Geeks logo

Anime Quote That Helped My Mentality

Isn't anime just for kids?

By animetipzPublished 11 months ago 4 min read
Like

Have you ever heard "Isn't anime just for kids?" or "Why do you watch those cartoons?" Whenever I'm asked that I giggle to myself because I know they have never sat down to watch anime. Besides Pokemon, I didn't grow up with anime, I started watching anime in high school. I'd argue there are more anime for adults than anime children should watch.

I saw a video that talked about how anime is for more intellectual people and I completely agree. I am someone who can guess the end of every movie, and I tend to fall asleep turning movies from lack of engagement. I wouldn't consider myself an overly emotional person either, I remember in high school watching the notebook for the first time with friends and they were all sobbing and I felt weird not being sad. I mean they are just actors. When I watch normal tv I rarely connect with you a show, Have you seen reality tv? I feel myself losing brain cells when I see reality tv. When I found anime I couldn't get enough, To this day I can rarely guess the ending of an anime, and anime causes me to have so many emotions. I laugh so hard I have to pause the show, and I've cried my eyes out more times than I'd like to admit.

Anime is more than an animated show. Anime is a creative outlet for storytellers to suck us into their worlds. Anime causes us to emotionally invest in character development, inspires us to chase our dreams, and allows us to laugh at cringy characters trying to figure out life. For me, anime means so much more to me than I ever thought possible.

So with all of that being said. I wanted to share some of the anime quotes that have helped my mentality in real life and asked some friends to share some quotes that impacted them as well. I hope some of these speak to you as well. I'd love to hear some of your favorite quotes in the comments below.

"Sacrifices are necessary, you can't gain something without losing something first. Although if you can endure that pain and walk away from it, you'll find that you now have a heart strong enough to overcome any obstacle." Edward Elric - Fullmetal Alchemist

"Sometimes life's just too uncertain to have regrets" Goku - Dragon Ball Z

"You've got two legs and a heartbeat. What's stopping you?" Inuyasha - Inuyasha

"No matter how many people you lose, you have no choice but to go on living... No matter how devastating the blows may be..." Tanjiro - Demon Slayer

"If you don't like your destiny, Don't accept it. Instead, have the courage to change it the way you want it to be" Naruto Uzamaki - Naruto Shippuden

"If you don't take risks, you can't create a future" Luffy - One Piece

"The moment you think about giving up, Think of the reason why you held on for so long" Natsu Dragneel - Fairy Tail

"When people get hurt, they learn to hate... When people hurt others, they become hated and racked with guilt. But knowing pain allows people to be kind. Pain allows people to grow and how you grow, is up to you." Jiraiya -Naruto Shippuden

“If you wanna stop this, then stand up. Because I’ve got one thing to say to you. Never forget who you want to become!” Shoto Todoroki - My Hero Academia

"Even if you think you might lose, you'll be fine as long as you don't give up! Surpass your limits. Then a path will open up for you!" Yami - Black Clover

"If you don't like the hand that fate's dealt you with, fight for a new one." Naruto Uzamaki - Naruto Shippuden

"The pain you feel today will be the strength you'll have tomorrow." Ken Kaneki - Tokyo Ghoul

“Whether you win or lose, looking back and learning from your experience is a part of life.” All Might - My Hero Academia

"Those who cannot acknowledge themselves will eventually fail" Itachi Uchiha - Naruto Shippudon

“Sometimes, I do feel like I’m a failure. Like there’s no hope for me. But even so, I’m not gonna give up. Ever!” Izuku Midoriya - My Hero Academia

"Look around Eren, at these big ass trees" Levi Ackerman - Attack on Titan

What's your favorite anime quote? Did one of these speak to you?

I'd love to hear in the comments below

Thank you for reading!!

Make sure to check out more from AnimeTipz

Bye for now

movietvquotes
Like

About the Creator

animetipz

✨Anime Blogger✨

I watch too much anime and would love to turn it into a creative outlet!

Blogging about anime topics, giving honest reviews, and staying up to date with all things anime

https://linktr.ee/animetips

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.