Geeks logo

Crypto Retirement Plan: January Update

Strategy for retirement

By Sam BTCPublished 3 months ago 3 min read
Like

At the end of 2023 I had shared my strategy for retiring with crypto in the coming 2 years.

I will not get into details but my hypothesis is built on bull run gaining steam in 2024 and reaching the peak by end of 2025.

In 2024 I plan to keep consolidating as much crypto as I can, mainly through airdrops and also from the earnings I get as content creator on Publish0x and Medium.

My belief is that anyone with zero starting capital can make it big in the world of crypto and is what true decentralisation has to offer for everyone with conviction in the power of blockchain.

Which airdrops I am grinding for and when I claim them, what I do with them will be posted regularly. So if you want to follow my crazy journey over the next 2 years then hit the like, tip, subscribe, follow and whatever options you can find.

If you missed my previous post about the detailed blueprint of my plan you can find it in my profile with the title - My Crypto Retirement plan: Blueprint.

Before we go further into the January update I have a small request. My previous twitter account got hacked by scammers and I have lost access to it. I am now starting with a new account here - https://twitter.com/SamWagmi

If you have been following my content for a while I will really appreciate it if you can give me a follow. Drop a comment whether you came from Publish0x, Medium, Hive, YouTube or some other platform and I will surely give you a follow back.

Below is the timeline of the next BTC bull run I am expecting on which my plan will be linked to for the next 2 years.

How was January for my Retirement Plan?

Honestly speaking I was not expecting much from January considering that it was going to the first month in the 2 year plan. 2023 had not been a great year for airdrops as ARB was the only big airdrop I got during the whole year.

2024 however has started with a bang as I claimed the following 6 airdrops:

ZKF - $50

LFG (Less Fees n Gas)- $60

MANTA - $50

WEN - $140 ($70 in 2 wallets)

JUP - $120

So total $420 received from airdrops. Not a big amount as I know many people getting tens of thousands worth of airdrops and I also missed out on ALT and DYM airdrops. I am still happy as any free money is good for me.

I decided to stake my MANTA as looking at the current narratives staking tokens of popular projects will get eligibility on future airdrops plus their tokens are doing well. Good recent example is Celestia which is one of my biggest conviction plays for 2024. I am not selling JUP as Solana looks very good and most of new projects seem to be exploding here. I have added liquidity for JUP on Kamino Finance which is giving a crazy APY on it right now.

WEN I think looks good but I sold half of it as I need some liquidity too. ZKF and LFG I sold off completely as I don’t see long term play there.

This got me $180 of liquidity from the airdrops.

I used this $180 in the following projects:

TIA - $50 (got 3 tokens, staked 2 on MilkyWay and 1 on Kepler)

XVS - $25 (Venus Protocol that forked from Compound, I am very bullish on it)

FUD - $10 (Memecoin on SUI)

POPCAT - $10 (Memecoin on SOL)

Silly Dragon - $15 (Memecoin on SOL, looks pump potential as 2024 is year of the Dragon)

The remaining $70 I will keep liquid for now.

In January I have basically picked TIA to invest in which I think has the potential to get really big in the coming years and the others are meme coins which tend to pump very fast during bull cycles. As they are very risky plays I am only keeping small amounts in them.

You must be thinking that $420 in a month looks nothing for a 2 year plan with target of $1 Million but trust me crazier things have happened so I am keeping my fingers crossed.

Let’s see how February turns out.

Cheers,

Sam

how to
Like

About the Creator

Sam BTC

My Post will be focused around Spirituality, Mythology and Blockchain proejcts which are the topics that interest me the most.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.