Gamers logo

The Lion's Share

Plot Twists in Sports Investing

By Darl Published 3 years ago 9 min read
4

Hello there! My name is Jasmine, I am the queen of PlayArmy.

One of my hobbies is finding loopholes and smart strategies to win money in the world of Daily Fantasy Sports (DFS). I am a lady in her thirties who is excellent in guesstimating the best possible outcomes of just about every major sporting event that exists on planet earth. I dominate the PlayArmy’s prize leader boards on a daily basis while I follow the grids and graphs drawn out in this mysterious little black book I found in a specialty sports store.

The little black book teaches me how to predict numbers and attract money, lots of money in PlayArmy. I have been the queen on this site for the past five years not just because I have earned lots of money while playing here. I am also the queen by technical default because not a lot of females play DFS as much as I do, especially not on this DFS site. Many females who try to play leave the site after a day or two. Over the years, there has been a steady decline in the number of females playing in PlayArmy specially when the said DFS site changed its format.

After the PlayArmy changed its format from slide-scale to lottery, many of my usual competitors have been reluctant to play. I can guesstimate that around the thousands who used to play, only a few hundred have stayed trying to decipher exact numbers to plug in for profit. I can assume that most of the avid players who used to be very competitive and critical about my winnings may somehow have forgotten about the site when the pandemic turned this world upside down.

Another reason why most DFS gamers may have stopped playing at the PlayArmy is because the site only allows each player to withdraw only up to $20,000 per year and if a contestant’s pot of money still belongs in the “free play” category, that amount is required to be played ten times before it can be cashed out. To top it all off, PlayArmy’s Customer Service has become ten times worse than how it originally was before the pandemic even started. Even I. Jazz, the renowned queen of PlayArrmy, struggle in waiting for days, weeks, months until I can hear back about my withdrawal eligibility.

Regardless of all my winnings and the struggle to withdraw money from my own hard work at this DFS site, I still choose to help other people who would like to earn extra cash playing in the site's new lottery format. I have always believed in the law of attraction that whatever I give, comes back to me tenfold. Since I can only withdraw upto $20,000 per year, I realized that I can earn extra money from other people whom I have helped when it is their turn to withdraw.

Picking the right people to trust with my loophole has been absolutely tricky. Two of my most trusted confidants in the DFS world have decided to no longer pursue contests in PlayArmy. Speedy had her account officially closed and Keeper must have purposely deleted the app in her phone’s home screen so she can just forget about the site altogether. Who else should I trust with my scheme of things then?

I did not exactly construct a gridlike matrix in my little black book for each of my friends that are still in my circle of trust. Right in the middle of the book, however, is a folded page that lists online peers that have either done good or bad things to me. I kid you not, I too have had a fair share of ridiculous experiences while dancing around in this hidden world of Daily Fantasy Sports. It has been tricky assessing who I can trust. Other than Speedy and Keeper, can I really trust anyone else?

One of my older online peers Jerry sent me a message asking for my opinions about PlayArmy’s lottery format. He doubts that I still play because the new format requires contestants to have perfect numerical predictions in order to win anything amazing. I was hesitant at first if I should tell him the secret as to how I am still winning money at PlayArmy.

Do I trust this guy enough? I have known him online for more than five years. He and I knew of each other while creating content for various DFS providers on the side while also working on our adult day jobs way before PlayArmy even started. He used to write articles while I designed ads and logos to attract people in joining the DFS world. Just like me, Jerry has helped other people before and since he has been unemployed during this pandemic, I thought to myself that maybe the universe was telling me to just go help the dude.

I gave Jerry my Top 10 rules to live by in continuously winning at PlayArmy. My first rule was, do not post any wins publicly online, the less competition, the better. He followed it as well as all of the other nine rules step by step and was amazed at how evidently profitable my strategy is.

During the first week, he said that since I am the queen, I can always choose first which contests I can partake in. Jerry was very happy earning profit on a daily basis at least $1,000 every single day. He said that he will give me a nice cut of the price when he wins something big. At the bottom of my mind, a nice cut is wonderful and all, but I should already be earning a nice percentage from all of his winnings ever since he started playing again at PlayArmy using my tips and advice. He would not be playing again if it were not because of me.

Alas, Jerry got an extra dose of luck winning $5,000 in just one game. He was so happy and exclaimed that he is going to send me money as soon as PlayArmy allows him to withdraw. I told him that I do not mind getting even just $500 for my online shopping spree. He started playing more of the $250 per entry games habitually, many times without even asking me if I want to play in any of the contests he has been playing. The next couple of days, he won a couple more thousands and another $5,000 in just one game. That is logistically a total of $20,000 in just one month of playing with the exact steps that I taught him. He sent me a message later on that he is eligible to withdraw his winnings and that I should look forward to a nice cut! Realistically, I was expecting at least $1,500 from all of the help I have given him. Like I said, Jerry would not even be playing the games I am playing at PlayArmy had I not told him about my ten steps.

Jerry started showing his true colors hidden online for as long as I can remember. He became greedier. He stopped asking me which games I want to play first and have always taken over my contests. On the other side of things, I also told myself to just be patient since on my end of things, I am still struggling to get a hold of PlayArmy Customer Service for the past two months in reference to my own withdrawal.

A few days later, my phone blinked as I was getting out of the shower preparing for my night shift. It is a dollar sign blinking, I was crossing fingers that it is the withdrawal from PlayArmy. I got dressed and checked my phone, very excited to see what it was. It was a notification that Jerry sent me $400. That was the lion’s share.

I literally had to take a break from going down my stairs and assess what just happened. First and foremost, how come Jerry got to have his withdrawal first? My withdrawal request has been pending for over two months now! And four hundred dollars? Really? After earning and withdrawing $20,000 all he will give me is four hundred dollars? I went back up my stairs and asked myself about three times if that is all I really deserve after helping him. He is such a prick!

But I had to calm myself down. I learned that in this life, no matter how big or small, we should always be thankful for the things we receive. I sent Jerry a thank you message even if all I really wanted to do was hit his head with a pair of drumsticks until it causes him amnesia and he loses memory of his ungrateful being.

You see, a few years ago, I had a similar incident when I taught a kid named Gee how to go about predicting numerical sequences with the notes I started on my little black book. Gee and I dominated the leaderboards daily and have been very close to winning the coveted million dollar prize. Back then,I always question the universe if Gee will split the million with me or just walk away after claiming the prize. I started seeing red flags when after a few months of strategizing numerical predictions, he restarted claiming all of the credits when all he really did the entire time was plug and play the numbers I had written down in my little black book.

Connecting it to recent events, I should have stopped teaching Jerry when I felt the same way I felt towards Gee back then when Gee kept all of the money he was able to withdraw during those days when there were still no withdrawal limitations. Gee walked away with all of the money that fell on his account. He even sold my matrix idea to Mr. Flunk of DJRoto and AwesomeJoe who claim to be the best PlayArmy providers.

I no longer see Gee, Mr. Flunk or AwesomeJoe play contests at PlayArmy for more than a year now. I have learned to let go of the betrayal Gee has done to me, but I also have learned to never forget. This queen of PlayArmy does not want to forget the many times all of these wanna-be kings would try their best to dethrone me. I will never forget the criticisms I have received on social media about my techniques and how I should not be winning more than the guys especially on those days when top winners were still announced on the daily. The crown is still mine and Queen Jazz is still here. My account is still active and earning money on a regular basis. I cannot wait until the universe brings Jerry to the same exact destination where Gee and all of my other traitors have ended up. They all have disappeared.

The universe always finds a way to put the odds in my favor. It knows what I deserve. I may not have received any reasonable subsidy or return on investment after helping lots of people in DFS, but I feel that the universe is just preparing me for that million dollar win very soon. The universe knows that I am ready to win that million dollars even if it means that I would have to live until I am eighty four years old withdrawing $20,000 per year.

In retrospect, I would like to thank all of the money gods for always being protective of me and making sure that when the time comes that my stars finally align for that million dollar prize, I would not have been scammed by Jerry again because his name, just like all of the other traitors have already been crossed out in my little black book.

women
4

About the Creator

Darl

I am an illustrator who also loves writing and trying to relate my inner being to the outside world with words piled up in my head.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.