Geeks logo

7 / 8 | A Parody of Visual Novels that Features Friends of Mine

Nig-san Route Chapter 7: What a Weird Way to Confess

By drkennyPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2
7 / 8 | A Parody of Visual Novels that Features Friends of Mine
Photo by Gracia Dharma on Unsplash

(Note: A continuation of chapter six. If you haven't read it, check my profile. And in case you were wondering what routes are, I'll explain. In visual novels, there are routes where you can choose to end up with a girl. I was planning on doing various routes for this series, but... I never came around it, haha. Anyway, read this.)

I unlock the door and come inside. Nig-san, however, seems to be trembling.

NIG-SAN: I love you, Wumpucchi!

YOU: What?

NIG-SAN: J-just kidding! I just wanted to see your reaction! S-so! Drop it?!

YOU: Ah. I don’t actually mind, but…

NIG-SAN: Oh. I see.

Nig-san seemed to be despairing over the fact I said that. Now there is a ton of proof Grotech’s theory is correct.

NIG-SAN: Not that I care or anything?! Argh, I can’t even… forget it!! Ok?!

YOU: Uhm, I didn’t do anything…

NIG-SAN: It’s just… you’re always so dense!

YOU: False accusations. But thank you for noticing.

NIG-SAN: N-noticing?!

YOU: I just pretend I’m a fool so people can lower their expectations of me. It’s very useful when you don’t want to do a certain task. “Being useless” is basically a personality trait for me.

NIG-SAN: No you’re not. Stop lying.

YOU: It’s the truth, though.

I close the door and lock it. Then I plop myself onto couch.

YOU: So… basically... I’ll tell you the whole story. About why I act this way.

Nig-san sits beside me.

NIG-SAN: Ok. But no sugarcoating! Got it?!

YOU: Sure thing, Nig-chan.

NIG-CHAN: Hmph…

(Note: It should end here, but due to the fact that Vocal probably wouldn't approve of this because it's too short, I'll have to send chapter eight next.)

Nig-san Route Chapter 8: Cluck Like a Chicken

YOU: It’s because I enjoy pretending I’m useless.

NIG-SAN: Ok, and?

YOU: That’s all.

NIG-SAN: You promised a story! You won’t evil — I mean, even, tell your childhood friend anything?!

YOU: But… I just told you…?

Her face turns red.

NIG-SAN: You’re such a liar, and you know it, too.

Except the fact I’m not l’m not.

NIG-SAN: I’ve known you longer than anyone else!

YOU: Ok, what about my parents then?

NIG-SAN: B-besides them…! Obviously!

YOU: Mhkay.

NIG-SAN: A-anyway, you’re a liar! Idiot! And don’t try to come up with a witty response!

YOU: I wasn’t going to. Now… I’m going to take a nap in my room. You can stay in the living room if you want.

NIG-SAN: Why can’t I sleep with you!?

YOU: Uh… that’s so weird…

NIG-SAN: I-I mean, I’m scary here and all, so…

YOU: No it’s not. You’ve been by yourself many times. And I’m just going to be upstairs. Oh, and speaking of upstairs, earlier today you went up to my room and slept on my bed. By yourself. How is this any different?

NIG-SAN: Grotech-chan was here…?

Did she just destroy my argument…? No, of course she didn’t.

YOU: You’re so smart when you’re not thinking…

NIG-SAN: Th-that’s so rude!

YOU: Speaking of which, what does Grotech have anything to do with anything?

NIG-SAN: She’s very cheerful, so there’s noise. And when I hear her, I feel safe.

YOU: …

YOU: Erm, I suppose you can come upstairs with me. Since you proved your point.

(Note: Yeah. That's all. It ends on a cliffhanger. We can all agree that it's pretty obvious Wumpus is going to end up with Nig-san anyway. So there you have it. Like I said, I might continue this in the future. I also created a Dino Lava route as well, so you can read that whenever Vocal approves of it.)

fan fiction
2

About the Creator

drkenny

I'm really sorry for the inactivity, but I really did love Vocal!

Thank you very much. Please buy the Vocal premium! It's worth it!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.