Geeks logo

7 BBNaija Housemates You Didn't Know Have Celebrity RELATIVES.

Get ready to be surprised.

By Jide OkonjoPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1

Get ready to be surprised.

Every year, Big Brother Naija opens up its doors to contestants from all over the country to participate and compete in a bid to win millions of naira. Every year we get entertained by these housemates, we get to know about their lives, and we feel even bonded to them.

But despite their long number of days in this house, we still never know them completely and it is always fascinating to learn new things about our favorite housemates.

Today, I’ll be counting down for you SEVEN BBNaija housemates that you may not know have celebrity relatives.

I dug deep, I have done my research, and I cannot wait to share this list with you.

Are you ready to dive in? Then let’s go!

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

1. Neo and Venita Akpofure

2020 BBNaija Lockdown housemate, Neo Akpofure is related to 2019’s BBNaija Pepper Dem housemate, Venita Akpofure. Because of the shared last names, it was immediately obvious that there is a relationship between the two but most people didn’t know what kind of relationship it is. Some people think their siblings, others think they’re cousins.

Neither party has come out to disclose the exact type of relationship they share, but Venita did share a video of her and Neo cruising around in a car, so they definitely know each other and have some type of connection.

2. Uriel and Charlyboy

Big Brother Naija Season 2 contestant, Uriel disclosed in an interview with The Punch that veteran musician Charly Boy is her uncle. She spoke about him saying:

Charly Boy is my uncle and he inspired me in a very huge way. I was encouraged by what he had achieved with his entertainment career. However, I wouldn’t say that anybody really paved the way for me in the entertainment industry. I struggled for everything and where I am now. I made sacrifices like everybody else, and it took me about 10 years to get to this spot. Meanwhile, this is nowhere close to where I want to be. I believe I still have a long way to go.

3. Kiddwaya and Terry Waya

One of the more popular relationships that we know of – 2020 BBNaija contestant, Kiddwaya became very popular when it was revealed that he is the son of Nigerian billionaire, Terry Waya.

Kidd on multiple occasions talked about the relationship he has with his father while on the show, and outside the show, Terry Waya also talked about his thoughts about his son Kidd in the house and campaigned for him to win.

4. Teddy A and BamBam

They both went into BBNaija Season 3 not knowing themselves, but after a whirlwind romance, BBNaija contestants Teddy A and BamBam walked down the aisle and officially tied the knot as man and wife.

The two celebrities are now related by marriage.

5. Seyi and Obafemi Awolowo

Seyi Awolowo was a BBNaija contestant that competed on the fourth season of the BBNaija franchise. If the surname Awolowo sounds familiar, that is because it is.

Seyi Awolowo is in fact the grandson of one of Nigeria's founding fathers Chief Obafemi Awolowo.

6. Tobi and Femi Bakre

Have you heard of Kraks TV? You most probably have if you are a Nigerian person on social media, especially Instagram.

Kraks TV is run by a boy named Femi Bakre. Femi Bakre happens to be the brother of BBNaija Season 3 contestant, Tobi Bakre who himself has gone on to become a household name.

7. Laycon and AY

2020 BBNaija Lockdown winner, Laycon has a very interesting relative that many people don’t know about. This relative is Nigerian top comedian, AY.

The comedian took to Twitter to share about their relationship saying:

Honestly, I just discovered this morning that Laycon's grandfather and my late father's brother came from same village. I never knew we are related. Blood is thicker than water, now i know why we are 85 Million richer together.

E shock you?

E shock me too.

That’s All.

How many of these did you know? To make sure you never miss out on any new cool lists and news like this, LIKE and follow my Facebook page below. Trust me, it’s a really fun page.

To catch up other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

celebrities
1

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.