Geeks logo

Cosplayer Spotlight: Anastasia Manson

A cosplayer who's talented, creative and open-minded

By Mark Wesley PritchardPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Greetings, Vocal readers. I'm back with yet another cosplayer feature. 2020 will be here before you know it and planning on closing out 2019 with a bang. I recently had a chance to feature Anastasia Manson, aka Midnight's Kiss Cosplay, and it was really great to know more about her. I want to remind everyone that if you like any of my articles, including the cosplayers I interviewed earlier this year, please feel free to send me a one-off tip, which is located at the end of every article. No tip is ever too big or small, because it helps me and other Vocal creators write better stories. Also, be sure to join Vocal+, a premium membership with new features and benefits. Thank you in advance for the support you have shown to me in 2019. In the meantime, get to know more about Anastasia and enjoy the interview.

Texxx-Man Cosplay: What are some things about you that people should know about in general?

AM: Well, I used to be big into Alternative fashions such as "Goth", "Emo", and "Scene". I follow a lot of Japanese fashion enthusiasts, even though I never really tried it out myself. I'm also a writer and write stuff for Wattpad, and have been practicing how to craft my writing for years. I've also tried out alternative modeling and still do OC modeling from time to time when I'm not in cosplay.

Texxx-Man Cosplay: How long have you been doing cosplay and why do you love it so much?

AM: I've been doing cosplay for roughly four years now maybe. I started in 2015, I believe. I'm in love with the hobby, because I get to create things and transform in a sense into various characters. I'm hugely into sewing, so it peaked my interest, once I got the basic steps to sewing down and still learning.

Texxx-Man Cosplay: What has been your most popular cosplays?

AM: Right now, it's Layla from Winx Club and Mai Shiranui. But I noticed folks starting to follow and engage with me more when I did my first "big" project Villeta Nu.

Texxx-Man Cosplay: What are some cosplays would you like to do in the future?

AM: I'm planning on creating Sylvanas from WOW, one more Layla cosplay, and Dracula from Castlevania.

Texxx-Man Cosplay: What are some fandoms that you enjoy the most?

AM: Inuyasha will always be my top tier fandom of all time. However, I'm also into League of Legends, Sims, Demon Slayer, and any Vampire series.

Texxx-Man Cosplay: Which cons do you like to attend and which ones would you like to attend in 2020?

AM: So far, I've been to a lot of cons in Georgia, North Carolina, and one in Pennsylvania. However, my all-time favorite will always be DragonCon. Not sure about what I'm doing in 2020, but I'd love for a chance to go to AnimeExpo or Anime NYC.

Texxx-Man Cosplay: So if you had one piece of advice for someone who wants to cosplay, what would it be?

AM: Cosplay whatever you like; just be respectful. Don't be afraid to cosplay what you like, because of what other's told you and never be afraid to try your best to be creative. Sometimes, things don't come out the way you pictured it all the time, but pick yourself up, try again, and see what you can do better next time.

Texxx-Man Cosplay: If there were three words that your friends can describe you, what would they be?

AM: They say I'm creative, I'm open minded, and speak my mind.

I want to thank Anastasia for taking the time to be interviewed. To see more of her cosplays, I'll have a link to her cosplay page on Facebook below this article. If you had missed my last two cosplayer interviews I've done, I'll have links to those articles down below as well. Again, be sure to support me with your one-off tips and thanks for your support. I'm also on social media, so please follow me on my pages. All of that info will be found in my bio.

https://www.facebook.com/Midnights.Cosplay/?eid=ARATuFf6xyavo53ReBOhPVGuRLEbutX4A5GpjxTW9uMUUNkHakyYT9BpSolAJpNHyBoaSaqXsNUgtOnQ&timeline_context_item_type=intro_card_work&timeline_context_item_source=100001667662850&fref=tag

https://vocal.media/geeks/cosplayer-spotlight-wesley-jermaine-thompson

https://vocal.media/geeks/cosplayer-spotlight-key-jones

interview
Like

About the Creator

Mark Wesley Pritchard

Award-winning cosplayer, cosplay model, influencer, retro gaming fanatic, die-hard Texas Rangers fan, and nostalgic freak. Need I say more?

Threads: @thecosplayerfromtexas

Instagram: @thecosplayerfromtexas

TikTok: @thecosplayerfromtexas

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.