra note isn't filler so that the Vocal moderators approve of it. Ah, besides the fact it is filler, I just wanted to say I hope you enjoyed it. In case you haven't read it, you can check out the Nig-san route. It features Nig-san (of course), and it isn't finished either. In case you have finished everything, that's all. There are no more routes I can send. But don't worry, I'll try to continue it, since I remember enjoying the series and all the support of the people saying things like, "Kenny-senpai, you're so cool!")

That's all I have left to say, so goodbye.

fan fiction
2

About the Creator

drkenny

I'm really sorry for the inactivity, but I really did love Vocal!

Thank you very much. Please buy the Vocal premium! It's worth it!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.