Gamers logo

Win real money playing 8 Ball Strike

Can this app be trusted?

By Hope MartinPublished 9 months ago Updated 9 months ago 4 min read
Like

Winning money has got to be one of the top best 10 best things. So when I find a game that has the true potential to be a 'free-to-win' cash game, I find myself getting a little excited. I enjoy finding a good game, that I can enjoy playing, and that is legit. Not just because there are a few potential bucks in it for me, but because the feeling of finding an honest game is nice. Compared to the hundreds of games available on the mobile phone advertised as 'free-to-play' and 'play-to-win,' only a handful of them are honestly what they claim to be.

And, I am pretty respectful of 8BALLSTRIKE in its refreshing legitimateness. While I was not able to cash out any winnings, a lot of other people in the United States could use it to kill time and get paid for it.

The mechanics of the game are similar to Bubble Cash and Solitaire Cash, in that you play matches against a group of other players. There is an entry fee of either ticket (which is the free currency in the game that you start out with), or cash. The top 3 players who score the highest in an allotted time win a portion of the prize pool.

The game is Pool, and the goal is simple: sink as many or all of the pool balls into the pocket of the pool table as possible. If you miss four balls, your game ends, and the score you earn is submitted. Each pocket is worth points, some more than others. By sinking balls, you can earn bonuses that boost your points, and you get to choose which boost you want. I find myself actually kind of like this game. It's relaxing.

The great thing about 8BALLSTRIKE is that you can win tickets, and then use those tickets to enter into matches that have a bonus cash or cash prize pool. And there is no purchase required to be able to cash out the money you win with your tickets. The only exception is that bonus cash cannot be cashed out, but you can earn it to use actual cash. Which is great, and what makes this game truly a free-to-win.

And there are other ways to win cash too. For the first 48 hours you join, you can play games to win a 5 to 10 cents at a time. And if you deposit, you can choose one of their starter deals and get an extra two dollars in bonus cash. The cheapest bundle deposit they have or purchase they have is five dollars, so it wouldn't take a fortune to get yourself a headstart in playing money matches too. However, I do suggest doing the free currency first - since this is a skills-based game and you're competing against other people.

As stated earlier, I didn't get to cash out on any winnings. But that is only because I found out that I am in a state that doesn't coincide with their licensing or something, so it wouldn't even allow me to deposit money. I got the following message when I tried. Which I thought was really nice. They make it clear that there are certain locations where you can't win money in this game, and it won't allow you to deposit money if you live in a state that can't participate in the cash games. However, doesn't stop you from winning money in the free spins or events.

There are 9 states (listed in the above picture) where we can't participate, and they do list them in their disclaimer and terms of service. I didn't get to see this until after I had downloaded the game. The game requires your location to see where you are before you can play cash games, deposit, and maybe even cash out.

But because of that, I have complete faith in this game. I would trust this game in terms of winning money or depositing it. Now, the real question will be is if I happen to travel to a state that is not on the list of states that aren't eligible, will I be able to deposit and cash out? It also requires an address, so I'm not sure if that affects anything, or if it's the location of where you are at the current moment you're playing at the time.

I guess I will have to update this article when I find out! Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed reading the article. If you happen to play this game, let me know if the cash-out process works in the comments!

My 5-year-old daughter is competing in Nationals at the All American Miss Pageant in Orlando Fl, during Thanksgiving Week this year. It is being hosted with National American Miss. We are trying to raise money for hotel costs, her casual modeling outfit, her formal gown, and to submit her portfolio in a Photogenic. All money I make off of Vocal will be going straight to her Pageant.

If you are inspired by my “amazing” writing (haha!) to donate to Aylaina-Sky's pageant, please tip this story! Every dollar helps!

walkthroughproduct reviewmobilehow tohandheldfeaturefact or fictionesportsarcade
Like

About the Creator

Hope Martin

I am a published author of a book called Memoirs of the In-Between. I am doing a rewrite of it, as it needed some polishing. I am a mom, a cook, a homesteader, and a second-generation shaman.

Find me on Medium also!

@kaseyhopemartin

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.