Geeks logo

11 Celebrities Reveal Who They're Rooting For On BBNaija.

"I love his persona."

By Jide OkonjoPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like

"I love his persona."

BBNaija is on. If you don’t know what BBNaija is, it’s short for Big Brother Nigeria. If this is the first time you’re hearing that BBNaija is back, you probably don’t live in Nigeria.

Because ever since this new season kicked off, it has been ALL everybody has been talking about. And when I say everybody, I do mean E V E R Y B O D Y! And their mothers too.

Not left out of the conversation of course are our favorite celebrities. Like most of us, they too have been confined in their houses and this BBNaija season has been the only real “social” thing happening right now. It’s the one thing we can all talk about and it’s the one thing we’re all talking about.

I’m sure you have the people that you’re rooting for. Likewise, so do your favorite celebrities.

Scroll to find out if you and your favorite celebrity are rooting for the same person in the house.

**Before reading on, make sure to like and follow my Facebook page so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

1. Toyin Lawani

Tiannah's Empire CEO has thrown her hat into Laycon's side of the ring. The business mogul took to Instagram to post this picture

with the caption:

WHOS WITH ME🤷‍♀️Ist person I’m putting my weight behind for the the #BBNAIJA2020 is @itsLaycon , I hate when people judge others Based on their looks or look down on them 🤦‍♀️, he’s actually extremely intelligent and I love his persona , the guy is Talented and humbly street smart 🔥 And you know we who run the streets 💪💪💪💪💪💪

#kingpfAllQueens 👑

2. Uti Nwachukwu

Former Big Brother contestant, Uti Nwachukwu couldn't pick one person he was rooting for. He took to social media to write:

This season of #Bbnaija is showing potentials of being the best👏🏾

For now my Top Housemates are:

LAYCON,

OZO

NENGI,

PRINCE,

DORATHY,

KIDDWAYA

and

ERICA

👏🏾👏🏾

I am actually hooked! Welldone #bbnaijalockdown2020

#bbnaija2020 Goodnight 🙏🏾

3. Toke Makinwa

When a fan asked Toke Makinwa on Twitter who she's rooting for, she said:

I like Ozo, only started watching

She also tweeted about Ozo saying:

I like Ozo, he looks soooo yummy and he reads the Bible too. #BBnaija

4. Di'Ja

Very quiet and lowkey celebrity Di'Ja popped her head out of the sand to show that she's indeed watching the show. She also used the time to tweet about who she's watching saying:

Laycon with the vibes..

5. DJ Nana

Popular DJ, DJ Nana also took to Twitter to show her support for Laycon saying:

Finally we have an Entertainer in the house.

Finally #BBNaija is an avenue to promote a TALENT!!!

Gather here team laycon.

#Laycon #bbnajia2020

6. Gbemi Olateru Olagbegi

Presenter and personality, Gbemi O.O also took to Twitter to express who she likes in the house saying:

I like Erica .

7. Denrele Edun

Socialite and provocateur Denrele Edun took to Twitter to list out his "personal persons". He said:

Who's currently hooked on Season 5 of #bbnajia2020 #BBNaijaLockdown

#bbnaija ?

I'm loving the mix of eclectic personalities....

My personal persons:

Nengi.

Erica.

Tolanibaj.

KiddWaya.

Laycon.

8. Ice Prince

Rapper, Ice Prince also took to social media to show support for Laycon.

One Bwoy stand out #Laycon #BBNaija 💯💯💯

9. Daddy Freeze

Daddy Freeze also took to social media to express how he thinks Laycon will win the money saying:

This Laycon might win because of the sympathy he would garner in response to the spiteful profiling he received on social media....

10. Sean Tizzle

Singer, Sean Tizzle, also took to social to simply write:

Laycon ⚡️

11. Don Jazzy

Although Don Jazzy hasn't said specifically who he's rooting for, he has definitely been tweeting about someone in particular.

That's All.

Don't forget to like my page:

I'm sure you've loved reading this piece. To make sure you keep having fun and don't miss out on any fun in the future, be sure to like and follow my Facebook page above. It's a really fun page and you're really going to love it. So what's stopping you? Like it!

To catch up other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day!

tv
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.