Gamers logo

Why Phantasy Star 4 is one of the best games on Sega Genesis

This game is truly a master piece

By The Sinister PenPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
3
Rune from Phantasy Star 4

One of the best video games ever made is the Phantasy Star 4 game on the Sega Genesis. I remember playing it a few times in my childhood. But It was not till recently that I sat down to really play this game. And let me tell you it is worth it. The story line and characters stories are just great. The game play and music are also great. I love the action, and all the bosses in the game. One thing that really stands out to me about this game is the amazing soundtrack.

Phantasy Star 4 really sucks you into the world of fantasy it creates. And best of all the game is not always what it seems. There are so many great twists and surprises. I also love how new characters are introduced into the story so flawlessly. One thing I really found interesting about the game is how some characters have romantic lives. I found this both funny and interesting. I mean in Zelda there wasn’t really any outright romantic relationships. Even though you could always suspect something was going on.

Phantasy Star 4 I think how some people are set to be married and some like each other and fight over each in the game just makes the game even more interesting in that you just want to see what is going to happen next. Many great friendships and relationships are in the game.

I think one of the coolest things in Phantasy Star 4 are the magical attacks. Almost every character in the game has a magical attack weather they are a mage or not. I wish I had know this earlier in the game. Because these attacks are deadly and help you win battles easily. Speaking of battles the bosses in this game are just so epic and hard. But once you level up and learn what attacks you can take them down with. Then you will easily beat them. I always suggest leveling up and getting stronger before taking on a new area of the game, and taking on new bosses. The stronger you are the most chance you have to survive Phantasy Star 4. Oh yeah also save often. If you do not save you can die and then be able to keep going. Always save and level up.

One of my favorite characters in the game is Rune. He not only looks cool but his magical powers are great. When he blasts through that wall with his magic. I was just amazed and truly was the moment I got hooked on the game. The comic book, style of telling the story, combined with a great soundtrack truly makes this game so great.

If you were looking for a great RPG game with lots of action, great story line and characters, then Phantasy Star 4 is it! I usually do not get this hooked on a game. But Phantasy Star 4 just has something special about it. I do not even know how long the game is, or how long it goes on for. But I want to find out. Overall it’s one of the best RPG games I have ever played. And the great writing in the story I think it what makes this game so great. Also the music is some of the best I have ever heard in a video game. If you ever wanted to get addicted to a game, then Phantasy Star 4 is the game for you.

Phantasy Star 4 is truly a classic that will last through the ages. And if you missed it growing up you can get it on the Sega Genesis mini which is out for sale now. You can also hook it up to a big screen TV and plus it in 4k now. Phantasy Star 4 will always be one of my favorite games of all time. Go play it now!

adventure games
3

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.