Geeks logo

5 Great Shows To Start Binge Watching.

Crime, Action, Thriller - you name it

By Aquarian WritesPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1

Snuggled up in bed or your sofa and all your doing is scrolling through social media all day hoping that you will find something interesting to entertain you. I can relate. This is how I spent my first week in quarantine however after scrolling over the same contents, I decided that I needed to find a few T.V series that I could binge watch to keep me entertained and I came across a few very good series that I wanted to recommend. All the series listed below are all very different to one another, but are very attention grabbing and will make you want more! All series listed below are ongoing and latest seasons are set to be renewed other than the last one as this will be coming to an end after season 5 which airs in May 2020, this one might be worth watching last so you can binge watch all 5 seasons at once.

I hope that you enjoy these shows as much as I did and I certainly cannot wait for more seasons to air!

1. Gangs of London (Airs on SkyTV)

All rights reserved to owners of this image

When the head of a criminal organisation, Finn Wallace is assassinated, the sudden power vacuum his death creates threaten the fragile peace between the intricate web of gangs operating on the streets of the city. Now it's to the grieving, volatile and impulsive Sean Wallace to restore control and find those responsible for killing his father.

2. For Life (Airs on ABC TV)

All rights reserved to owners of this image

A prisoner becomes a lawyer, litigating cases for other inmates while fighting to overturn his own life sentence for a crime he didn't commit. The series is loosely based on the true story of Isaac Wright Jr., who was imprisoned for a crime that he did not commit.

3. Bulletproof (Airs on SkyTV)

All rights reserved to owners of this image

Police duo Bishop and Pike are two best mates bonded by the same moral code, despite their differences. Packed full of humour, action and emotion, Bulletproof is about friendship, conspiracies and ghosts from the past.

4. Black Lighting (Shown on CW, also available on Netflix)

All rights reserved to owners of this image

Jefferson Pierce is a man wrestling with a secret. As the father of two daughters and principal of a charter high school that also serves as a safe haven for young people in New Orleans neighborhood overrun by a gang violence, he is a hero to his community.

5. Blindspot (Airs on NBC)

All rights reserved to owners of this image

A mysterious tattooed woman with no recollection of her own past or her own identity is found naked inside a travel bag in Times Square by the FBI. They discover that her tattoos contain clues to crimes they will have to solve.

I know that feeling of when you have finished watching a very good T.V show and you want someone to discuss this with and express how you feel about an episode, or a character or even share your theory about the story line but your friends may not be into these kind of shows, so you're welcome to @ me on twitter or on instagram to have an open discussion. I am your girl!

Want more recommendations? Feel free to contact me and make your request.

Be sure to follow me on social media to keep posted on new contents that is out. My social media handles can be found in my bio. If you enjoy any of my articles, including this one, please feel free to send me a one-off tip, located below. No tip is ever too big or small and is always appreciated. If there are an particular content you wish to see please message me and I'll see what I can do.

Love Aquarian x

Twitter & IG: - AquarianWrites

tv
1

About the Creator

Aquarian Writes

There is no restrictions on what will be posted. The contents shared is to entertain. If you would like to see specific content then you're welcome to contact me using my below contact details.

.

Twitter - AquarianWrites

IG - AquarianWrites

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.