Geeks logo

13 Nigerian Celebrities Share Their Favorite Movies

Who has the best taste?

By Jide OkonjoPublished 3 years ago โ€ข 4 min read
Like

Movies - We all watch them, we all love them. They are the quickest way to kill time and by far one of the most fun ways too.

Over our lifetimes, we have for the most part watched a ton of movies. From thrillers to comedies to horrors to action, we have watched an endless number of movies and for most of us, we have our favorite ones. My favorite movie of all time is a movie by Paul Feig called A Simple Favor.

Everybody has their own favorite one and today we'll be counting down the 13 best from some of Nigeria's biggest celebrities. If you just want to peruse this list for your shear entertainment, or you want movies to add to your watchlist, then either way you've come to right the place.

Here are the 13 favorite movies of Nigeria's biggest celebrities. Are you ready to jump in? Then let's go!

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

1. Ric Hassani

According to Nigerian musician Ric Hassani,

My favorite movie of all time is The Count of Montรฉ Cristo. Please please you all have to see it. Find it, and watch it. ๐Ÿคด๐Ÿฟ

2. Simi

As for singer Simi, one of the best movies she's seen and one that stayed with her for over 2 years is the Hugh Jackman led movie, Logan. She tweeted out saying:

Logan is the beat movie I've seen in about 2 years. Broke my heart.

3. Niyola

Beloved songstress Niyola also revealed what her favorite movie is and it is one that so many people have watched and swear by, a real classic. Niyola said:

Short version : Lord of the rings is one of my favorite movies of all time !

4. Johnny Drille

While Johnny Drille didn't tell us one single favorite movie from all time, he told us his best movie of 2020. In a tweet, Johnny Drille wrote:

โ€˜Bad Boys For Lifeโ€™ is officially my favorite movie of 2020.

I donโ€™t even care that other great movies might come out this year.

Thatโ€™s it for me!

5. Kemi Adetiba

King of Boys director Kemi Adetiba took to Twitter to respond to someone who said: "Inglorious Basterds is actually a foreign language film but you barely realise." to which she responded:

One of my favorite movies ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ I love LOVE LOOOVE IT!!

6. Dencia

Pop singer and Whitenicious CEO Dencia also revealed one of her all-time favorite movies and it is a classic romantic comedy. She said:

Crazy stupid love is forever a fire movie ๐Ÿ˜‚I can watch daily ๐Ÿคฃit beats Nigerian movie story lines ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿฝ

7. Rico Swavey

When a person tweeted out saying Who else is watching Starship troopers on TNT?, ex Big Brother Naija housemate, Rico Swavey responded saying:

One of my favorite movie of all time.

8. Davido

Nigerian mega superstar Davido tweeted out about one of his favorite comedy films ever and surprisingly, it is an animated movie. Davido tweeted:

Rango funniest movie ever!!!

9. Adekunle Gold

Another person who could only pick a best movie from a year was Adekunle Gold who tweeted out saying:

War Room - My best movie so far this year.

10. Erica

When Big Brother Naija star Erica was asked to name her favorite movie and actress, Erica said:

Scarlet Johansson, I love all her movies

11. DJ Cuppy

Nigerian DJ, DJ Cuppy also shouted out one movie she really loved saying,

LOVED #GirlsTrip ๐Ÿ’• What A Movie!

12. Laycon

Big Brother Naija Lockdown winner, Laycon also had a movie that he really loved which he just had to shoutout. He said:

The Extraction movie is a dope watch ๐Ÿ‘Œ

13. Kate Henshaw

Finally, Nollywood legend Kate Henshaw tweeted out about a movie that is a true classic as far as I'm concerned saying:

#Salt the movie ๐Ÿ™Œ

Never get tired of watching it....

How many of these movies have you watched? And also more curiously, what is YOUR favorite movie of all time? I'd love to hear it. Let me know under the comments of my Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope youโ€™ve had fun. Donโ€™t forget to like my page (Jide Okonjo) if you donโ€™t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends!

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฌ Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

๐ŸŽฅ Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

๐Ÿ“€ Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.