Geeks logo

11 Best Love, Simon Characters Ranked From Best to Worst.

Ethan was my favorite, period.

By Mi WorldPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

I just finished watching Love, Simon and I have to admit I was not disappointed. It was a great movie, and I loved it. I loved it so much that I decided to rank the best to worst characters in my belief.

1) Ethan

Ethan is an angel, and he is a living, breathing role model of mine. He first came out when he was sixteen and has always been proud of his sexuality. I also love his smart comebacks whenever he was made fun of because of his sexual preference. As Damian from Mean Girls, ”You Go, Ethan!”

2) Ms. Albright

Ms. Albright is the queen of comedy, in my opinion. She had me dying in laughter throughout the entire movie. I felt like she deserved more a role better than being an extra on the Broadway version of The Lion King. In addition, let's not even bring up the fact that she defended Simon, who was exposed for being gay, and Ethan in the cafeteria when they were getting being disrespected for being the only two gay boys out at their school. In order words, she roasted the two nincompoops. She’s a queen in my heart.

3) Emily Spier (Simon’s mom)

Emily Spier has won mom of the year, in my opinion, because not only was she accepting of her son’s sexuality, but she also knew a long time ago that Simon was gay. (A mother always knows her children.)

4) Bram Greenfeld (Blue)

Bram Greenfeld is a shy, but cordial Human being. I had a feeling that he would turn out to be Blue because he told Simon that he had an interest in Oreo’s Halloween cookies. I also admired his Obama retirement costume for his Halloween party. Despite Simon being a liar, he and Bram are my favorite couple.

5) Mr. Worth

Mr. North is the type of guy to make dad jokes that are kind of funny. He is low-key annoying when he keeps popping out of nowhere and overlapping his boundaries. He also overshares his information way too much. My favorite line of his is ”I don’t have cats, I have asthma.”

6) Leah Burke

Leah is not one of my favorites, but I do feel bad for her. I mean, disappointment after disappointment. Neither of guys that she's friends actually like her, and she's just being lead on.

7) Nick Eisner

Poor Nick. I also felt bad for him too because he was in love with Abby, but he couldn't be with her because of Simon. At least, he and Abby ended up together at the end of the movie, but in general, I just don't think they’re an endgame.

8) Abby Suso

Abby, I don't hate her, but I also don't like her. She was very supportive when it came down to Simon coming out, so I gave her props for that. She was also very clueless to the guys that were clearly into her. There’s really nothing else I'd like to say about her.

9) Simon Spier

Ah, yes, the main character. The only thing that I didn't like about him was that he was dishonest and lying to his friends. I understand that he was trying to protect himself from getting outed by Martin, but fabricating lies about one friend and another is not the way to go. However, I'm happy that his Simon and his friends made amends.

10) Jack Spier (Simon’s dad)

Simon’s dad, Jack, was unsupportive of Simon at first, but eventually, he came around.

11) Martin

I don't like Martin because he literally blackmailed Simon and forced him to get Abby to like Martin so that he could go out with her. Then, when Abby rejected Martin in front of the entire school, Martin threw Simon under the bus and exposed him for being gay. Even though Martin kind of apologized or made amends with Simon, but I still don't excuse his actions for what he did to Simon. It was just wrong.

movie
Like

About the Creator

Mi World

a safe place for poems, tv and movie reviews, album reviews, etc.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.