Geeks logo

6 | A Parody of Visual Novels that Features Friends of Mine

Nig-san Route Chapter 6: Ika Nakano

By drkennyPublished 3 years ago 7 min read
2
6 | A Parody of Visual Novels that Features Friends of Mine
Photo by Gracia Dharma on Unsplash

(Note: Wooow, a new character! I can't link the fifth chapter, because it hasn't been sent as I'm typing, so you can check it out on my profile.)

NIG-SAN: Why didn’t you two immediately come downstairs?! I was waiting! Goodness!

YOU: Uh... I just was changing… my socks!

NIG-SAN: Liar! I can tell from your face!

YOU: S-sorry…

GROTECH: Anyway, I packed some food for the neighbors.

I see a little bento box neatly wrapped with a ribbon.

How thoughtful of her. She is like a responsible big sister. Except she isn’t. I should be having that role, but then again, I would seem like a delinquent to them.

YOU: Nice.

I open the door and head out, not knowing where to go.

GROTECH: Turn right. The first house you see is where the neighbors live.

YOU: Oh, ok.

Wait a minute… I think the girl who was looking at me change earlier lives here.

NIG-SAN: Uhm, can you go? I’m starting to smell like a nasty hobo trashcan.

YOU: I… see.

NIG-SAN: Hmph.

We keep walking and then Grotech rings the doorbell.

Ring, ring, ring, ring, ring.

???: I heard the second time! Coming!

I hear the voice of a male. Probably in his forties.

GROTECH: Alright. Anyway-

The man opens the door before Grotech could even finish her sentence.

???: Hello, you three. Are you the family from next door?

He points over to where Grotech and I live.

NIG-SAN: N-no! We aren’t a family! I am just a friend! A friend of Wumpucchi-chan!

???: Wumpucchi…chan? Well anyway, I’m Azuki Nakano.

NIG-SAN: Nakano-san… well hello~! I am Nig, and we came to visit. And also…

Nig-san points to the bento box that Grotech is carrying.

NIG-SAN: …Grotech-chan has a bento box for you and your family!

I hear Nig-san murmur, That is if you have one.

Grotech hands over the bento to Azuki.

AZUKI: Thank you, Nig-chan. Why don’t you three come in and meet my daughter?

AZUKI: Ika!! Come down!! NOW!!

AZUKI: Hold on a second~

What the hell? Also… Ika? Could this be the Ika that was missing from the Gacha club?

YOU: Ika, huh?

NIG-SAN: Hm. It might be her.

GROTECH: Huh?! Might be who?!

NIG-SAN: Someone from the Gacha club. Also, he called me Nig-chan, hehehe…

YOU: Indeed. Anyway, Ika is here, I suppose.

The mysterious girl, otherwise known as “Ika” arrives. She has long, blue hair with tips that point upward (somehow), an average height, “normal-sized” breasts, and… cute eyes.

YOU: Your eyes… are cute.

NIG-SAN: What?

GROTECH: What?

???: What?

AZUKI: ?tahW

I don’t even know what “?tahW” is, but all I know is that I’ve accidentally said something embarrassing.

YOU: Oh, I’m talking about Nig-san, you see!

NIG-SAN: You idiot!

IKA: I see. I’m Ika. I’ve recently moved in from America, and I speak three different languages. Canadian, American, and Japanese. I attend Tosa, just like Nig-san. I’m half Canadian, half Japanese.

NIG-SAN: Y-yes! Ika, why didn’t you tell me where you lived?! You’ve only texted me the details!!

IKA: Because, because.

NIG-SAN: Argh! Well, whatever. Let’s go talk in your basement!

GROTECH: Basement…? Ew…

IKA: My basement is pretty clean. And we have a PC.

YOU: A PC? Do you play games?!

I get a bit more excited than I should’ve.

IKA: Yes. I normally play 24/7, but my parents keep begging me to do my homework and blah blah blah.

YOU: Oh. That’s disappointing.

IKA: We can play later. By the way, do you have a Steam account?

YOU: Uh, no. I don’t have a Steam account.

IKA: Mew, well that’s too bad.

Mew?

YOU: Sorry, sorry.

NIG-SAN: Anyway~ can we go now?

IKA: Sure.

Ika opens the door to the basement. It has this… metallic smell to it.

YOU: Hrm.

IKA: What’s wrong? Tis, Wumpus, are you scared?

YOU: Well… no. It’s just I’m waiting for you guys. And also… more importantly… how do you know my name?

IKA: Oh. Nig-san told me.

I look at the mischievous girl.

NIG-SAN: I-it’s not my fault! J-jeez!!

I also need to be wary because Ika saw me changing. So I hope she doesn’t bring it up.

IKA: I saw you changing today.

She brought it up.

GROTECH: Hmm? Wumpus?

IKA: Yes.

GROTECH: Oh, ok. Haha!

NIG-SAN: I’m jealous…

YOU: What?

NIG-SAN: Oh, are you talking to me?

YOU: I just thought you said something.

NIG-SAN: Definitely did not.

YOU: Oh, ok.

We all head downstairs as if nothing had happened, and Nig-san is the last person walking down. For some reason, it seems I can feel negative energy coming from her directed to Ika from 30 miles away.

If Grotech’s hunch about her liking me is true, then… how should I reciprocate her feelings…?

IKA: Uhm, Wumpus. Wumpus-senpai? May I call you that?

YOU: Sure, although that’s a first.

IKA: Yay~!

IKA: Anyway, you may play on my computer. Your little sister may read some manga if she likes. Grotech-chan, the manga are over there.

Ika points over to a shelf of High School DxD and Gakuen Babysitters manga. There are other series, such as Dragon Ball, but I don’t recognize a few others. And also… how did she know Grotech’s name AND the fact she is my little sister?

IKA: You two do look like twins, though. Tehe!

YOU: I get that a lot.

IKA: I’m sure.

NIG-SAN: A-amy-anyway! Let’s just… um… let’s… read Kin-iro Mosaic!

YOU: Sure.

IKA: Rude~ let’s talk about me instead!

Suddenly, I find myself sitting on a tatami mat talking to these three girls. Well, mostly just Nig-san and Ika. Grotech was reading… a light novel called Oreimo?

IKA: So my parents used to live in Japan, but then they moved to Canada before I was born. I think it was because my dad found a better job or something. When I turned six we moved to America because my dad found an even better job. Then he decided he wanted to move back to Japan, so now we decided to have permanent residence here. By the way, my mom is shopping for groceries at the moment.

YOU: Ohhh. Do you-

NIG-SAN: -have any friends?

IKA: No, why?

NIG-SAN: Damn, that must suck.

I’m not sure if I heard correctly, but I think Nig-san broke out of her “kind senpai character.”

IKA: It does. However, you guys can be my new friends!

YOU: R-really? But you can just talk to the Gacha club girls!

IKA: They seem a bit…

NIG-SAN: I’m aware. But then again… oh never mind. I was going to say something cringeworthy, but then I stopped myself.

IKA: I hate when that happens.

The room gets silent. I also get bored. So there is only one thing left to do, which is…

YOU: Well anyway… I just remembered I need to do something.

NIG-SAN: What? But we just got here…

YOU: You guys can stay, I just forgot to do a thing!

NIG-SAN: A thing?! What thing?! I want to see too!!

YOU: Geh, it’s sort of… private?!

NIG-SAN: Sort of?! What do you mean?!!

IKA: Wumpus-senpai is a strange and bizarre organism.

GROTECH: *microorganism.

YOU: SHUT UP!!

I run upstairs and bump into Azuki. I quickly “apologize” (muttering sorry), and I run out the front door. I think I see Nig-san following me, so I keep running. Before she can catch up. I should run to the back door, I think to myself. Then Nig-san will probably think I went to a store.

However, as I think, a certain someone “boops” my head.

NIG-SAN: Boop!

YOU: N-ni-Nig-san?!

NIG-SAN: Mhm. It is I, Nig-san. What were you thinking, running off on your own?! What is wrong with you?!

YOU: Uhhh… I just got bored, and didn’t want to be rude… so I said nothing.

NIG-SAN: Yeah, right. Well anyway, I know Ika is strange, but at least don’t just run off like a fool. That was just so… sudden!

YOU: I know. Well anyway…

I point to my house.

YOU: …my parents might be back soon, so, uh, I’ll be heading back…

NIG-SAN: Liar. But… I’ll let you go if you feel uncomfortable.

YOU: Thank you for being the understanding onee-san you are.

NIG-SAN: I-I am not that disgusting stereotype!

YOU: Hah, just kidding.

I turn around and then continue walking back to my house.

NIG-SAN: Uhm… do you mind me coming over too…?

YOU: Sure, but what about Grotech?

NIG-SAN: …

YOU: Now you’re doing it.

NIG-SAN: OH! Um! I’ll just text her?!

YOU: Alright.

NIG-SAN: And also…

YOU: Yes?

NIG-SAN: I… respect you a lot.

YOU: So you like me, is that what you’re trying to say?

NIG-SAN: What?! NO! The-there is a difference between love and respect! I’ve got no reason t-to love you! You idiot making false accusations! Hmph! Idiot!

YOU: I’ll take your word for it then…

YOU: …and also, Ika is cuter than you.

NIG-SAN: I’LL MURDER YOU!

What is she, a yandere now?

YOU: Ahaha, just kidding.

NIG-SAN: Hmph.

I finally leave with Nig-san behind me.

(Note: Omg confession scene amazing. The reason why the confession scene is so dumb is because childhood friends in anime only end up with the protagonist just because they're childhood friends tbh.)

fan fiction
2

About the Creator

drkenny

I'm really sorry for the inactivity, but I really did love Vocal!

Thank you very much. Please buy the Vocal premium! It's worth it!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.