Geeks logo

A Letter to A.G.O.T.I

A take on the Agoti drama

By Samantha Rhyalynn HendrixPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Official Game Art of Agoti (probably by @SugarRatio on twitter)

You might be wondering why I’m writing you, and also why I haven’t written you in a long time. Honestly, if things were any different in this place, I wouldn’t even need to be writing you. We could just ignore each other, just like we did before. You could just use me for your gain, just like you always did. Or, if I were good enough for you, we could make music together and maybe even play some games. But the shit you did can’t be ignored. I’m not gonna let you play around with my life. We have some dirt to clean up now. So, in your words, let’s talk.

What the hell were you thinking? I’ve seen you do some stupid things; I’ve seen you defend some fucked up people, but this? You know how people are. They take everything out of context, they only hear what they want to, they only see what they need to. So now, because I have your name, I am you to them. People have been mobbing me, trying their hardest to attack me and beat me down.

“Understand Kade, I hate society as a whole.” Really? You really said that? You really just said that you hate society? How long have you felt this way? I remember a time not too long ago when you and I were working to make a name for us, make ours a household name. When you wanted to be known as a higher member of said society you claim to hate. Is it really society you hate, or just a specific part of it?

Because of you, I have had to do several drastic things in order to get any sort of stability to my life. Because of you, I have lost my best friend. Because of you, I am being replaced. I can’t even live my life anymore…all because you couldn’t keep your mouth shut. You just need to sit down and think about a few things now, and just be quiet. For the love of god, be quiet…

I’m not mad. Okay, maybe I was when I started writing, but I’m not anymore. So, shit has happened, you did some shit and now we both have to hide ourselves. So, we have to play some wicked and twisted game with the fans. Do you remember Sky? I was just talking to her a few days ago, back when this all began. She was telling me that although it was hard, the fans won’t truly forget about me…which means maybe I will be okay in the end. But that’s not enough.

I talked to Solazar today, right before I chose to write this out. He said that my plan was worth the time, and perhaps I can redeem myself if it works out right. In order for it to work, you would have to sit down and shut up about yourself. Just be the music man, just be quiet and let this tide over a little bit. I’ll do what I can, but you also have to do your part.

So the next time you see me, I’ll look nothing like you designed me to. I’ll no longer have your name; I may not even have the voice you gave me…I most certainly will not be who you last knew me to be. I am going to move forward, and I suppose you should do the same. It’s for the best, you know. So, I’m going to stop writing you from now on. Consider this our last letter. Don’t write me back, because you will not be able to find me. Move on, live your life, and I’ll live mine.

Good luck, because you’ll need it.

-Agoti Aldryx Andromeda

fan fiction
Like

About the Creator

Samantha Rhyalynn Hendrix

She/her

Eclectic poet, fangirl, and aspiring novelist. Won't hesitate to share my eclectic musings with the world

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.