Gamers logo

Why I write stories

Alexander

By Alexander CookPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
It's okay to not be okay. Sometimes you need to take a break. So take it because you deserve it.

There are many reasons I like to write stories. My first reason is that it is my escape from reality. We all know how this world sucks and we all need an escape from time to time. Some people will go for long walks, go for swims or go get drunk and party. I like to write. Whenever I write my stories or fandoms I feel free. I feel like I am actually in the story.

Right now, I am into my favourite video game called Skyrim. In Skyrim, I am currently writing multiple stories. Where I am a Dawngaurd Hunter and I fell in love with a Vampire or I was born into the Silver-Blood family raised to kill all werewolves until someone came along and changed my life. Being a traveller, riding dragons, killing trolls and bandits. I also love to build my homes as well. Skyrim became my home right away. I love the Mods too. Lucien became like my small child. Kaidan is like my first husband. Inigo is a calming person. Cael is my comfort home and like a second husband. It is the same thing with Bishop. He's like an all-in-one person. I'm already lost in the Skyrim world right now and that is just writing about it.

Another fandom I love to write is Marvel. Like we all know that Sam and Bucky will have playful fights. Like what happens when Bucky wakes up to an arm full of magnets or when Sam asks if there was any orange juice left and Bucky drinks it all. Can you imagine living with those two daily?! HAHA. Fun Fact; Clint Barton and I are nearly the same hieght. In meetings I would joke around with him and be on my toes. He would glare my way and tell me to stop. Everyone would look confuse. When meeting is over I would run away quickly knowing that Clint was chase me. Or when I try to grab a cup of coffee in a morning Clint will throw apples at me. Saying "An Apple is 1 cup of coffee. This is healthier! You're Welcome!!!". The next time the Clint trys to get coffee I'll do the same thing to him. Only I wouldn't be the only one getting back at him. I'll convice Loki or Doctor Strange to help me throw apples at him. Yeah, we're mean to each other.

There are many fandoms I want to write about. Like Supernatural, Hogwarts Mystery or Avatar the last Airbender.

For example, In Hogwarts Mystery; This guy Talbott. I want to write a fanfiction where he finds me alone in the Black Lake because no one was able to find me. When he finds me we just talk and turn Animagus just to have fun and forget about our problems. After taking our minds off our problems and we just embrace each other. I would joke how he wasn't being fair about playing tag in our Animagus form and he would joke well I should have been an Eagle and not a Dog.

Or Supernatural I decided to bake assorteted pies and discover all the pies are gone. I yell "WHERE ARE MY FREAKING PIES?!" Sam points at Dean's Door and I go to the door and discover it's locked. Dean wouldn't leave the room because it is no longer my pies anymore. All pies belong to the one and only Dean Winchester.

However, this is why I write stories. My goal is not only to help me escape but to help you readers escape from reality. During the Pandemic I know we all need an escape. From what you may ask? Well that's not up to us to know that is up to them. My passion will always be my writing. I want to escape from my problems for a night. So I write my fantasies and during my writing I feel free.

I want my readers to feel the same feeling that I feel. The excitement, adventure, laughter and comfort.

Writing is my passion, writing is my world.

art
1

About the Creator

Alexander Cook

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.