Geeks logo

13 Times Henry Cavill Was Too Perfect For Words

Because there's no such thing as too much Henry Cavill content.

By Elisabeth Published 4 years ago 4 min read

If you’re like me, there’s a good chance you have been following Henry Cavill’s career since first seeing him in Showtime’s, The Tudors. The renaissance hit show that told the story of England’s King Henry VIII, not only provided us with an entertaining series full of drama, stunning costumes, steamy love scenes, but it also offered us a stunning cast to admire every week. One of those cast members? A fresh-faced Henry Cavill playing best friend and sidekick to Jonathan Rhys Meyers’ King Henry; Charles Brandon. It was Henry in this role, that reeled me in like a fish to a worm.

Since his Tudors days, Henry has gone on to become one of the most sought-after actors. From his first leading role in Immortals (which remains one of my all-time favourite films,) to taking on the beloved role of Superman in Man of Steel, to his most recent role in portraying a softer, more caring, and certainly more muscular Sherlock Holmes, Cavill’s status has certainly been on the rise with MANY taking notice. Taking notice of not only his acting ability “He has the range, darling!” But also taking notice of how amazing and yes, stunningly handsome of a person he is.

Now on to the fun part. Let us relive some moments when Henry was just too perfect.

When he recalled Kal being his lock screen photo

When I first saw this gifset pop onto my dashboard, I may have watched it a few, maybe five times before I was able to pry my eyes away from the absolute adorableness that is the expression of pure love on his face.

When he put together an entire computer while Barry White played in the background

Having self-proclaimed himself a gamer, and admirer of PC games in particular, it really shouldn’t have come as a shock when we opened our Instagrams to see Henry Cavill putting an entire PC together, yet…there we were. Look, I’m not going to sit here and act like I know anything about gaming. The closest I came to that was while growing up, I had a slight addiction to playing Cosmos Cosmic Adventure but what I will say is that, watching it all come together while Henry stood there in his signature blue tank, was a pleasant experience nonetheless.

THAT scene, under the tree

If you’ve watched Enola Holmes you already know what scene I’m talking about, if not, first of all, what are you waiting for? Second, there is this real pivotal moment in the movie where Sherlock and Enola have a heart-to-heart under a tree. But it’s not the conversation that had us all heart-eyed no, it was the vision of Henry in Victorian garments, curls to the side, as he comfortably sat, leaning on the stump.

"Hard Cheese"

This moment happened during the promo of Mission Impossible: Fallout where Henry and Simon Pegg introduced viewers to British slang. When it came to “hard cheese”, Henry was beside himself with laughter over the term he actually hadn’t heard until that moment. The giggles, the knee slap…everything about it was beyond endearing.

Prince Eric realness

If I’ve said it once, I’ll say it twice, Henry Cavill is Prince Eric come to life. This is a fact he proved during his time in Italy last year, where he shot an ad spot for No 1 Botanicals Rosemary Water. Dressed in white, sleeves rolled up, while his curls lived their best life all free and wavey, journal in hand; he was a literal vision. Don’t even get me started about the shots of him on the boat.

When he said this

The way you can see how much he enjoys what he’s talking about. The obvious excitement it brings him. I don’t know about anyone else but, I would gladly sit and listen to Henry talk about stuff he’s passionate about.

When he was a precious Clark Kent

I know what you’re probably thinking, “he’s not even doing anything in this.” Well, you would be wrong because he is in fact, being a preciously confused dork while wearing Clark Kent spectacles. I said what I said. Period.

He’s totally relatable

I too, only require takeout for one. Hey, you need take out for one. I need take out for one…how’s about we fix that and make it take out for two? Damn it! My internal thoughts escaped again.

All the facial expressions

The fact that Henry makes these adorable faces when playing a fun game, and pondering his response, is the knowledge I never knew I needed but I’m all the happier for having it. Cheers to Netflix for this.

He owns this lion…I want to say… hat?

No matter how many times Henry showcases his level of being a dork, I still remain continuously endeared at the level of adorability he is able to reach. I mean…just look at him and Kal!

His love of wildlife

For a few years now, Henry has been working with the Durrell Zoo, in his hometown of Jersey, in their effort to save endangered wildlife. That’s actually the reason for the lion hat, as he was wearing it during this year’s Durrell Challenge. His commitment to helping save these beautiful creatures has only solidified that he really is a lovely human with a big heart.

The forehead greeting

credit to owner

While filming in New Zealand for Mission Impossible, it’s reported that the Maori tribe conducted a ceremony before the actual filming started. So what you’re seeing in that gif is a traditional Maori greeting called, Hongi.

Looking like this. In that sweater. With those curls.

via isildursbane on tumblr

I could go on and on about Henry’s entire look in Night Hunter. I could continuously talk about how soft and cuddly he looked in the sweaters the stylist so graciously put him in. Oh, the sonnets I could write about the curls and the absolute perfection they exuded throughout the film. Or just about how sweet the character was. Or even…

*clears throat* I’ll stop.

celebrities

About the Creator

Elisabeth

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Elisabeth is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Elisabeth Written by Elisabeth

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.