Geeks logo

5 | A Parody of Visual Novels that Features Friends of Mine

Nig-san Route Chapter 5: Grotech, Nig-san, and I

By drkennyPublished 3 years ago 8 min read
2
5 | A Parody of Visual Novels that Features Friends of Mine
Photo by Ice Tea on Unsplash

(Note: Kenny here. Check the fourth chapter on my profile. Just in case you've missed it. For a relatively old piece, I think the plot is kind of interesting. At least the gaming part. I thought that was pretty cool.)

After the Gacha club activities end, I tell the girls farewell and leave back home with Nig-san, as usual.

NIG-SAN: Wumpucchi, so what did you think of the Gacha club?

YOU: Hnh? Oh, it was cool, I guess.

NIG-SAN: R-really?!

YOU: …I guess so.

NIG-SAN: Yay! Now you have new friends! But I recommend not getting too close to Dino. She’s… eh…

YOU: I see.

I don’t really know what else to say after that. It’s not like I had anything to say anyway.

NIG-SAN: So… where are we going?

YOU: “We?”

NIG-SAN: Nn.

YOU: I’m going home. Aren’t you going to do your Mudae stuff?

NIG-SAN: Hnn… not right now, anyway. There is a timer, as you’ve already seen.

In Mudae, there is a time interval. You can only claim characters two hours a day, but there are commands that can reset the time interval, like $rt and $fc. Of course, with Mudae Premium, you can have a shorter time limit.

YOU: Ah, I see.

YOU: So anyway… you’ve never told me about that Gacha club.

NIG-SAN: Sorry, Wumpucchi! I just thought… it would be shameful! I mean, shameful for me, as an honor roll student, to be doing such frivolous things! I don’t care about your opinion or anything!

YOU: …right. But how could you keep you being president a secret?

NIG-SAN: Er, the Gacha club is sort of… “secret.” Only the members and a few other people know about it.

YOU: Hm. Ok. But that paper from earlier can be seen from anyone. So how did Grotech get it…?

NIG-SAN: Uhhhh… I…

YOU: You what?

NIG-SAN: I printed a paper and handed it to Grotech, who agreed that she would give it to you and help you make more friends by joining!! There, I said it!!

YOU: You could’ve just asked, but…

NIG-SAN: W-well, anyway, I’m gonna come home with you too! J-jeez! I didn’t ask!!

Neither did I?

YOU: …

NIG-SAN: I’m too tired to be mad right now!! Arghh!!

She pouts. I just do a slight grin and turn away, so she doesn’t notice.

YOU: Oh, Nig-san…

I pat her head.

NIG-SAN: D-don’t pat me!

She punches my chest.

YOU: Oof.

We just walk and talk on our way to my house. Normally Nig-san would just sleep or come to visit on the weekend, but today is a weekday, which is totally unpredictable.

Grotech greets us as soon as I ring the doorbell.

GROTECH: You could’ve just opened the door. Me coming to the door is too much effort.

YOU: So lazy!

Grotech ignores me and just greets Nig-san. I don’t acknowledge this as abnormal, because she always does that.

GROTECH: Oh, hello, Nig-san!

NIG-SAN: Hi, Grotech-chan!

Nig-san squishes Grotech’s cheeks.

NIG-SAN: You’ve gotten so big!

GROTECH: B…but…you’ve just…c-came over earlier today…

Nig-san becomes flushed.

NIG-SAN: Er, indeed. Anyway, I’ve decided I’ll come over and play games with Wumpucchi.

Nig-san rudely enters in the house despite the fact nobody told her to. Well, whatever.

YOU: I… see… well, I’m gonna change into my home clothes…

NIG-SAN: I-I don’t mind sitting in your room and waiting, tehehe…

GROTECH: Wumpus? I didn’t know you two were dating! How could’ve I have not-

YOU: Argh! We are not dating!

GROTECH: -I see.

Nig-san is quiet. Does she actually feel that way for me…? I think about it, but then I deduce that she is teasing me. Again.

She always teases me for annoying reasons, but she also seems to chat with other guys in a teasing way as well. So I think I’m just her childhood friend and nothing other than that.

YOU: Uh, Nig-san, wait here with Grotech.

GROTECH: Huh?!

NIG-SAN: Yay! Grotech-chan is sooo cute!

GROTECH: Y-yes… uh, big brother, hurry back.

YOU: Alright.

As I leave, I look behind back and I see Nig-san strangling Grotech, whilst Grotech tries to escape her grasp. How dramatic.

Nig-san and Grotech actually get along, but Grotech hates the fact that Nig-san sometimes harasses her. She even rants about her in secret.

I head off to my room and get dressed. However, I see a girl who seems to be my age staring at me from my window. I feel my ears getting hotter. However, the girl just smiles, and closes her blinds.

YOU: Who…?

I do not recognize her from anywhere, by the way. I would’ve just reported her to the cops for seemingly stalking me, but it’s also my fault for not closing my blinds.

After I change, I come downstairs to make sure Grotech and Nig-san aren’t doing anything funny behind my back.

However, they are. And in the living room, too.

NIG-SAN: It’s not my fault! She told me to eat them!

GROTECH: Nhh! I thought dad bought them!

YOU: Uh… dad did buy them… but for all of us to share?

They were eating French chocolate bars. We don’t have a lot of them, and there is just half left for me. I’ve never even tried them…

GROTECH: It’s your fault for taking too long anyway!

YOU: You do have a point… but couldn’t you have used common sense to save some for me? Obviously I wanted some… and I haven’t even eaten anything all day!

GROTECH: Uh… couldn’t you have ate the lunch mom packed for you?

I forgot about that. I should’ve brought it with me, but I was in a rush to leave.

NIG-SAN: You ate our snacks at the Gacha club an hour ago. Don’t you dare lie, Wumpucchi!

GROTECH: Hm? So he’s basically double-dipping!

NIG-SAN: Yeah!

YOU: …

They just destroyed every and any argument I was about to make. Grotech splits the chocolate that was supposed to be for me with Nig-san, and then eats it in front of me as if nothing happened. Then she changes the topic.

GROTECH: So you joined the Gacha club? Congrats.

YOU: Uhm, yes. I did.

GROTECH: How… unexpected?

YOU: That’s just really mean…

GROTECH: I didn’t really mean to offend you, I just thought it was weird you would join something y—

Grotech stops herself and then puts a hand to her chin. Then she shakes her head like she made a profound discovery or something.

GROTECH: Ah, I see. You just came because you want to make a harem, right?

YOU: Never have I once thought of that. But when you put it that way…

YOU: Oh no, I’m inadvertently creating a harem!

GROTECH: Liar. You knew from the start, onii! Didn’t you?!

YOU: N-no…

We continue bickering back and forth until Grotech points out that Nig-san is missing.

GROTECH: Nig-san is missing.

YOU: I heard you the first time, jeez…

I dial her phone number, and hear a ring coming from… my room?

GROTECH: Hnn? Rings from your room…? Does this mean senpai is a pervert?

YOU: Shut up…

GROTECH: I’m serious. Slipping away to your room? Out of all the places in the world, and she decides to go to your room?

YOU: It’s because I’m her friend!

GROTECH: Correction: childhood friend. You’ve known each other for years, so she has likely developed feelings for you.

I hate to admit she has a point. I just silently go up the stairs, with Grotech following me.

Nig-san is just lying down on my bed.

YOU: …

GROTECH: …

GROTECH: Uhm, I better stay here before an, ahem, certain something happens.

YOU: And you say she’s a pervert…

GROTECH: Ok, wake her up.

YOU: I am.

I slowly go over to the sleeping girl, and then…

…I pull the covers from the bed.

Nig-san quickly wakes up.

NIG-SAN: Eugh?!?! What is wrong with you?!?!

YOU: Errrr, you were sleeping so I decided to wake you up?

NIG-SAN: Wh… wait, if I’m sleeping, shouldn’t you not wake me up?? Idiot!!

YOU: You sound like an annoying tsundere right now…

NIG-SAN: I-I’m not a tsundere! You’re a tsundere!

YOU: …I see. Well anyway…

I scramble for a way to change the topic.

YOU: …we are going to… uh…

Grotech comes to the rescue, as if she is on cue.

GROTECH: We are going to see the new neighbors! I’m sure we should say hello to them, right?

NIG-SAN: Hn? You have new neighbors? Wumpucchi, why didn’t you tell me?!

YOU: Uh… because you didn’t ask?

Just kidding. I honestly didn’t know we had new neighbors. It’s not like I visit them, either.

NIG-SAN: Hmmm. Well then, let’s go!

Nig-san jumps out of the bed. Her shirt flew up in the process, and I saw her bra.

NIG-SAN: Wh-what are you doing?!

She slaps me and runs off.

NIG-SAN: Pervert!

YOU: It’s not like I wanted to see or anything…

GROTECH: Tehe. Well, the neighbors are next door.

YOU: I thought you were lying to help me out…

GROTECH: I never tell lies.

That was ironically a lie.

GROTECH: I guesspose we should get going.

YOU: Sure.

I’m going to ask Nig-san later on how grammatically accurate “guesspose” is.

YOU: Well… let’s not keep Nig-san waiting!

GROTECH: Mm.

Grotech runs down the stairs at literally 500 miles per hour. I simply just walk.

(Note: In case you were wondering why "Wumpus" is "You," it's because in visual novels you usually play as the main character. So I thought it would be fine if "you" were "Wumpus.")

fan fiction
2

About the Creator

drkenny

I'm really sorry for the inactivity, but I really did love Vocal!

Thank you very much. Please buy the Vocal premium! It's worth it!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.