Geeks logo

Anime I Will be Watching in Summer 2020

And the cycle begins again.

By BoblobV2Published 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Fire Force Season 2

I very much enjoyed the first season of the show, and have been looking forward to seeing the second season. This is a world that I enjoyed watching, and the characters were all unique and interesting, especially when they were interacting with each other. While the story seems simple enough, there is enough intrigue to carry me through. Plus it has a unique visual style that I really enjoyed. I hope this would be a continuation of a similar standard, and I look forward to what David Productions gives us. The show is going to be streaming on Crunchyroll.

The God of Highschool

This has been a story that has been running the rounds in the internet, and something that I have been aware of for as long as I have known about Tower of God. The second manhwa adaptation that we are getting in the space of two anime seasons, this is yet another anime that I have been looking forward to. The story is exciting on its own, a highschooler, fighting in a tournament. This anime is going right into the tournament arc of an anime, and I am excited to see how it turns out. What puts the icing on the cake is the fact that MAPPA is going to be producing it, and that is never a bad thing. The show is going to be streaming on Crunchyroll.

Re:Zero - Starting Life in Another World - 2nd Season Part 1

To think that it has been four years since the first season aired. It is both impressive and frightening to think as it felt as if it were just the other day I was watching the show as it aired. This is a show that needs no introduction, the meme’s are still going strong and Rem is still on my news feed. I enjoyed the first season for what it was, and while it was clear that there is more story in the narrative, I did not expect to see a second season, as was usually the case. However, now that we have transitioned into a season anime slate, as opposed to a long running slate, possibilities are open. I had a good time with season one, and I look forward to seeing season two. The show is going to be streaming on Crunchyroll.

Deca-Dence

This feels like what Mortal Engines should have been, crossed with what looks like something from Shadow of the Colossus, or Pacific Rim. The premise is fascinating, and I look forward to watching it, and seeing what the show is actually going to be about, beyond the core premise, and the setting in which the story is taking place in. Unlike the previous three this is an original anime, which makes it all the more interesting to see. As of this moment there is no streaming source present for the show at the time of this writing.

Japan Sinks: 2020

This is a Netflix show that will be coming out soon, and this was put on my radar because of the studio behind the series, Science SARU. The studio behind multiple Masaaki Yuasa works. The concept is giving my shades of the film The Impossible. I am quite curious about this show from a studio level and a conceptual level, and because it is a Netflix show all the episodes are dropping in one go. Once again the show will be Available on Netflix on the 8th of July.

Mr Love: Queen’s Choice

The title for this show sounds weak at best, however the fact that there are supernatural elements, a hint of a mystery, romance, and music involved. That seems to be a combination of genres that I rarely see, and that is, at the very least, worth a watch to see how it all comes together. Plus it is another MAPPA show, and I will always give them a chance. The show is going to be streaming on Crunchyroll.

Great Pretender

This is a Netflix show that is coming out in chunks and is currently only on Netflix Japan, and can be viewed if one has a good VPN. So far, the show is the very definition of style, and it seems Wit Studio has hit yet another home run. A full review will come once it is finished. This is another that will be on Netflix.

tv
Like

About the Creator

BoblobV2

Writing about anime, and anything else I find interesting.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.