Geeks logo

3 | A Parody of Visual Novels that Features Friends of Mine

Nig-san Route Chapter 3: Gacha Club Girls

By drkennyPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2
3 | A Parody of Visual Novels that Features Friends of Mine
Photo by Ice Tea on Unsplash

(Note: I think the photo is fitting only because it was the first and ONLY thing that appeared when I search up "gacha" on Unsplash. And in case you haven't read it, you can read the second part on my profile.)

The day passes by and before I know it, I’m on my way back home. Until I hear a screaming girl screaming my name. The source, Nig-san.

NIG-SAN: H-hey!! You!! Have!! To come!! To the Gacha!! Club!!

YOU: …

NIG-SAN: Wumpucchi!! D-don’t look at me like I’m a dummy!

YOU: …

NIG-SAN: Argh!!

YOU: I’m coming…

She runs to me and grabs my hand anyway. Not like Kiri did, who held them romantically. Nig-san is basically choking my hands to death, if that is even possible.

YOU: Let go…

NIG-SAN: I did. Also, we are here~!

I see Dino and three other girls. I know Kishin, who is known across the school to be intelligent and silent beauty. I mean, she’s sometimes talkative — but that’s only if you talk to her. I know that. From rumors.

NIG-SAN: Huh, Ika-chan isn’t here again…?

???: Unfortunately not. She always does that.

NIG-SAN: Hm. That’s annoying. Well, whatever. Welcome our newest member, my childhood friend, Wumpucchi!

YOU: Huh? “Our?”

Nig-san looks down sheepishly.

NIG-SAN: Well, I’ve been keeping it a secret, but I’m actually the president of the Gacha club!

???: Yeah, that’s our prez…

YOU: Ah, ok. Congrats, I guess?

NIG-SAN: Sorry for doing something that you will never be able to achieve, Wumpucchi.

I don’t think she even noticed the sarcasm in my voice.

???: So, Wumpucchi…

YOU: Hm? My name is Wumpus. Wumpucchi is just a nickname Nig-san gave me. Speaking of names, what’s yours?

DEVIS: My name is Devis Stefa! But just call me Devis, heh!

YOU: Devis, huh?

DEVIS: Yep! I’m happy to make you an acquaintance, tehee.

YOU: I see.

KAZUMA: My name is Kazuma. B-but… I mean… I’m just looking to help, is all.

YOU: Oh, hello, Kazuma-san.

KAZUMA: Kazuma is fine.

KISHIN: My name is Kishin, but I’m sure you already know. I’m also the vice president of the Gacha club.

I guess this is what it means to be famous…?

KISHIN: This is Dino-chan. But I know you two know each other since you’re both friends.

DINO: We aren’t friends… he is just a study buddy…

NIG-SAN: That was sooo cute! Stubby bubby!

DINO: Ugh…

NIG-SAN: Well, whatever! Welcome to the club!

YOU: I never said I was gonna join… I just said I was gonna check it out…

ALL OF THE GIRLS (BESIDES DINO): EH?!?!

DINO: Hm? What?

NIG-SAN: B-but!! We play games!! We do Gacha things!! We have snacks!! And it isn’t like you are busy or anything…

YOU: You are right, but still. It just doesn’t seem worth my time. And I can just play games at home.

NIG-SAN: Yes, but we have snacks. And also, as the name suggests, we play Gacha games!

YOU: Aren’t those just mobile games…?

KISHIN: Well, yes?

YOU: Then I am out.

NIG-SAN: But we have snacks!

YOU: I heard you the first time. But I still won’t stay, no matter-

DINO: Uh, I’m not sure if you guys want me involved or anything, but we have mochi.

YOU: Hm? Well, you’ve won me over.

KAZUMA: Those are my snacks… but whatever.

YOU: *nomming noises*

DINO: *nomming noises*

NIG-SAN: *inexplicable noises*

KAZUMA: Guys! Save some for me!! These weren’t cheap!!

Maybe I’ll stay for the snacks after all.

(Extra Note: If you've read this far, I apologize for all of the incessant anime girl cringe I've caused you. Also, Mudae is based on the bot of the same name. You can search it up if you want. And this series does have inside jokes too, the reason being I created this for my friends.)

fan fiction
2

About the Creator

drkenny

I'm really sorry for the inactivity, but I really did love Vocal!

Thank you very much. Please buy the Vocal premium! It's worth it!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.