Gamers logo

Splinterlands Season 126 Rewards: Fighting in Beast Mode

Summary of rewards from last season of Splinterlands

By Sam BTCPublished 4 months ago 3 min read
Like

Season 126 of Splinterlands has come to an end and after a hiatus of many weeks I played actively during this season. As I was inactive for a while I was pushed down to the Bronze league. As you can see in the last days battle screen below I started the season in Bronze was fighting for Silver chests and had just entered Gold league.

For the last 3 days I was fighting in Beast mode which meant using all of the 50 fights limit and went into flow zones where I will be hitting 12-14 win streaks.

This made me cross the Bronze leagues, fight all the way through the Silver leagues and push through into the Gold III league.

I have a balanced collection across the elements so I can fight well even in Diamond league but as I have very limited Rift and Rebellion cards I have to come up with new strategies to counter in fights where the opponent has a heavy deck of Rebellion cards.

Opening 79 Bronze and 21 Silver chests

Usually when I opened 60-70 chests in Bronze league I will get a couple of Legendary cards and one odd gold foil as well. This time I was a bit disappointed as I did not get a single Legendary or Gold foil from all the chests I opened. It felt even worse that I did not even get an epic and the SPS rewards were also very small.

This has made me realise that I was being very complacent being in Bronze and going forward I need to pull up my game and fight between Silver and Gold and for on building my Rebellion collection. Once I have a balanced set of rebellion cards I will start trying out Diamond league again.

Soulbound NFTs can get you Money!!

Since the start of Soulbound tokens there was a large section of the community that was not happy with this feature as soul bound NFTs could not be sold or traded in the market which meant they could not be used to get any money of any kind.

This I think was taken up by the Devs and they have come up with a solution to this challenge as well. Now there is an option in the game to burn your Soulbound NFTs in return for DECs depending on the rarity and points linked to the card. I have recently seen on Twitter many people burning their Gold foil legendary soulbound tokens for a really decent amount of DECs.

I am not going to burn any of my soul bound NFTs as they are in general much stronger than the other collections, and with many people burning them will make these NFTs even rarer.

Planning for Gold League!

Now I am focusing on how best to play the next season in Gold league and earn a good amount of Gold chests. Hopefully then I will be able to pull out a few gold foils next season.

I have levelled up summoners and good legendaries to support Gold league but they are mainly from the Chaos and Untamed collections. I will have to review the fight I lose against Rebellion cards to see what is the advantage they are getting and how can I possible counter that.

It is also a good time for me to level up the chaos cards as right now the chaos collection is very cheap. In fact unopened Chaos packs are selling for under $1 which is a great way to try your luck at getting some really cheap legendaries from the packs.

At the moment I am not much concerned about the fluctuations in SPS price as I keep staking whatever SPS I earn from the fights as I plan to hold them at least for a year more.

Cheers,

Sam

adventure games
Like

About the Creator

Sam BTC

My Post will be focused around Spirituality, Mythology and Blockchain proejcts which are the topics that interest me the most.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.