Geeks logo

11 Things You Didn't Know About Adesua Etomi

These ones will surprise you.

By Jide OkonjoPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1

These ones will surprise you.

Nollywood actress Adesua Etomi crashed into the Nigerian movie industry with her first feature film, Knocking on Heaven’s Door in 2014. From there, it has been a steady meteoric rise for the talented actress. She’s gone on to act in some of Nigeria’s biggest blockbuster movies including Sugar Rush, The Wedding Party, Muna, and The Set Up. On Instagram alone, she amassed over 3.8 Million followers, and her star is further brightened by her adored marriage to Nigerian singer, Banky W.

Still, as big as Adesua Etomi is and as much as she has achieved in her professional life, very little is known about her personal life and the things that go on in it. Even in interviews, she purposefully and openly does not answer questions pertaining to her personal life.

So today, as private as she is, I’m deciding to tell you 11 things you might know about her, and hopefully by the end of this list, you’ll get to know her just a little bit better.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

1. She wants thicker thighs

While Adesua Etomi is a beautiful woman and wouldn’t wish to change anything about herself, Nowadays, it looks like thick thighs are in and the beautiful actress wants in on that.

2. She’s left-handed

Many people in this world identify as right-handed and it is said that people who are left-handed are very special. Well, Adesua Etomi must be very special then because she is indeed left-handed.

3. She was once the object of Adekunle Gold’s obsession

If you keep up with my stories and articles, then this next fun fact would come as no surprise you. Between 2015 and 2016, Nigerian singer Adekunle Gold developed a massive crush on Adesua Etomi and she became the object of his obsession. If you have any idea what I’m talking about, click the link below and scroll down to number 3.

4. She loves to give back

Adesua Etomi has a big heart. In a 2017 interview with The Guardian, she talked about how one of her plans within the next 10 years is to open an orphanage. She said:

At some point, my ten-year plan, maybe even less, is to open an orphanage, I love children and I am very passionate about people and children that need help, so I feel like I am going to be a mum to many.

5. She has a love language

And that love language is money. Specifically dollars.

6. She’s a first-class degree holder

Adesua Etomi has quite the education background. She obtained her diploma in "Physical theatre, Musical theatre and Performing arts" from City College Coventry in 2004 where she had triple distinctions. Later in 2006, she went ahead to study Drama and Performance at the University of Wolverhampton, graduating with first-class honors.

7. She’s a talented singer

While Adesua Etomi is known and renowned for being a phenomenal actress, she is also a passionate lover of music and likes to sing herself. According to Adesua, she sang in church for 10 years. She now sings occasionally on her Instagram, in church, or professionally alongside her husband, musician Banky W.

8. She’s a very expressive person

To the people she loves, Adesua Etomi says she wears her heart on her sleeve. According to the actress,

I'm incredibly expressive when it comes to the people I love. Give people their flowers while they are alive.

9. 2 of her best friends are also actresses

Adesua Etomi over her time in the industry has amassed quite a number of friends and 2 of her closest friends in her life also happen to be Nigerian actresses. They are Linda Ejiofor and Jemima Osunde – two people who she never gets tired of posting about or celebrating.

10. She loves to research everything

I can relate to this one. Adesua is one of those people who researches about EVERYTHING. According to her, she said:

I'm the sort of person to wake up and Google 'Origin of hangover'. I know too much about a lot just because I like to research various topics. Love it, love it, love it. I knew I needed help when a medical practitioner told me, 'You know too much'. I read up on EVERYTHING. If I get a curious itch, I will scratch it. I know too much about topics I will probably never need in my life. Like, did you that the full chemical name for titin (a protein found in humans) is 189,819 letters long? Do I need this info for anything? No but do I know it? Yes.

11. She’s a mother.

On February 22, 2021, Adesua Etomi clocked 33 and used the opportunity to announce to the world that four weeks ago, she gave birth to her son, Zaiah. Congratulations to the Wellingtons!

That’s All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to like my page if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends!

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

celebrities
1

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.