Geeks logo

11 Things You Didn't Know About BBNaija's Ozo

These ones will surprise you.

By Jide OkonjoPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
1

These ones will surprise you.

BBNaija, short for Big Brother Nigeria, is the new craze of the town. There's no denying it. There's no running away from it. In fact, if you're a Nigerian then you know that BBNaija news now haunts us E-VE-RY-WHERE. It's every other post on our news feed, it's every other notification, it's what everybody in your church and Whatsapp group is talking about. It is everywhere!

And this of course isn't new, this is how it goes every single year. This season is BBNaija Season 5. We're used to it. And this time around I've said to myself: okay, if you cannot beat them, join them! So this time around, I am watching Big Brother Nigeria.

My thoughts on that...are not why you clicked on this post today.

You clicked today because you want to see 11 Things You Didn't Know About one of the most beloved housemates in the house today, Ozo.

Obviously, all of the housemates in the house had lives before going into the house and although we have access to these housemates lives 24/7, there are some things we still don't know about them from watching the television.

So, I have done some digging from the archives and I am here today to share with you 11 things you didn't know about BBNaija's Ozo.

Are you ready to dive in? Then let's go!

**Before reading on, make sure to like and follow my Facebook page so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

1. His biggest fear is to be a failure.

During his Africa Magic unlisted interview for Big Brother, when asked what his biggest fear was, he said:

Everyday I wake up and I feel like I’m not close to where I’m meant to be in life and that scares me a whole lot. I wish I could say something else but 100% to be a failure in life, definitely don’t want that.

2. He’s an early noise maker.

In that same unlisted interview when asked what his most annoying habit was, he said:

My most annoying habit is probably early noise making. So most times I’ll just get up and I’ll walk around and do everything that I want to get done in the day regardless of if every other person is sleeping or if that’s irritating everyone. Or playing loud music very early in the morning. That’s something that ecks people a lot.

3. He graduated with a first class.

Ozo is a really smart boy. He studied Economics & Cybernetics in Kharkov National University of Radio Electronics, Ukraine. There, he graduated with a First Class Bachelor’s Degree!

4. He also has a Masters.

Yup! Ozo didn’t stop at only bagging a first class bachelor’s degree, he went on to do his Masters in Latvia where he got an MSc in Business Financial Management.

5. He worked with a UEFA Federation

In an interview with Africa Magic right before going into the house, Ozo revealed that his biggest accomplishment was “working for a UEFA Federation”. A job he said he “took great pride in and enjoyed doing.”

6. He comes from a family of high achievers.

Seeing how serious Ozo took his education and how hard it is on himself, it’s not hard to imagine why when you look at his family.

Ozo’s father is a doctor, his mother is a professor, two of his sisters are doctors, and one is a lawyer. Talk about a family of achievers!

7. He was once a teacher and football coach.

From November 2014 to October 2015, Ozo tutored students in English language, economics, physical education and christian religious science. He also coached the platoon football team working on tactical play and instilling organizational awareness, cohesion and winning mentality. He did all this during his IT with the Rangers Football Club Enugu, Nigeria.

8. He ran a Clothing Company

Named Stemay CCXL3 Clothing. Ozo ran this company as the Chief Operating Officer from 2012 to 2015.

9. He is a BIG sports fan.

And I know what you’re thinking…yes, I already know this. No, you really don’t. Check out his Twitter page. This was his personal page before going into the Big Brother house. When I tell you that literally EVERY – SINGLE – TWEET for the past like year has been about football or sports. Unfailingly. Check it out for yourself and see if I’m over-exaggerating.

10. He once worked on the radio

At Dream FM between April 2019 and May 2019, Ozo worked as a sports analyst.

11. His sisters are his closest friends

On social media and outside, Ozo has stated time and time again that his sisters are the closest people to him. It comes out in the pictures.

That’s All.

Don't forget to like my page:

I'm sure you've loved reading this piece. To make sure you keep having fun and don't miss out on any fun in the future, be sure to like and follow my Facebook page above. It's a really fun page and you're really going to love it. So what's stopping you? Like it!

To catch up other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day!

celebrities
1

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.