Gamers logo

The Two 'Genshin Impact' Characters I'm Waiting For

Hide your primogems and wishes because these two are coming for em!

By KaciePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

Dear Vocal Readers,

Oh, 'Genshin Impact', how utterly obsessed I have become with you. For those of you who may not know this massively popular gacha game that has captured the hearts of millions, let me sum it up for you. It is a super creative, super time consuming, super addictive money trap. Currently, it sits as one of the most popular open-world RPG's. You can collect different unique characters and weapons to help your fight in several different nations with their own lore and culture. Now that we have that squared away, let me get to the two upcoming playable characters that I will spend money on if I have to.

1) Sangonomiya Kokomi- Pearl of Wisdom

First off, isn't she just stunning? Her character design is flawless and she is no doubt a cute yet beautiful gem. She is a hydro catalyst user and will fill my hydro role on my main team. Considering right now my only hydro character is Barbara, I am super excited for Kokomi's release. She is set to drop this upcoming 2.1 update which actually drops tomorrow September 1, 2021. Her banner will come after the highly anticipated banner of the Raiden Shogun herself, Baal. I feel like Baal's release is completely going to overshadow poor Kokomi here and I really hope that is not the case. She is the leader of her own resistance like how cool is that? She is powerful, smart and gorgeous: a three-in-one mega package! I also love how her design is so closely linked to fish. Fish give off such a free and calming vibe to me and I get this image with her too. She appears light and airy, and I picture her just gliding over water freely. Her aesthetic is beautiful and her character has the brains to back up her look. So maybe save your wishes and try not to spend all of them pulling for Baal. Give Kokomi the chance she deserves and give her some well-deserved hype too.

2) Thoma- Protector from Afar

Come on guys, just look at this cutie for two seconds and tell me you don't just fall in love? And he isn't like Childe where his cute face is backed up by a demonic personality. He's a genuinely good guy who is hilarious and will go to great lengths to help those in need, and also protect those he is loyal to. Thoma is expected to be released in the next 2.2 update, but I am still holding on to any single type of hope I could have that he will be on Kokomi's banner. He is rumored to be a pyro polearm character and likely to be a 4-star. I don't care how many pyro characters there are and even if they are 5-stars (sorry to the Diluc I just pulled) but Thoma is going to be my new pyro main when he comes out. His personality outshines so many other playable characters, I mean seriously he pulled a prank where he pretended to be a damn dog!

Seriously though, he is simply adorable and I have a feeling he is going to be pretty powerful as well. He needs to be powerful enough to protect his boo Ayaka so keep that in mind! And let me just say their relationship is adorable. I am so upset that I missed out on her but will definitely jump at the next possible opportunity and unite these two on my team.

Well there you have it, the two upcoming characters I am most excited to see! Who are you excited for? Are you waiting for dog-boy Gorou like so many others? No matter who you look forward to remember to have fun playing and try not to spend your life savings :)

Sincerely from my 'Genshin Impact' addicted mind,

Kacie

adventure games
1

About the Creator

Kacie

Just an aspiring writer trying to gain experience :)

Follow my adorable kitties on Instagram and Tiktok @joethehoe.finnforthewin <3

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.