Geeks logo

10 Valuable Life Lessons I Learned From Watching 'Saved By The Bell'

The sitcom continues to bring me mindless enjoyment and happiness.

By Ghezal AmiriPublished 6 years ago 2 min read
Like

WARNING: This Post Contains Spoilers From Saved By The Bell. You've been warned.

The sitcom that first aired in 1989 and went on for a whopping three years until 1992 continues to bring me mindless enjoyment and happiness even though I have seen every single episode roughly 496 times. Each.

Of course I made sure to be in tune with the lore of Saved By The Bell by watching its (I guess) prequel Good Morning, Miss Bliss... Which was set in Indianapolis and had four recurring characters that appear in SBTB...

Nobody liked Mikey or Nikki anyway

Or the coveted College Years where Kelly dated a handsome professor of a university.

Fucking Lasky

But there is a special place in my heart that is reserved solely for the gloriousness that is Saved By The Bell. Here are a couple lessons the series left my impressionable self and if you've never seen an episode, watch its opening theme and tell me you're not the least bit curious as to what the hell all these colours and stripes are for.

1. True Friends Will Join You In Impromptu Dance-Offs At Their Girlfriend's House

Clothing is optional, of course

2. The Only Way To Spend Cut-Day Is By Dancing On The Beach

3. Or Protesting The Environmental Dangers Of Polystyrene Foam Cups

"Yeah! 5, 6, 7, 8... 9, 10, 11, 12!"

4. Caffeine Helps In Studying For Any Geometry Tests

5. And/Or Rocking That Bod For Your Successful Girl Group Where The Shorter The Leotard, The Better

7. Teenagers Love Listening To Michael Bolton's 'How Am I Supposed To Live Without You?' At High School Costume Parties

Iconic TV history

8. If You Are Faced With Life-Threatening Knee Surgery, Pretend To Be A Doctor So You Can Get Out Of There ASAP

9. The Love A Boy Has For His Pet Lizard Is Undeniable

10. And Lest We Forget The Greatest Lesson Ever Gifted To Us From This Show: I'm So Excited... I'm So... Scared...

There's No Hope With NoDoz

tv
Like

About the Creator

Ghezal Amiri

Afghan-Canadian writer who enjoys witty quips and BTS, proper grammar and Jodie Comer.

I tweet with @MrsBananaPhone because it's the best and beats the rest.

I also have designs: https://www.teepublic.com/user/designingsimple

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.